We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 11, 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in North Olmsted
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The suite had 2 complete bathrooms! That was definitely a plus for 3 adults. Sofa bed was ok. At least it did not have a bar that was across your back. The three of us all have firmer beds at home, but the beds were comfortable and not too soft. One nightstand light was burnt out. Bedroom could use more lighting. Only air conditioner was window type in living room. Bedroom did not have it own air when door between it and living room was closed, so the air condition-loving-person got the sofa bed. Had, but did not use, large TV in bedroom and living room. Appliances worked. Too much light came around bedroom door into hallway so we laid bath towels along bottom of door.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Glenna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very nice Hotel. Very good service. don't hesitate to stay here. very nice hotel. Check in was easy. I came in late at night and had no problem chcikng in. thanks I would stay again, ai would stay again ti this hoiyekld

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Not warmly greeted during check-in; it was after midnight but it still seemed the two people at the desk were preoccupied. The cleanliness of the room/bathroom was not terrible but there was items missed during the recent vacuuming and there was also some areas not deep cleaned in the bathroom. There are two computers in the "business center". One does not connect to the internet so I'm not clear how useful that actually is for "business" use. Also there is a significant amount of bloatware and potential spyware on those machines so I wasn't terribly comfortable using them although I had to to print my boarding passes for my flight. The air conditioner/climate control is not working optimally and is in need of an upgrade. Something that achieves a temperature instead of just an arbitrary "cold" or "warm" is much more useful. Why is there no HD on the TV? Why not have additional blankets and pillows in the room for guests instead of calling for them and in my case being told there were none available? How is that possible?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 1:30 am and the staff got us in our room quickly. There was a dog barking next door when I got to the room, so I asked the staff if there was another room available, since we had a sleeping 15 month old with us. They were very accommodating and moved us right away to another room. The room was small, but fine for overnight. The breakfast was average.

Overall, a good place to stay for 8+ hours.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LombardJess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank christinesS8880RR
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kumar-Owner, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

First time at LaQuinta and would definitely come back again. Come to the area often since family lives here and this is where we will be staying in the future. The other hotel we used to stay at has permanently lost our business. Total lack of customer service. LaQuinta put our needs and comfort first.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar-Owner, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Debbie,

Thanks for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you plan to stay at the hotel again on subsequent visits. We do try to put the customer first here at LQ and provide an array of complimentary amenities as well. Feel free to introduce yourself to the owner and manager on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We found that this hotel has deteriorated in the cleanliness and sanitation. It also is practicing questionable food service practices. The quality of these two areas has really gone downhill from our last stay at this hotel. The reason we stayed at this hotel was because of our last experience at this same hotel, so we were very disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar-Owner, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review. We were disappointed to read your review, and unfortunately, we have let you down. I would be happy to have a conversation with you to learn more about your stay with specific details, to provide appropriate feedback and to answer any questions that we possibly can. I would look forward to seeing you give us another chance, as it seems you did have a wonderful stay earlier and perhaps this was simply a one-off. Sincerely, Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Olmsted
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn North Olmsted Cleveland Airport
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport North
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West

Address: 25105 Country Club Blvd, North Olmsted, OH 44070-5312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in North Olmsted
Price Range: £58 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites is located just 4 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Intl. Airport. Our rooms come fully equipped with amenities like microwave and refrigerators, free wireless high-speed Internet access, 42-inch flat screen TV w/premium cable channels. Wake up on the Bright Side with a free newspaper and our complimentary Bright Side BreakfastTM served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Cleveland Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West Hotel North Olmsted
Hampton Inn North Olmsted
North Olmsted Hampton Inn
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West North Olmsted, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing