We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I can not tell you enough how great this hotel is. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many times and have always been treated like family. Stacy and David and all the others always go out of there way to make sure that we have everything we need. When we were there last we had our young grandchildren with us , everyone was great and very helpful,even the girl at breakfast, helped us with getting breakfast for them. Our rooms were beautiful and very clean, the lobby was beautiful with alot of room to move around. I have stayed at alot of Holiday Inn Express and this one could give lessons to alot of the others, thats how good everyone is. Thanks Again to Everyone C. Blair

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you for the glowing review. We are so glad that you have had so many great experiences at the Holiday Inn Express in Oregon. It is faithful guests like you that make it such a pleasure to work here. Return guests do feel like family to us...you brighten our days! We look forward to your next stay.
Thank you,
Stacey Wiseman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

I stayed at the HIE Oregon for business this past week.

The hotel is is back off the road traveling in and was a bit hard to locate . I passed it before finally seeing the sign.

The hotel is bordered by a restaurant, a bar , internet gaming place and a liquor store.I was a bit concerned by the surroundings but made my way in .

Number of folks waiting in the lobby. Rooms were not ready even though it was past 3pm. The front staff was polite and handling things well. Housekeeping staff were shorthanded that day and the hotel was booked . My wait was only ten minutes , I received my Priority member benefits and was off to my upgraded room.

My room was clean, cool and comfortable. Throughout the 3 day stay that was consistent and appreciated. Inside the hotel, was always clean and the staff was always polite and helpful.

I had to travel multiple times per day to another location for my business meetings,I could never overcome the surroundings. The trash area for the bar was right beside parking by the hotel and the smell in the summer heat was awful. Evening arrival had some shady characters at the back of the bar....not a very secure feeling for a hotel guest. Customers going to the liquor store and the gaming facility also caused some concern. Parking for the hotel puts you in the same area as those 2 businesses. Again, inside the hotel was fine. If my wife or family had been with me, I would probably have looked for another facility immediately.

I know a business cannot control its neighbors. The hotel staff did their jobs well. For me, that cannot overcome the concerns that the surroundings caused me to have. I would look elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w8n4simplertimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad that you liked our hotel, but saddened by the fact that you didn't like the surroundings. I know that not being familiar with the area, you have no way of knowing that this is a nice, safe, small town. Yeehas bar & grill is actually a very good restaurant. Next time, you may want to try one of their wonderful steaks.
Thank you,
Stacey Wiseman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Parking was horrible! The hotel was burning up. The breakfast staff was very nice, but the breakfast was horrible. The pool was very clouded and looked like it needed a treatment. The Jacuzzi was nice but not hot at all. The hotel takes out an extra $100 out of your account for a deposit. I still have not received that money back. I called to ask when I should expect the money back and was told that it would be up to my bank. I said "Oh you are responsible for taking it out, but not putting it back?" The desk clerk said "Yep that's right!" And then I was hung up on...very nice customer service!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

I am truly sorry that you din't enjoy your stay. The pool and jacuzzi are normally very nice. Most guests rave about our breakfast. The hotel didn't charge your credit card for the $100 deposit, we just put a hold on it. We release the hold immediately, but some banks take longer than others to put it back in your account. I am sorry for any confusion. I am sure that your next stay here will be better.
Sincerely,
Stacey Wiseman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Our family was very pleased with our 3 night stay. Check-in was a breeze and the staff were very friendly. Upon walking to our room, we were quite pleased with how fresh the hallways smelled and everything looked like it was well-maintained. The bedding was fresh and crisp, but the mattress was a little lumpy. As mentioned in previous reviews, the hotel location was unique, but the back faces a business park. With children in tow, we really appreciated having restaurants, grocery stores, drug stores, and a Walmart nearby. Each day, the room was impeccably clean and vacuumed. The breakfast station was clean, easy to navigate, and had a nice selection of items. We will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florajardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for the terrific review. I will forward your feedback to my staff. I agree also that our location is centrally located in a nice business district with plenty of shopping and wonderful restaurants. I have a hard time choosing between restaurants myself! I will definately keep a better eye on the mattresses. We will be getting some new ones in soon...hopefully prior to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Stacey Wiseman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed 3 nights and were very pleased. It was clean and quiet - our two most important requirements in a hotel. One of the managers was very helpful in offering nearby restaurant recommendations - they were excellent. The staff across the board were terrific. We will definitely be staying here again when we visit northwest Ohio.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

All of us at the Holiday Inn Express/Oregon were very pleased to read your glowing review. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back next time you visit NorthWest Ohio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I stay in a LOT of Holiday Inns and this place is well run, clean, and nice rooms (although my bed was just ok). Area is a little dingy, but there is a cool sports bar right next store you can walk through will good food and cold beer. Like most HIE, they skimp on the workout room, but it was ok. Statt was friendly. Would recommend to stay here from a Holiday Inn veteran.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Bowden68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Oregon, OH. I noticed that you thought our workout room is "skimpy." We have a large off site fitness center a couple of blocks away. Snap Fitness is open 24 hours a day and the membership is free to our guests. I think you will enjoy it next time you stay. Thank you for your wonderful review. Sincerely,
Stacey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I am in town for work and will be at this hotel for several weeks. I have been here for two weeks already and i have nothing but good things to say about my stay so far. The rooms are neat and clean. The breakfast is great. And most important to me the staff goes out of their way to solve any problems you might have. Special thanks to the general manager Stacey for all you did to help Tony and I. If I ever need to visit Oregon for any reason be it business or pleasure I would be sure to stay at your hotel again!!!! Thanks to all the staff who make your guest feel at home.

Room Tip: Try to get room on third floor, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review. We enjoyed having you here. Your Home away from Home is not the same without you. Hopefully we'll see you again sooner than later.
Sincerely,
Stacey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oregon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo / Oregon
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Oregon
113 reviews
3.4 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#11 of 17 in Toledo
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#5 of 5 in Oregon
89 reviews
3.2 mi away
Renaissance Toledo Downtown Hotel
7.7 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon

Address: 3154 Navarre Ave, Oregon, OH 43616-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Oregon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
Price Range: £81 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Toledo? Consider staying at our Oregon, Ohio hotel located just 1.5 miles from downtown Toledo and near I-75, I-280 and Route 2. We are an eco-friendly, non-smoking, "Green" hotel. Our staff is dedicated to providing outstanding service and quality amenities to business and leisure travelers alike. For business guests, we offer a 24-hour business center with a computer and copy, print and fax services, as well as 1,500 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment. In Toledo, businesses like BP, Sun Oil, Daimler Chrysler and St. Charles/Bay Park hospitals are minutes from the hotel.Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's property in the Toledo area because it offers easy access to the new Casino, The Toledo Zoo, Huntington Center, Sundance Drive-In Movie Theater and Fifth 3rd Field. Plan a day for riding the 17 roller coasters at Cedar Point Amusement Park or relaxing at Maumee Bay State Park while you fish on Lake Erie, the "Walleye capital of the world."With a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar, and free access to our on site and off site fitness centers, you'll feel at home while visiting Toledo. Our hotel's sparkling indoor pool and whirlpool are great places to relax at the end of the work day or your latest adventure in Oregon, Ohio. There are several great restaurants and a lounge next door. All hotel accommodations have free wired & wireless Internet access to keep you connected while you "Stay You" at the Holiday Inn Express hotel Toledo/Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon Hotel Oregon
Holiday Inn Oregon
Oregon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing