We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older property, expensive breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in North Olmsted
Cleveland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Older property, expensive breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Our family stayed here in January as a little get-away so the kids could swim. The hotel is an older property that was probably considered very nice in it's day, but the wear and tear is now showing.
But first, let me say, the room was fine & clean. We had two queens and a pull out couch. There is no mini fridge in the room. It's just a basic hotel room.
The indoor swimming pool is very small. Fortunately it was not crowded when we were there. Also there is no hot tub.
The breakfast was terrible. We are used to staying at properties (like Marriotts) where the breakfast is included. This breakfast buffet was at a cost, and the food did not look great. So we ordered off the menu, and it was just average. Not worth paying for. We would have been better off leaving the hotel and eating at an outside restaurant.
The location is convenient. There is a decent mall across the street and plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inky0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Inky026,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We do use all reviews to fine tune our operations. On behalf of the entire staff here at the Radisson Cleveland Airport, we apologize for you not being satisfied with the value of our breakfast in our restaurant. Please contact me directly next time your travels bring you back in the area, as I would love to make this past experience right with you. We also have special rates available at Radisson.com that include breakfast with your rate. This does add more value to the room.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Ryan M. Phelps
Front Office Manager
rphelps@radissonclevelandap.com
440.734.5060
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    82
    71
    50
    35
See reviews for
114
60
36
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Perfectly comfortable airport hotel with easy access to a few local restaurants within walking distance.

Free shuttle from the airport but you have to call. The hotel is not linked to the free arrivals area hotel directory phone. Drivers were very nice and only took 10 minutes to pick me up after my call.

Gym was clean but I couldn't get the treadmill to work so I used the exercise bike. Pool was loaded with happy kids before dinner.

Breakfast buffet was good value and servers were friendly.

Bathroom and Bedroom were very large and comfortable and clean but since I only really spent time sleeping and having a quick shower before dashing out, I don't have much to report.

I would happily choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogue_Wave_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Rogue_Wave_Traveler,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor! We appreciate all reviews and use them to fine tune our operations.

We are pleased to see you enjoyed the size of the room as well as our breakfast in Boulevards Restaurant. My apologies for the treadmill not being operable, our maintenance team has resolved this issue and all fitness room equipment is working properly.

Once again, thank you! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Ryan M. Phelps
Front Office Manager
Radisson Cleveland Airport
rphelps@radissonclevelandap.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

The grounds well maintained even though snow on ground.
The front staff was very helpful and accommodating my needs when requesting late check out.
The room was clean and spacious, bathroom had all the adequate supplies. The shower head had excellent pressure.
The room had a flat screen television.
But, my favorite was the "Sleep Number" bed! ....The best I've slept in months while traveling for business.
I would recommend for families or business travel because of close proximity of shopping and hwy 480.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank trvlzom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
trvlzom62,

Thank you for this great review on Tripadvisor! It is always nice to see our guests enjoy our services and amenities, especially from a season traveler such as yourself! We do use all reviews to better our operations here at the Radisson Cleveland Airport!

Once again, thank you for the great review and thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Cleveland area!

Ryan M. Phelps
Front Office Manager
Radisson Cleveland Airport
rphelps@radissonclevelandap.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

The entire staff is very nice and helpful, I would not stay at another hotel it is like my second home. The food is always good, fast service, and the staff is pleasent to talk with. I couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay.

Room Tip: I stay at this hotel every week, I get a different room every week all the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Cleveland Airport. We are all very pleased to see that you enjoy staying with us. Our entire staff enjoys you staying here and we look forward to seeing you almost every week!

Once again, thank you and we will see you soon!

Ryan M. Phelps
Front Office Manager
Radisson Cleveland Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

The staff is very friendly and nothing less than great! The hotel is great and always cozy! The food/restaurant is amazing and they never fall short of meeting any of my needs while on my stay. They always make sure my stay is a comfortable/great experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MissMenaMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear MissMenaMe,

Thank you for this very kind review of our hotel. It is always pleasant to see someone appreciate the service everyone strives so hard to give here at Radisson Cleveland Airport. As always, always we appreciate your business and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Ryan M. Phelps
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

This motel is truely my home away from home. The entire staff have been excellent with each and every time I stay. From Ralph and Amber at the front desk to the entire kitchen staff, they each go above any beyond. THEY ARE MY MOTEL FAMILY!!!!....I love them all!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JeanS318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Jean,

Thank you for this great review! I have shared this with our entire staff, and everyone was pleased to hear the great things you say about us. As you already know, we are always happy to see you, and pleased that you choose Radisson Cleveland Airport over our many competitors in the area.

We look forward to seeing you very soon!

Ryan Phelps
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forked River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I travel to Cleveland 3-4 times a month and I have spent many nights at your hotel. From Ralph at the front desk to Miriam greeting me almost every morning at breakfast - the staff is great! I appreciate the hospitality that I receive each time I stay - it truly makes being away from home so often much better.

Thank you,
Kari Lagace

Room Tip: Because of my extended stays - I prefer a room with a fridge. Be sure and request this if needed.; t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Kari,

On behalf of the entire staff here at Radisson Cleveland Airport, thank you for this kind review. Ralph and Mariam were pleased to see you enjoy the service they provide. We know that you have many options when choosing a hotel, and we truly appreciate that you choose us, as we enjoy having you here!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Ryan Phelps
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Olmsted
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn North Olmsted Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport North
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West

Property: Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West
Address: 25070 Country Club Boulevard, North Olmsted, OH 44070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in North Olmsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an outstanding location less than 10 minutes from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport and the International Exposition Center (I-X Center), Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West is ideally suited for your upcoming visit. This upscale property offers you a number of convenient services, including complimentary airport shuttle service, free Wi-Fi, a Business Center and a Fitness Center. Thanks to the hotel's enviable location in North Olmsted, you'll be just minutes from top local attractions, including the Great Northern Mall and NASA's Glenn Research Center. Make your reservation online to discover what makes the Radisson one of the top hotels near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cleveland Airport
Radisson North Olmsted
North Olmsted Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West North Olmsted, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing