We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“U all have a hidden gem here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northwood
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“U all have a hidden gem here!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

It's a pretty nice hotel where the rooms have been updated. The only thing you all need to work on is the carpet in the hallways replaced or a good shampooing might do the trick, and teach housekeeping how to vacuum a room and to make sure the sheets are clean lol. Other then that that the service was great. The manager was really nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TruckerMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. I have forwarded your review to our Housekeeping and Maintenance staff so they can address the issues that you mentioned. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    32
    29
    22
    75
See reviews for
67
33
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We live just 40 minutes away, but wanted to enjoy ourselves so we booked this room on the fact that they allowed pets for $10 extra! The room was musty, dirty, floors were filthy, the elevator was stuffy! Disgusting....we left as soon as we woke up! Breakfast? Ya right, there was nothing left! Our friends also stayed here on the first floor and to our surprise it was clean, smelled fresh, really nice...so my suggestion is if you have a pet with you stay somewhere else, we belive the pet owners are all on the 3rd floor...

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
I truly apologize for any inconvenience that you have endured during your stay. We do allow pets to stay at our hotel but only in specific rooms designated for them. I have let the staff know about your review so that we can look into the issues that you had during your stay so that they are not repeated. I hope that if your in the area you will stay with us again. I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

My friend got married in Sept and i was in her wedding. I found Bridgepointe and was so glad I did.. The rooms were very clean and the service was A+++++++++++. The pool was beautiful and the desk was always very helpful in making my stay very relaxing and stressfree.
I would stay there again and again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007VisitorFortWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you so much for giving us such a great review! I am very excited that you had such a good stay and had a chance to enjoy our amenities. I will let the staff know about your great review and I'm sure they will be just as happy to hear your kind words. I look forward to your next stay here with us at BridgePointe Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesville, Michigan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Easy to find near the highway and Hollywood Casino. Staff was nice. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was satisfactory. Price was excellent. Amenities were above the price I paid. Free wireless internet signal was strong. Great value. We will stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MiMisterMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you for such a great review ! We appreiciate you letting us know how we are doing. We look forward to your next arrival. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Where to start ...When we walked in..Dirty towels in bathroom tub. Foot prints on the wall! Bed lumpy.Not much room to walk in.Pool area dirty. Manager "What do you expect for $60.00. " .He was rude and disrespectful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariellabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I truly apologize for the inconvenience that you have endured. Just to let you know, our pool area is being updated and we apologize if you felt that it was "dirty". We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know how your stay went.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Northwood hotels

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Where to begin? The bathtub in room 108 has a five inch welt of some sort of repair goop fixing - what? a hole in the bathtub? - a five inch hole in the bathtub. The bed is extremely old and uncomfortable. The wireless internet does not work in the rooms, despite being told several times that they had "fixed" the problem. When you try to call the front desk from your room, the call does not go through, but instead tells you "That person is busy now" - even when you then walk to the front desk to check, and they are not busy and not on the phone (I have called from the room several times at different points in the day - always the same thing). Found a long black hair curled up in my towel after the shower this morning. And the front desk staff - the night staff is just crazy. After I tried to get the internet problem fixed on the first night, he ended up calling my room at midnight to talk about it. The day staff worker just seems overworked and very, very pissed off about it. She did not take time to even listen to the end of my questions, but barked answers at me and brushed me off. Listen, I'm trying to be patient and reasonable with this. I have not raised a big stink or lost my temper - but really? This is service? I don't think it is unreasonable to expect a well-maintained room, staff that can answer questions, and amenities that work as advertised. I would NOT recommend this for your next stay in Toledo. Really, really terrible place.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel entirely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidDault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
I apologize for any inconvenience that you have endured. Our guests are never without internet in our hotel because we offer a business center with high speed internet access or a direct connection using an Ethernet cable (which was given to you immediately upon my knowledge of internet issues) in all of the rooms as an alternative to our wireless access. This is the first time I'm hearing about the phones acting up so I appreciate that you said something about it so that I can address it immediately. I will let housekeeping know to be more careful when they are folding the linen so that they can look for strands of hair in the towels and remove them before placing them in the rooms. I would like to offer my apologies again and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwood
2.9 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#9 of 17 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Oregon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
4.3 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo / Oregon
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BridgePointe Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgePointe Inn & Suites

Property: BridgePointe Inn & Suites
Address: 2600 Lauren Lane, I-75 Exit 198 OR I-80/90 exit 64 North to Exit 198, Northwood, OH 43619 (Formerly Toledo Baymont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Ohio > Northwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Northwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — BridgePointe Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only hotel situated directly in the middle of all the area has to offer. The hotel is extraordinarily close to many area attractions; such as The Huntington Center (Concerts and Toledo Walleye Hockey), Fifth-Third Field (Toledo Mudhens Baseball), The Seagate Convention Center, Toledo Museum of Art, Imagination Station, and The Toledo Zoo. We are newly renovated in 2010 with Brand new Simmons mattresses, Dubious furniture, carpet, tiles, paint, light fixtures, & granite counter tops. We offer a deluxe continental hot breakfast buffet, W/USA today, Indoor heated pool & hot tub, fitness room, business center, WIFI, meeting room, and we are pet friendly. We are also only 15 minutes from Toledo Express Airport and 45 minutes from Detroit Metro Airport. We also have easy access to I-75, I-280, I-80/I-90, and I-475. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BridgePointe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Toledo / Perrysburg Hotel Northwood
Baymont Inn And Suites Toledo / Perrysburg
Baymont Inn Northwood
Northwood Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing