We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
Shiloh, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very clean and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The room was extremely clean. The beds were comfortable. It was very quiet and we slept soundly. Breakfast the next morning was good for the most part. Not as elaborate as other holiday in express hotels but food was good. Dining area a bit small but clean. Staff was really nice and helpful. I would recommend again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Disappointed1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you very much for the favorable review. I am glad that you found our hotel very clean and quiet. I am also glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Our breakfast has just been expanded to include many new menu items. I feel very confident that you will Love the new breakfast next time you stay here.
Sincerely,
Stacey Wiseman, GM, Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    47
    19
    11
    5
See reviews for
42
31
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a couple of nights as part of a group. We have stayed there many times before and are always very happy with the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and the comfortable rooms. This time a large group was staying on the same floor and were quite noisy until the early morning hours.
But the reason I am writing is because I forgot some clothes. I called the hotel and they shipped my clothes to me immediately. Thank you so much! What terrific customer service!! I really appreciate it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colle725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for the charming review. It was my pleasure to ship to you the forgotten items. Thank you for staying with us so often. We look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oahu
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed 5 nights while we were in Toledo for a wedding, and it was a fantastic stay! Rooms were spacious and very clean/updated. The included mini-fridge and microwave were great to have, as we were able to bring in leftovers and reheat them. The bed was very comfortable, with extra pillows too; slept very very good.
The included breakfast was great and included many options. Eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits & gravy, toast, cereal, pancakes, yogurt, granola and more. It was also great having the coffee & tea available 24 hours too.
Complimentary Wi-Fi worked great, and the staff was always helpful and in a great mood.
Within the same parking lot is a pizza place, convenience store, and a good bar/restaurant called Icon's. There are several other places to eat/drink very close by.
Would definitely stay here again if traveling back to Toledo.

Room Tip: We had a third floor room, since others suggested they easily heard noise overhead. Didn't hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for the 5 Star Review! I am glad that you had a fantastic stay. I agree that we have a great hotel with an even better staff! It is so nice to get back such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you when you return.
Sincerely,
Stacey Wiseman, GM, Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fennville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Couldn't afford a week in sunny Florida so we settled for a weekend at the Hollywood Casino in Toledo. The Holiday Inn Express was one of the hotels recommended by the casino. We found it to be convenient, clean and friendly. Just 3 miles from the casino. Comfortable rooms, very quiet even though they seemed to be filled with a gymnastic group. Nice pool area. Next time I'll remember to bring my swimsuit. Yes, we'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your "Getaway Weekend!" Hopefully you won at the Hollywood Casino. We look forward to your return visit.
Thank you,
Stacey Wiseman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I had to fly to Ohio last minute for the birth of my grand-daughter and after sleeping the 1st night in the waiting room of the hospital....I was desperate on day 2 for some sleep!! Well the Holiday Inn Express is just a half mile form the hospital. Well because I flew in, I had no transportation. I asked the front desk if they would help me with calling a cab.....the manager--- Michael said; "Hold on....I'll just take you there myself. No need to call a cab." What an AMAZING favor he did for me!! He dropped me off right at the front entrance and said Congratulations and Happy Valentines day!!
I have stayed in many hotels but THIS was over and above what any of the others have ever done!! I will always stay here when I come to town to visit my family!! The room was very clean and the towels were folded like pretty fans. The bed was so comfy and the pillows-- well I wish I had those pillows at home!! Everyone was very polite and friendly too!! Thank you Holiday Inn Express for making my visit so easy and comfortable!!! You rock!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good size and the showers are really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Congratulations on the birth of your grand daughter and thank you for taking the time to write this review. I agree that Michael went above and beyond, that's what we do at the Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon. We look forward to your next stay while you visit your new grand baby, maybe this time you will be able to enjoy some of our beautiful extras. Again, thank you so much for this Great 5 Star Review,
Stacey Wiseman, GM, Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Absolutely love coming here time and time again. The staff is amazing and the rooms are awesome! The pool is great! And the hot breakfast in the morning makes your morning so much better. I will definitely be back soon! :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for the amazing 5 Star review! I am so glad that you feel that the Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon is your "Home Away From Home." That in itself lets me know that we are doing our jobs. We look forward to your speedy return.
Thank you again,
Stacey Wiseman,GM, Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Last year, I had a less than satisfactory stay at the HI Express Oregon. I spoke with manager Stacy then, and she gave me some Priority Club points and promised me things would be better next time. I took her word and decided to give the place another shot. I'm glad I did. At check-in, I found out as a Gold member, my room was upgraded to a suite. A very nice gesture. When I got to the room on the third floor, I found out it wasn't the typical suite I have stayed in at other properties, but a jacuzzi room! I was so happy I wanted to thank Stacy personally, which I did.

The entire staff was very friendly, always greeting me. Even the housekeeping staff on the first floor was very friendly towards me. Have to say the Friday overnight guy was great in arranging a late checkout for Sunday. Didn't catch his name, but a really great guy to talk to.

The only problem I had didn't affect me personally, but there were people smoking on the first floor between the elevator and breakfast area. I mentioned it to David at the front desk before heading out for the evening, and he took care of it. Certainly not the hotel's fault some people don't bother to follow the rules!

Everything went great, and the next time I plan an overnight stay in the Toledo area, this will be my location. This just proves that giving someone a second chance can really pay off.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you so much for the tremendous 5 Star Review. But more importantly, thank you for giving us a second chance. I know how hard it is to step out of your comfort zone and give someone another shot. We are not perfect 100% of the time, even though we try. We switched the internet to fiber optic and it is wonderful. The HD TV's are switching to fiber optic on Monday also. I am glad that you had a nice stay and will be returning.
Thank you again,
Stacey Wiseman,GM, Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oregon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo / Oregon
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Oregon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#5 of 5 in Oregon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#9 of 17 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon
Address: 3154 Navarre Avenue, Oregon, OH 43616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Oregon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Toledo? Consider staying at our Oregon, Ohio hotel located just 1.5 miles from downtown Toledo and near I-75, I-280 and Route 2. We are an eco-friendly, non-smoking, "Green" hotel. Our staff is dedicated to providing outstanding service and quality amenities to business and leisure travelers alike. For business guests, we offer a 24-hour business center with a computer and copy, print and fax services, as well as 1,500 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment. In Toledo, businesses like BP, Sun Oil, Daimler Chrysler and St. Charles/Bay Park hospitals are minutes from the hotel.Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's property in the Toledo area because it offers easy access to the new Casino, The Toledo Zoo, Huntington Center, Sundance Drive-In Movie Theater and Fifth 3rd Field. Plan a day for riding the 17 roller coasters at Cedar Point Amusement Park or relaxing at Maumee Bay State Park while you fish on Lake Erie, the "Walleye capital of the world."With a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar, and free access to our on site and off site fitness centers, you'll feel at home while visiting Toledo. Our hotel's sparkling indoor pool and whirlpool are great places to relax at the end of the work day or your latest adventure in Oregon, Ohio. There are several great restaurants and a lounge next door. All hotel accommodations have free wired & wireless Internet access to keep you connected while you "Stay You" at the Holiday Inn Express hotel Toledo/Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon Hotel Oregon
Holiday Inn Oregon
Oregon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing