We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in North Olmsted
N. Olmstead, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. Breakfast was nice and had hot food as well as bagels, cereal etc.. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and nice. For the cost it was great. We have stayed at this chain before and always had good luck with them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    141
    82
    39
    25
See reviews for
233
79
40
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potrero, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

When I checked in with two dogs and a cat I had a difficult time getting the cart, loaded down with a stack of items, onto the elevator. The door hit the cart and sent my cat's litter box flying. In an effort to try to avoid catastrophe, I jumped to catch the box, only to lose my grip on my car keys, which went straight down the elevator shaft. Although the hotel was totally booked because of graduation and other events, I was able to get a maintenance man to retrieve the keys right away without making me feel like an idiot. The room was clean and spacious. La Quinta is the only hotel chain that allows multiple animals without a deposit. Traveling with animals can be stressful. I was on a trip across the country moving from Virginia to California. The check-in was hassel free. I have been extremely satisfied in most of their locations but this one in particular was outstanding. Even their breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank cidiscool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Wonderful staff provided our large family group in multiple rooms and suites with exceptionally patient kind service far beyond all our expectations. Staff included diligent owner Kumar, Shawn, Mike, Dusty, Mickey, Leah, breakfast assistant Donna, room supervisor, room staff. Amazingly patient shuttle driver Mike waited sufficient time allowing us to process a lost luggage claim with US Airways, delivered to hotel by morning. Mike immediately solved some room maintenance when requested. Matt provided a friendly shuttle, and assistance with computers in guest business center, allowing us to print our airplane boarding passes 24 hours before flight departure, then a free shuttle to airport. Duvet down double bed bedspread is a nice surprise. Down pillow gives neck support. Each room of suite had it's own separate user controllable air conditioner, heater, or just air flow, with either high and low fan speed settings and an adjustable automatic thermostat. Washer and dryer each use $1.25 in quarters and $1.00 for Tide detergent or Bounce fabric softener sheets. Lobby and breakfast tables and chairs allowed quiet family sharing. Harbor Freight ear plugs blocked 6 AM truck sounds on Hwy 480. Restaurant
Lone Star across street handled our 15 family and friends with good food. Famous Dave's further down also handled our large group very well. Walmart shopping nearby was so useful. Wife bought many nice clothes across street at Dillard's. Overall a wonderful week even though family flew in from all around the USA for my mom's funeral, rejoicing that she is in Heaven because she accepted Jesus at personal Lord and Savior, like we did

Room Tip: Two room suites provide two bathrooms, two clothes closets, two double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar-Owner, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a detailed Trip Advisor response. Again, please accept our condolences. We previously shared your review with the staff, and they remembered your stay as well. We look forward to seeing you and your family again the next time you are seeking hotel accommodations in the greater Cleveland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before. But the staff was not very helpful, and the hotel seemed a little run down. Also our bathroom was not very clean, and when we pulled the sheets down, there was a dog nail on the sheets which made us wonder if housekeeping even changed the sheets!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar-Owner, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Dear Debbie,

Thanks for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review. Unfortunately, it appears that we let you down. We do take cleanliness very seriously at this hotel. Feel free to reach out to the owners of the hotel to discuss your last stay, and perhaps you will give the hotel another chance.

Sincerely,
Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Olmsted, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

If you want to stay in the Cleveland area near Crocker Park and Great Northern Mall, the Laquinta is excellent. We stayed in a suite and enjoyed the pool, breakfast, and the location. Breakfast was delicious with eggs, biscuits and gravy, and fresh fruit. Coffee is available 24 hours per day. A nice place to stay to attend a family event.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is worth the money. Nice features in the rooms- new beds, comforters, pillows, huge flat TV, new countertops, mirrors, desk, furniture. Modern looking rooms. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner. No conditioner provided, and shampoo super runny and ineffective. Dog Friendly. Good for people who have dogs, bad for those who are not pet-people. Pets will be barking, they will be hanging out in the lobby during breakfast and riding in elevators with you. Nice pool/hot tub/gym area. Also washer and dryer. No restaurant in hotel- must walk across busy road and entire mall parking lot to get to the closest one. Good thing is there is a shuttle to take you where you want to go (within 5 miles). Overall, good quality for the money you pay. Breakfast is free as well, but nothing fancy. Location right by the mall so nice if you want to go shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank meghanm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar-Owner, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review. There are currently now 2 types of shampoos (as well as soaps), including a shampoo/conditioner in one and a Pantene product that seem to be popular with guests. There are also pet-designated areas which the hotel has to try to make it easier for both pet-loving and pet-neutral guests; typically, on any night, there are only a few rooms in the hotel that have pets, and offering no additional charge for pets is a brand marketing feature; all LQ hotels and many hotels allow pets, except where local city hotel laws take precedence. The mall and some restaurants are within walking distance, and you are correct, there is a courtesy hotel shuttle for those that would like transportation to and from restaurants/movie theatres within 5 miles or even to the Cleveland Hopkins airport! We look forward to your next stay; feel free to say hello to the management/owners!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Olmsted
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn North Olmsted Cleveland Airport
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
Address: 25105 Country Club Blvd, North Olmsted, OH 44070-5312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in North Olmsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites is located just 4 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Intl. Airport. Our rooms come fully equipped with amenities like microwave and refrigerators, free wireless high-speed Internet access, 42-inch flat screen TV w/premium cable channels. Wake up on the Bright Side with a free newspaper and our complimentary Bright Side BreakfastTM served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Cleveland Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West Hotel North Olmsted
Hampton Inn North Olmsted
North Olmsted Hampton Inn
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West North Olmsted, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing