We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Declined a lot.”
Review of Comfort Inn Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Oxford
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
United States
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Declined a lot.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I stated here based on previous experience at this property. Something(s) are wrong here, from talking with a couple of staff members "the home office" had a troubleshooter out here and recently got a new GM. He has some work ahead if him. Hot water takes forever to get to my second floor room. I suspect there is some issue with the circulator pump. Some other guests complained water was coming out of their ceiling during a rainstorm. Big pit of lint close to the front door where the driers exhaust. Morning guy on my first morning attired in a pulled out tee shirt and unbrushed hair had me concerned a street person was messing with stuff. A delivery of food came in while I was having breakfast, I never saw any if it being stored, just left in a stack. Other guests remarked about the orange and apple juice tasting funky and trashed theirs. Coffee station was out of sugar. No biscuits and gravy on the bar, just waffles. No microwave in room and only 700w in the breakfast area. Trees/bushes have a lot of dead wood in them, overhang the sidewalk and crowd you. One tree dropped plums on the sidewalk where they have remained for 3 days now. Bathroom has funky soap buildup. A/c and fridge work good. Wifi pretty solid. Limited tv channels. $90 is too much for this. I understand they also gouge like double for some "special events".

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UniqueAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Oxford, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    27
    17
    19
    15
See reviews for
64
9
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was leery of booking here based on some of the older reviews, but I must say, I was pleasantly surprised! The room was standard size, but the king size bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in, in a while. I stayed there with my daughter for her college orientation weekend and the bathroom had enough shelf space that we didn't have to clutter up the sink with all of our toiletries and hair products.

The refridgerator in the room kept beverages super cold, which is rare in my experience. While I chose the Comfort Inn mostly because I was looking for a hotel closest to the Miami University, I was surprised to see that it had both an exercise room and an indoor pool. I didn't use either because I didn't bring workout clothes or a swim suit, I will definitely keep that in mind the next time I stay there, which will be move in day in August.....I've already booked a room!

Some nice touches: light on the hair dryer in the bathroom served as a nice 'night light'; makeup remover; two full length mirrors; and plenty of outlets for chargers, laptops, and other electronics. The only thing that could've have been better was the water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Oxford, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stay at this Hotel quite often while in Oxford, Ohio.Lately, the general condition of the hotel, as far as cleanliness has slipped in a downward trend. The interior stairwells were dirty, with mud, empty water bottles on the steps and dust. The hall carpets had leaves and dirt on them all three days of my most recent stay(4/25-4-27). I requested vacum service for my room,#204, and it never happened, although I was told it was a part of the regular housekeeping duties.It is a decent hotel, so hopefully this won't fall on deaf ears. Thank You, Stephen Johnson

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

So i got on trip advisor to see reviews for the hotel and to be honest i wasn't too excited to book there, but i had to for a business meeting at Miami U. After everything i've read on here, i didn't know what to expect but i was really happy with my stay! The staff were very friendly, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Breakfast selection wasn't that big but it was still good. I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Clean rooms and helpful staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewStacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We were there over the weekend and really enjoyed our stay. Front Desk was very friendly when we arrived, they were helpful on places to get dinner that everning. The next morning we enjoyed the free breakfast.. Thanks again we will return for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dthomas1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel was clean and up to date on their technology.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful when I needed some information about the area or just information in general.
The room was clean, and there were two different kinds of pillows for me to choose from when I went to sleep which was a nice addition.
The breakfast person was nice,and the breakfast had a lot of options to choose from which I thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I got stuck in town due to the weather coming last night and I got lucky and found a room at this property. When I came in to check in everyone was very nice and helpful. The room was immaculate and clean. I was so exhausted and it was a nice relief to just be able to relax. I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family that come to town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford University Area
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sycamore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Elms Hotel
The Elms Hotel
#5 of 8 in Oxford
61 reviews
12.8 mi away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
164 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marcum Hotel & Conference Center at Miami University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Oxford

Property: Comfort Inn Oxford
Address: 5056 College Corner Pike, Oxford, OH 45056
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Oxford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
Oxford Hampton Inn
Comfort Inn Oxford Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing