We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful choice!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed one night - room was clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant and breakfast provided a good variety. Would stay here again if in the area. It is behind a little plaza so if I hadn't seen that on another review, may have had a little difficulty finding it but otherwise, it was great! We didn't use the pool or other facilities but they looked clean. There was a nice little bar/lounge next door that was also very nice. Just your typical sports bar but the waitresses were very friendly and nice! Close to 280 and I-75. Would have given it a very good to excellent on cleanliness but hallways and elevator were older and carpets looked a little worn/dirty (at least on the 2nd floor). There was a smoke smell in the back hallway by the stairs (not the hotel's fault - it is a non smoking hotel) and is posted adequately. Lobby and eating areas were very nice!

Room Tip: We were in room 201 - last room on the end by a parking lot so no noise and close to the stairs whic...
See more room tips
Green Features: Had signs to leave if you wanted your linens changed and signs asking you to reuse towels if possible. Very good reminders for those who need them......
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmadank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for the 5 Star Review! Your review was very informative and thorough. I am truly pleased that you had a great stay. I also think this is a terrific hotel with a terrific staff! I loved forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Stacey Wiseman,GM, Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    47
    19
    12
    5
See reviews for
44
31
13
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great experience with the previous holiday inn I stayed in so I decided to book at another one and was extremely satisfied. It's a little bit hard to find the entrance but that was my only complaint. Overall the rooms were extremely clean and well kept. The breakfast had so many choices and was delicious!!! Also was able to get a microwave and mini fridge upon request. Definitely recommend staying here! Great place for a great price!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for the 5 Star Review. I am very pleased that you had a great experience. I also wish that we had a larger sign, but our city has code limits. Thank you for giving a terrific recommendation to others. I will share your compliments with the entire team. We look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Stacey Wiseman,GM, Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Hard to find, tucked behind a liquor store off main road. Clean and fairly comfortable roo, but it had a foul, stale odor and AC didn't work consistently. Relatively quiet rooms and friendly staff who put out a good breakfast early. I would probably stay here again if in the area but wouldn't rush to go back. About what I expected, nothing more.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DBK26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to tell you that we will be starting a complete renovation this winter. I am confident that you will have a 5 Star stay when you return.
Thank you, Stacey Wiseman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have been coming to this area for years and this by far is the best Hotel in the area for the money! The rooms are very clean, the hotel is very quiet, and the dining area although kind of small is great and well stocked. The hotel is easily accessible from I-75 as well as I-280, and you can get to I-475 quickly so you can access points West. The original Tony Packo's is only a couple of exits away, and there is plenty of good dining close by. I would not hesitate to stay here again and again. DO NOT PASS THIS UP!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for the excellent 5 Star Review. I am thrilled that you consistantly have a terrific stay here at the Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon. I agree that it is a great hotel with a great staff. I will pass your compliments on to the team. I look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Stacey Wiseman, GM, Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My friends and I spent ten days here while attending the nearby Birding Festival. We loved it. The staff was caring, friendly and very helpful. The rooms clean and very quiet. Many restaurants nearby and nice shopping, too. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: I don't think there ware any bad rooms. Hotel is situated far back from roadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OwenComora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for the Wonderful 5 Star Review. I agree the we have a great hotel with a great staff. I also look forward to your return trip next year!
Sincerely,
Stacey Wiseman,GM, Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiloh, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The room was extremely clean. The beds were comfortable. It was very quiet and we slept soundly. Breakfast the next morning was good for the most part. Not as elaborate as other holiday in express hotels but food was good. Dining area a bit small but clean. Staff was really nice and helpful. I would recommend again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Disappointed1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you very much for the favorable review. I am glad that you found our hotel very clean and quiet. I am also glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Our breakfast has just been expanded to include many new menu items. I feel very confident that you will Love the new breakfast next time you stay here.
Sincerely,
Stacey Wiseman, GM, Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a couple of nights as part of a group. We have stayed there many times before and are always very happy with the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and the comfortable rooms. This time a large group was staying on the same floor and were quite noisy until the early morning hours.
But the reason I am writing is because I forgot some clothes. I called the hotel and they shipped my clothes to me immediately. Thank you so much! What terrific customer service!! I really appreciate it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colle725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for the charming review. It was my pleasure to ship to you the forgotten items. Thank you for staying with us so often. We look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oregon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo / Oregon
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Oregon
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#5 of 5 in Oregon
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#8 of 17 in Toledo
783 reviews
7.7 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon
Address: 3154 Navarre Ave, Oregon, OH 43616-3310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Oregon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Oregon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Toledo? Consider staying at our Oregon, Ohio hotel located just 1.5 miles from downtown Toledo and near I-75, I-280 and Route 2. We are an eco-friendly, non-smoking, "Green" hotel. Our staff is dedicated to providing outstanding service and quality amenities to business and leisure travelers alike. For business guests, we offer a 24-hour business center with a computer and copy, print and fax services, as well as 1,500 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment. In Toledo, businesses like BP, Sun Oil, Daimler Chrysler and St. Charles/Bay Park hospitals are minutes from the hotel.Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's property in the Toledo area because it offers easy access to the new Casino, The Toledo Zoo, Huntington Center, Sundance Drive-In Movie Theater and Fifth 3rd Field. Plan a day for riding the 17 roller coasters at Cedar Point Amusement Park or relaxing at Maumee Bay State Park while you fish on Lake Erie, the "Walleye capital of the world."With a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar, and free access to our on site and off site fitness centers, you'll feel at home while visiting Toledo. Our hotel's sparkling indoor pool and whirlpool are great places to relax at the end of the work day or your latest adventure in Oregon, Ohio. There are several great restaurants and a lounge next door. All hotel accommodations have free wired & wireless Internet access to keep you connected while you "Stay You" at the Holiday Inn Express hotel Toledo/Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon Hotel Oregon
Holiday Inn Oregon
Oregon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing