We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff was so helpful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in North Olmsted
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“The staff was so helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

From the moment I arrived Amber and Ralph at the desk was so helpful and made my stay amazing. The breakfast was amazing also.The cook made things that I wanted even though there was a buffet. The pool was great also. But Amber and Ralph stood out.

Room Tip: Floor 5 is where i stayed and was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Romeo Hubert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    80
    67
    49
    35
See reviews for
109
60
36
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Check in was fast and easy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the Sleep Number Bed was very comfortable. There are several restaurants within walking distance. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: 6th floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesburg
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

stayed here 1 nite before flying out of cle. used the park and stay package and was well worth it. took us to the airport at the time requested and problems arriving back in cle to pick us up. hotel is very clean and close to alot of resturant. you can walk to some resturants. will use again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gilda829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
gilda829,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Radisson Cleveland Airport. I will share this with our team, as I am sure everyone will be pleased to see you enjoyed the service we all work very hard to provide.

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Radisson Cleveland Airport, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Ryan M. Phelps
Front Office Manager
Radisson Cleveland Airport
rphelps@radissonclevelandap.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was my first time in Cleveland so i'm not sure how it compares to other hotels in the area, however I booked on hotwire so it was quite a good value for the price paid. I'm sure this was quite a nice hotel at one point, however it is showing it's age, which i'm fine with as long as the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable, and that they were.

I did notice that the room were awfully dry, perhaps it was the bitterly cold weather that day, but just brushing the sheets in the dark were enough to see sparks of static electricity everywhere. I guess i haven't been to a Radisson before because the inflating beds to your comfort/firmness level was new to me, but such a good idea and made for a good sleep.

Overall, a decent stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aloha_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Aloha_Eric,

Thank you for the review here on Tripadvisor! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our Sleep Number Beds and were able to have a good night's rest! Not only do we hope to see you again here at the Radisson Cleveland Airport, but we hope you decide to stay at our other Radisson, Radisson Blu, Country Inn and Suites, Park Inn, and Park Plaza hotels. Please visit clubcarlson.com to learn more about our brands, I am very confident you will be pleased with everything the company offers!

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Ryan M. Phelps
Front Office Manager
Radisson Cleveland Airport
rphelps@radissonclevelandap.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Olmsted, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We booked ahead of time, we arrived and it was confussion from the start they had me signed a paper then I was asked to sign another because I signed someone else's .then we went up to the room given to us and when we opened the door the TV was on and there were clothes in the closet so back down to the front desk where the said they were sorry and gave us another room.it was not what I expected of the Radisson but OK. We had someone else meeting us there which needed a room with a balcony for smoking and we were given a room with no balcony back to the front desk again where again they said they were sorry and given another room.the phones did not work to call from room to room. And oh yeah we were charged almost $25 for making 1 phone call which we were not informed there was a charge to use the phone or we would have used our cell phone. The only good thing I can say is they have a handicap lift at the pool which was nice. When we went to the resturaunt and bar they were rude and let us just sit there then like 15 mins later they told us they are closed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimbery s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Kimbery S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review using Tripadvisor! On behalf of the entire staff of Radisson Cleveland Airport, I apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. We have addressed these problems with our entire staff and have taken all necessary steps to assure a similar situation does not occur in the near future. I have also noted the need of a room with a balcony in your profile for smoking purposes. Hopefully, you will visit us again soon so we may make this up to you!

I remember helping you during your stay and Peter from our maintenance team assisting you throughout your stay, so I was able to locate your reservation. As an apology, I have removed the long distance phone charge from your MasterCard. You should see this appear on your statement within the next few days.

Once again, thank you for your review and if you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me directly.

Ryan M. Phelps
Front Office Manager
Radisson Cleveland Airport
440.734.8557
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Olmsted hotels

PORT CLINTON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I am in the hospitality industry, and stayed here in January 2014. I was making a trip to Atlanta, and there was a major snowstorm the night I stayed. Check In was awesome with Amber, and Ralph was more than helpful on the phone when booking and also the next morning. I was able to leave my vehicle at the hotel, and take a shuttle to the airport. The shuttle driver was awesome also. The room was very clean, and the whole property looked very well maintained. I will be using Radisson Cleveland Airport for anytime I need to fly out of Hopkins. Thanks to the staff for everything, the GM must be proud!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AUDRIANNA_ASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
AUDRIANNA_ASH,

Thank you for the very kind review! We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Radisson Cleveland Airport! I have shared this review with our entire staff and everyone was very happy to see that you appreciated the exceptional service we all work hard to provide. We have also printed this review and gave it to our General Manager. It did not go un-noticed.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Ryan M. Phelps
Front Office Manager
Radisson Cleveland Airport
rphelps@radissonclevelandap.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Our family stayed here in January as a little get-away so the kids could swim. The hotel is an older property that was probably considered very nice in it's day, but the wear and tear is now showing.
But first, let me say, the room was fine & clean. We had two queens and a pull out couch. There is no mini fridge in the room. It's just a basic hotel room.
The indoor swimming pool is very small. Fortunately it was not crowded when we were there. Also there is no hot tub.
The breakfast was terrible. We are used to staying at properties (like Marriotts) where the breakfast is included. This breakfast buffet was at a cost, and the food did not look great. So we ordered off the menu, and it was just average. Not worth paying for. We would have been better off leaving the hotel and eating at an outside restaurant.
The location is convenient. There is a decent mall across the street and plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inky0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan P, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Inky026,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We do use all reviews to fine tune our operations. On behalf of the entire staff here at the Radisson Cleveland Airport, we apologize for you not being satisfied with the value of our breakfast in our restaurant. Please contact me directly next time your travels bring you back in the area, as I would love to make this past experience right with you. We also have special rates available at Radisson.com that include breakfast with your rate. This does add more value to the room.

Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Ryan M. Phelps
Front Office Manager
rphelps@radissonclevelandap.com
440.734.5060
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Olmsted
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Airport North
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West

Property: Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West
Address: 25070 Country Club Boulevard, North Olmsted, OH 44070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in North Olmsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an outstanding location less than 10 minutes from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport and the International Exposition Center (I-X Center), Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West is ideally suited for your upcoming visit. This upscale property offers you a number of convenient services, including complimentary airport shuttle service, free Wi-Fi, a Business Center and a Fitness Center. Thanks to the hotel's enviable location in North Olmsted, you'll be just minutes from top local attractions, including the Great Northern Mall and NASA's Glenn Research Center. Make your reservation online to discover what makes the Radisson one of the top hotels near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cleveland Airport
Radisson North Olmsted
North Olmsted Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West North Olmsted, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing