We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Comfort Inn Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Oxford
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed 11 November 2007

We stayed here to attend a wedding. A call to the hotel to reserve a room resulted in a confused, unprofessional conversation with a hotel employee. I gave up and reserved the room through the hotel website.

Road construction in front of the hotel makes finding it and getting to it extremely difficult. However, once there, we were pleasantly surprised. We were given a room at the end of a hall and had an enormous bath with jacuzzi for no extra charge.

The hotel was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The usual decent spartan Hampton Inn breakfast was fine.

I would recommend this motel to anyone with transportation to downtown--about 10 blocks.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank joyce_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2007

This is a small but very clean and well maintained hotel. You'll need to use a car to get to and from "uptown" Oxford and Miami University, but it's a nice place to stay.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank davidofparkslope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2007

Stayed several nights while attending a funeral in nearby Hamilton, Ohio.

The hotel is relatively new and is bright and cheerful. The staff was very pleasant. The rooms were nice size and very clean.

All in all, nice place run by nice folks.

Also, Oxford is a beautiful little town that is home to Miami University of Ohio. Very nice town.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyD777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2006

Stayed here on a Friday night with wife and daughter. Miami University was hosting youth sports activities that weekend so hotel was full of families with children. Only available room was a handicaped room with a queen bed so had to request a roll away. Room was small, it did not have a desk, but the bathroom was large. Air conditioner in room was very loud and finally just turned it off to get to sleep. Even though the hotel was near full, there was no problem with noise from outside the room. Hotel was also very clean. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn. Don't expect to walk to campus unless you enjoy long walks. Overall, stay was OK and there is not a lot to chose from in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrownStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Columbus, Ohio
38
Reviewed 8 April 2005

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2005

This is a very nice addition to the Oxford area. Professional front desk staff - no problems at all. Fast. Good hot breakfast. I recommend strongly.

6  Thank swimfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford University Area
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sycamore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
175 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Elms Hotel
The Elms Hotel
#4 of 8 in Oxford
63 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marcum Hotel & Conference Center at Miami University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Oxford

Address: 5056 College Corner Pike, Oxford, OH 45056-1103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: £54 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Oxford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are currently undergoing renovations to all of our guest rooms, as well as our lobby and breakfast areas. We expect the renovations to be completed by the end of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
Oxford Hampton Inn
Comfort Inn Oxford Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing