We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't hesitate,go!”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #6 of 72 Restaurants in Oregon
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
San Diego, California, USA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate,go!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our group had a variety of dinners, salads,and soups from the extensive menu. We loved the restaurant so much that we returned for a second time that week after trying other local eateries. Service was friendly, helpful, and efficient. Prices are modest for the quanity and quality.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElfinWoodsWarbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodville, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It is typical”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The experience here is like any other Bob Evans - unless per chance you are to get any awesome server - you visit one Bob Evans or another it is all the same.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lobee125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Twice during our stay in Oregon Ohio we ate at Bob Evans. Both times the place was very busy, but the waitresses were efficient and friendly and the food really very good. Twice I had the fish three course dinner for $10; this was nearly half the price of comparable fish dinners we had other places. The restaurant mantra is farm fresh foods, and this is particularly evident in the vegetables such as in the dinner salads. Note that Bob Evans does not serve alcohol, so have your cocktail before coming if that is your desire.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bcbirders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
2,128 reviews
1,300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 833 helpful votes
“Always a Good Choice”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Bob Evans is always a solid choice for a good meal. I have been to several BE locations and have nearly always found these family restaurants to be a good choice for an American-style meal. This location was easy to find. The exterior and interior were very typical of all Bob Evans locations, providing a relaxed atmosphere for a meal. On this occasion, I came for breakfast and was delighted to find a healthy choice option. It included egg whites, sliced tomatoes and grain pancakes infused with cranberries. The prices were very good making it a good value. The service was also quite good. If you are looking for a spot for a hearty breakfast, this is a good choice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grassy Creek, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Food!!!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Nice clean place...everyone was super nice....great waitress,,(Sara W) the food was great!!!! I would highly recommend....

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing