We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Cozy!”

The Victorian Lady Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norwalk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Victorian Lady Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Norwalk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We bought a Living Social deal and stayed here for our anniversary. We loved the house and our room - everything was decorated so beautifully! The house was very quiet even though it was full that weekend. We stayed in March and there really isn't much to do around Norwalk in the Winter (early Spring), especially when there's snow on the ground. The house was very inviting and we spent much of the weekend just relaxing and enjoying the fireplaces in the house.

The breakfasts were very good. They didn't have Splenda for the coffee. (Bring your own if you like Splenda.) We didn't see hardly anyone who worked at the B&B, which was fine, but when we wanted a recommendation on what to do in the area we weren't sure who to ask.

The only complaint we had was that we had no water the first night we were there. I was looking forward to getting in the tub but never got a chance to. I let the water run for about 10-15 minutes and gave up; it never got warm. Found out at breakfast the next morning that another couple ran out of water halfway through filling their tub. We never found out what happened, but had hot water that morning for showers.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cdp7227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at The Victorian Lady and had the best time! We traveled with 2 other couples on our annual B&B weekend getaway. On the way over, we spent a couple hours in Milan at the Melon Festival and walking the city - what a quaint town and such beautiful homes to see! We had dinner at Berry's downtown Norwalk and were not disappointed. Breakfast both mornings was delicious - fresh fruit cup, fresh juice, and a hot meal. We had dinner at the inn one night, too, which was very good.

The location is perfect for a day trip to the islands. We drove through Marblehead and then caught the ferry to Kelly's Island, taking our bikes. We had a wonderful time - biking around the island was easy. There is also a bike path within a mile of the B&B that runs alongside the RR track. It was beautiful to ride through.

All bedrooms were on the second floor and the flight of steps weren't too bad. The B&B had several common rooms on the first floor which were tastefully decorated. We were able to play cards in one of the rooms in the evening - the hosts were very accommodating to our needs. We also enjoyed sitting on the front porch and talking. The grounds are beautiful - lots of flowers. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again!

Room Tip: The Graham Suite was delightful - spacious, good view of the street, large bathroom with jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmksmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

As we took our tour of the Victorian Lady, we were in childlike awe. This house truly took us back to another place and time. We experienced all the finer things in life, from the gourmet dining on fine china, to the beautiful antiques. The room we slept in was beyond our imagination. It had a lovely fire place and a bed with a feather top. It was one of the best nights sleep we have ever had away from home. Our gracious host and hostess covered every detail to make our stay comfortable. The center of town is a lovely place to get a bite to eat and browse at quaint antique shops. The Victorian Lady is the perfect place for a romantic weekend get away.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alicerybicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2008

Forget the neighboring and over-marketed AAA Four Diamond Georgian Manor, we didn't stay there but we did stop by to see what we might be missing and the place was very disappointing - the owners were rude and haughty and the house was beautiful but not as interesting and well-decorated as the Victorian Lady (especially the sleeping rooms).

The owners at Victorian Lady, Tim and Vickie are very friendly and will ensure a great stay. Our favorite remains the Graham Suite but the other rooms are nice. Norwalk is a sleepy little town but that's what Ohio is about - there's nothing interesting in the big three C's anyway.

We have tried a number of other well-known B&B's around the state and this one is a stand-out. It's the small things that matter.

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
2.5 mi away
Best Western Norwalk
Best Western Norwalk
#1 of 3 in Norwalk
310 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Norwalk
44 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Milan
20 reviews
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milan Sandusky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victorian Lady Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victorian Lady Bed & Breakfast

Address: 175 West Main Street, Norwalk, OH 44857-1925
Region: United States > Ohio > Norwalk
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Norwalk
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Victorian Lady Bed & Breakfast Norwalk, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing