We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay if you're exploring Toledo or Lake Erie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great place to stay if you're exploring Toledo or Lake Erie”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel because we wanted a clean and comfortable place to sleep. This hotel looks brand new and is very clean and modern. The rooms were a good size and the bathroom was impeccable. We were out all day at the area parks and nature preserves so we weren't interested in the pool, etc, though that area looked nice. The staff in the lobby was friendly and helpful. Check in was fast. When I had a complaint (people above us letting their kids run up and down the halls after midnight) the front desk handled it immediately. The hotel, like some other Holiday Inns we have stayed in, is oddly tucked in the back of a retail complex but we had no issues with parking nor with outside noise. We were just a short drive from Maumee Bay and an hour or so from the islands and nature preserves as well as other state parks. There are plenty of restaurants and stores nearby as well.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRRTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for the great review. I agree that our hotel is located in a great place to explore. There are several State Parks close by along with other fun venues. There is even a drive-in a couple of blocks away. I look forward to your next adventure at the Holiday Inn Express in Oregon.
Sincerely,
Stacey Wiseman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    47
    19
    12
    5
See reviews for
44
31
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Forget the negative reviews. The hotel is 100% non-smoking, and the hallways and lobby did not smell like smoke. I would complain if they did!

Great room with 2 comfortable queen sized beds.Very clean. Hotel appeared to be fairly new.
Flat screen TV. 1 hour from cedar point going the back way (Rt 2).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for your nice review. We have been a non-smoking hotel for nearly a year. We have worked very hard to clean the smoking areas. It is an on-going process and we will continue to deep clean this hotel. I look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Stacey Wiseman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed at the holiday inn express for 2 nights and had a very safe and trouble free time! nice and clean area for breakfast which had everything you could ask for, our room was very clean and bed really comfy, bathroom was bigger then most other hotels, we were in town for the toledo zoo and mudhens game. highly recommend both! also went to the local drive-inn just 3 minutes down the road! hotel is located in a nice area close to everything, the sports bar yeehaws just next door is really nice and safe!! great place to go to watch some sports and have a beer! the hotel staff were very friendly as well as the cleaning ladies! kids (teenagers) loved the pool and sauna area! also lots of shopping to be had in the area! would surely stay again at this hotel next time!
Thanks for the wonderful time holiday inn express,
The Renauds

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you so very much for your terrific review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you found many of our fun local venues. Next time, you might enjoy the art or science museums downtown. Your family may also enjoy visiting one of our State Parks that are close by. Pearson Park is just a couple of blocks away. I hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Stacey Wiseman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel conviently locacted near the zoo and mud hen baseball. Rooms were clean and served a great breakfast. Drive from Detroit to see the Mud Hens game and see the zoo. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TL21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Thank you for the nice review. I agree with you that the Toledo Zoo is one of the finest zoos around. Our Zoo Package is a great value. I also love to go to the Mud Hens Games. They have the nicest fireworks shows on the weekends. Hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Stacey Wiseman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Very nice hotel. Spotlessly clean. Upgraded to Jaccuzzi suite without asking. Pool and hot tub were excellent. Free access to large neighborhood workout facility. Breakfast bar was as expected - adequate and attended-to. Room was large and comfortable. Bed was great. No outside noise, but air conditioner was a bit loud (not uncommon with in-room units). Wireless internet was free, but slow (often around 400 kbps). Neighborhood is not the greatest (hotel shares parking lot with liquor store and discount "cyber cafe" used mostly for internet gaming, apparently). About a 10 minute drive to downtown Toledo. 10 minute drive to Lake Erie (Maumee Bay State Park - very nice park, if you have some spare time). Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly...this makes or breaks a hotel for me, and the folks here were top-notch. Recommended. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingAuditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I agree that our offsite Fitness Center (SNAP Fitness) is wonderful. I will look at the internet, usually we get compliments on it. The staff here at the Holiday Inn Express in Oregon look forward to your return.
Thank you,
Stacey Wiseman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We had some trouble seeing how to get to the hotel, which is set back off the street, so look for its sign. Otherwise, the location was quiet, and the hotel comfortable. We had a good stay when we attended the "greatest week in American birding," held in the nearby parks and marsh areas. The drive to the birding events was easy; just allot the time. The main lodge was only about 20-25 minutes away. The Japanese restaurant in the strip mall by the hotel is good, too. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8LittleCatFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for your terrific review. It was wonderful to have so many birders here. Maumee Bay Lodge is about 5 minutes away. Magee Marsh is also close by. There is also Pearson Park just a couple of miles away. We are lucky to be centrally located to all these birding destinations as well as dining and shopping destinations. I look forward to your return.
Thank you,
Stacey Wiseman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I can not tell you enough how great this hotel is. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many times and have always been treated like family. Stacy and David and all the others always go out of there way to make sure that we have everything we need. When we were there last we had our young grandchildren with us , everyone was great and very helpful,even the girl at breakfast, helped us with getting breakfast for them. Our rooms were beautiful and very clean, the lobby was beautiful with alot of room to move around. I have stayed at alot of Holiday Inn Express and this one could give lessons to alot of the others, thats how good everyone is. Thanks Again to Everyone C. Blair

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for the glowing review. We are so glad that you have had so many great experiences at the Holiday Inn Express in Oregon. It is faithful guests like you that make it such a pleasure to work here. Return guests do feel like family to us...you brighten our days! We look forward to your next stay.
Thank you,
Stacey Wiseman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oregon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo / Oregon
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Oregon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#5 of 5 in Oregon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#8 of 17 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
7.7 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon
Address: 3154 Navarre Ave, Oregon, OH 43616-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Oregon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Toledo? Consider staying at our Oregon, Ohio hotel located just 1.5 miles from downtown Toledo and near I-75, I-280 and Route 2. We are an eco-friendly, non-smoking, "Green" hotel. Our staff is dedicated to providing outstanding service and quality amenities to business and leisure travelers alike. For business guests, we offer a 24-hour business center with a computer and copy, print and fax services, as well as 1,500 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment. In Toledo, businesses like BP, Sun Oil, Daimler Chrysler and St. Charles/Bay Park hospitals are minutes from the hotel.Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's property in the Toledo area because it offers easy access to the new Casino, The Toledo Zoo, Huntington Center, Sundance Drive-In Movie Theater and Fifth 3rd Field. Plan a day for riding the 17 roller coasters at Cedar Point Amusement Park or relaxing at Maumee Bay State Park while you fish on Lake Erie, the "Walleye capital of the world."With a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar, and free access to our on site and off site fitness centers, you'll feel at home while visiting Toledo. Our hotel's sparkling indoor pool and whirlpool are great places to relax at the end of the work day or your latest adventure in Oregon, Ohio. There are several great restaurants and a lounge next door. All hotel accommodations have free wired & wireless Internet access to keep you connected while you "Stay You" at the Holiday Inn Express hotel Toledo/Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon Hotel Oregon
Holiday Inn Oregon
Oregon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing