We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANT CLEAN FACILITY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Several female cousins met at this hotel from various cities. We found it to be the perfect location because it was located in a section of the city that had restaurants, drug stores, gas stations, nail shops and much more. It was also very close to the Hollywood Casino.

The rooms were very clean and quite comfortable and spacious. The WI-FI worked perfectly as did all other amenities in the room and hotel. The Staff was accommodating and friendly.
We found the pool area perfect for relaxing on a Saturday afternoon.
Although the fitness room only offers 2 machines, the Hotel does offer free access to a fitness center close by, however, it is inconvenient to have to leave the hotel to go there.
My only suggestion for this hotel is that they should make improvements in their fitness area.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank lans98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review. I am so glad that you and your family had such a great time here. I agree that it is a perfect location because of our close proximity to many restaurants, shopping, and entertainment venues. I am taking you up on your suggestion to improve the Fitness area. It will be renovated soon. We are still in the design phase. That is why we offer the FREE membership to SNAP FITNESS to all our guests. I appreciate your terrific review and suggestion and I look forward to your next stay.
Thank you,
Stacey Wiseman, GM, Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Nice, clean hotel in a location with not many options. Room was clean, breakfast was good. The work out room needs some more options but they offer free membership to a 24 hour work out facility nearby.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank samonac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Nice, clean hotel in a location with not many options. Room was clean, breakfast was good. The work out room needs some more options but they offer free membership to a 24 hour work out facility nearby.

Thank you for the favorable review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. The Fitness Center will be soon renovated. I look forward to your next stay and am sure that you will love the new fitness center.
Thank you, Stacey Wiseman, GM, Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hot tub in my room was huge, certainly welcome and big enough for two people (I travel alone). The temperature of the hot water was very difficult to control however. It took about fifteen minutes to get it filled and if I didn't constantly monitor it the water would have been too cool. However it was wonderful for my sore back!

I would like to rate this five stars but can't, too many other flaws. The hallways were dirty - they needed vacuuming every day and weren't. The computer in the Business Center must be filled to the brim with viruses and spam, it took me 30 minutes to print out five FedEx shipping labels, something I can do anywhere else in under five minutes. It just hung there, I had to reload pages, etc.

This is a difficult place to locate. The sign is very small and I missed it the first time. It's next to a bar and a liquor store and the parking lot is pretty much unlit. I am prepared for my own safety but I could see where others may feel uneasy here.

The staff is nice but I wasn't acknowledged as a Gold member when I checked in. First time this has happened this year at a Holiday Inn Express.

Overall I would stay here again as it was very convenient to the nearby refinery where I was working.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for this review. I am glad that you enjoyed the Huge Hot Tub. I also think that our Jacuzzi Rooms are terrific. I spoke with Upper Management about the lighting of the parking lot and was informed that they are already working on a nice upgrade to the parking lot lights. I talked with our IT team and have implemented a new procedure to keep the Business Center Computer in fine working order. I am also working with the front desk to make sure that everyone's IHG Status is acknowledged at every check in. I hope that your return trip will bring a 5 Star Review.
Sincerely,
Stacey Wiseman,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

...do not stay in the non-Jacuzzi King Suite. The Jacuzzi Suites are located on the 2nd Floor (figure that one out), and the King Suites are below. If the Jacuzzi is on, what you hear below is something like a jet taxing. Hope (and pray) that they use it in the daylight hours because you will not get any sleep at night. Fortunately for us, it was just a novelty for them and was never an issue again.

.....hopefully you do not have twenty-somethings next to you during a festival. Even when I warned the Front Desk that they were quite loud Saturday afternoon, we were woke up at 2am when they came back from hitting the bars after the GAF. The Front Desk did nothing about the constant door slamming. Yes, their partying was "softer" compared to Saturday afternoon, but really, we didn't have the TV to drown them out this time. I'm sure they passed out by 4am. Ah, to be young again!

Beautiful, clean place. The breakfast is average compare to the other chains that offer buffet-style. But we do come to sleep, right? I know we do get our sleep back at home the next day, but the apathetic management made it an average to disappointing stay.

I guess I would have preferred the Jacuzzi noise on over drunk idiots, but unfortunately management didn't really care that we had any issues all weekend. Didn't even ask about our stay at checkout. I guess I'm not surprised.

Room Tip: Do not get the King Suites unless you also reserve the 2nd Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peteranton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. I am also sorry that you felt that I didn't care. I DO Care. That is why we tried to move your room and I gave you IHG Reward Points. I have also discussed with my staff ways to quiet "twenty-somethings."
Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here for a week in early July. The room was clean and comfortable. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was great. After checking out, and half way to Toronto, my daughter realized she left her teddy bear on the bed. We called the front desk and she said she would hold on to it until we were back in town a few days later. When we returned, there was the bear, safe and sound, and I think it even got washed. My daughter was ecstatic! I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to future stays.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittlebitSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for the Favorable review. I am so glad that you had such a nice stay. When the teddy bear was found, we could tell that someone would miss it. We took great care and were glad that it found its way home safely. We look forward to your next stay.
Thank you, Stacey Wiseman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Nice room. Immaculate !!!! great staff. This is a fun place to stay. nice breakfast. my wife said that she had never been in a bathroom any cleaner. The front desk staff was very helpful. The location is very convenient for travel in all directions.

Room Tip: all rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you very much for the Superior Review! It is great to get back such wonderful feedback. I will pass on all of your terrific comments to the rest of my staff. I agree that we have a great hotel and staff! I look forward to your next stay with us.
Thank you, Stacey Wiseman,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Would be a five.
This is one of the cleanest and nicest hotels I have stayed at lately. That being said the wireless internet was the worst I have had in my recent travels. I would stay again but only if I had my laptop instead of a tablet that required the wireless connection.

Other than sink in room not draining well the room was extremely nice and clean.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room that was in the middle of the floor. Great because it was far enough away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Czufam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for the nice review. I am sorry that you had trouble with the internet. We upgraded it again and are looking for additional ways to increase its speed. It is better now & should become even faster in the future. Because of your comment about the sink not draining properly, the maintenance department checked and fixed EVERY sink in the entire hotel. Thank you for alerting us to that issue. I am confident that your next stay will be even better!
Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oregon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo / Oregon
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Oregon
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#5 of 5 in Oregon
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
3.4 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#10 of 17 in Toledo
887 reviews
8.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon

Address: 3154 Navarre Ave, Oregon, OH 43616-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Oregon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
Price Range: £81 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Toledo? Consider staying at our Oregon, Ohio hotel located just 1.5 miles from downtown Toledo and near I-75, I-280 and Route 2. We are an eco-friendly, non-smoking, "Green" hotel. Our staff is dedicated to providing outstanding service and quality amenities to business and leisure travelers alike. For business guests, we offer a 24-hour business center with a computer and copy, print and fax services, as well as 1,500 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment. In Toledo, businesses like BP, Sun Oil, Daimler Chrysler and St. Charles/Bay Park hospitals are minutes from the hotel.Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's property in the Toledo area because it offers easy access to the new Casino, The Toledo Zoo, Huntington Center, Sundance Drive-In Movie Theater and Fifth 3rd Field. Plan a day for riding the 17 roller coasters at Cedar Point Amusement Park or relaxing at Maumee Bay State Park while you fish on Lake Erie, the "Walleye capital of the world."With a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar, and free access to our on site and off site fitness centers, you'll feel at home while visiting Toledo. Our hotel's sparkling indoor pool and whirlpool are great places to relax at the end of the work day or your latest adventure in Oregon, Ohio. There are several great restaurants and a lounge next door. All hotel accommodations have free wired & wireless Internet access to keep you connected while you "Stay You" at the Holiday Inn Express hotel Toledo/Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon Hotel Oregon
Holiday Inn Oregon
Oregon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing