We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place Chuck and Sue”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nova
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Stage Campground
Brook Park, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place Chuck and Sue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying last summer at this campground. The owners are great people and always have your best interests in mind. The campground is always clean and well kept up. The play ground is great for the kids and Todd can be seen every morning out cleaning the pool. Pam and Todd are respectful of everyones needs and very cooperative when there is a problem. They always pay attention to detail. I love this place and the people who run it. I would recommend it to anyone. Chuck and Sue.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

We have been to many campgrounds and we have had a permanent site at two others. We have never felt so welcomed. The owners and campers at this campground are friendly and respectful. We love that they do not try to overwhelm us with activities, don't get me wrong they have plenty. The snack bar is great but I will admit it makes a great excuse not to cook breakfast at your site.
The fishing is the best, fun for all. We have caught Bass, Blue Gill, and Catfish. You really just need to camp at Country Stage and see for yourself. We love it!

Room Tip: When your camping it does not matter where you park your camper, hopefully you won't be spending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenH44857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reynoldsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

this was our 4th trip to country stage campground, we are always treated great. Pam and Todd and their family are wonderful and our kids just love them. Every year they have made improvements and we'll be going back as long as we're able.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ridgeville, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

My wife is extremely cautious about dirty shower houses. Country Stage campground has one of the only shower houses that she will use. There are 2 shower houses there. The inground pool is clean and refreshing. The owner can be seen skimming and vaccuming the pool every morning. There are different activities every weekend. Cornhole and bacci ball tournaments are usually happening. Some evenings they have BINGO. Live music too! Kids games along with kid and adult fishing tournaments. They have a kitchen that offers breakfast lunch and dinner. Our 5 year old daughter loves it there. New this year is a HUGE playground. It's very modern (no wood). They do have a quiet time that is enforced later at night (thank goodness!). We can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Bird551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

This was a very none cleanly place I have ever been and the owners was very rude. No one wants to pay to be mistreated and stay at such a place not clean. Lots of others I talked to felt the same that was at the camp as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ddoubletrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Country Stage Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Stage Campground

Property: Country Stage Campground
Address: 40 Township Road 1031, Nova, OH 44859-9721
Region: United States > Ohio > Nova
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Nova
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Northern Ashland County Campground. Here you will find an array of sites, propane refill station, cafe, store, rv supplies, firewood. We have beautiful pool, 3 acre fishing lake well stocked, one of the only gem mines around the area, wonderful playground, sandbox, volleyball. So much to do, so little time. Bring the family and enjoy a wonderful week. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing