We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maplevale B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oxford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maplevale Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 4 Oxford B&B and Inns
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maplevale B&B”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Fantastic customer experience. Very comfortable, high level of hospitality, and great food. Great location for Miami Univ visitors. Perfect atmosphere to stay for parents weekends. Very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliePitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    2
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
15
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ketchikan, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We make it down to Miami for at least one hockey weekend a year, and staying at Maplevale is always our first choice. John & Malinda are great hosts! Their warm hospitality and gourmet breakfasts make the trip even more enjoyable!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrtown, OH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed at Maplevale Farm on the night before my wedding and then on our wedding night. It was a lovely experience. Our room, the Wallace Room, was absolutely lovely (what a perfect setting for wedding photography!), relaxing, quiet, bathed an lovely from three large windows, and immaculately clean. Linens were warm and beautiful and our bed was very comfortable. The many beautiful antiques in the Inn lend a wonderful sense of history to the property (the Wallace Room features a beautiful vintage four-poster and lovely dresser and chair, as well as 1870s artwork - Godey's ladies fashions!). Malinda and John were kind and welcoming hosts who made it easy to feel at home. Our room felt very private. Malinda made a very special effort to cook unique, delicious breakfasts-- she really is an excellent and creative chef who provided both delicous fresh fruits and unique hot dishes (the kinds of things you really want the recipe for, but feel too special for everyday). Importantly, the morning coffee was also excellent! :) Our kind hosts seemed genuinely delighted to be a part of our wedding celebration, and even gave us two engraved wine glasses as mementos of our stay and our first breakfast together as husband and wife. :) I highly recommend this lovely, comfortable inn as an exceptionally pleasant and special place to stay when in the Oxford area.

Room Tip: The Wallace Room is lovely and sunny; as a corner room it receives light from the east and the south...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancysreviewsontripa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We were in Oxford to celebrate a neighbor's wedding and the good times started with our stay at Maplevale Farm Bed and Breakfast. My husband and I were warmly welcomed with stories about Oxford, Cincinnati, and finally, stories about family and grandchildren. The room was lovely, the bed was comfy and the breakfasts were delicious and creative. Malinda and John were so kind, they even sent us off with homemade fudge!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathya41003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed here once before and were happy to find that, thankfully, it is just the same as it was then. Same comfy, clean rooms and a delicious breakfast. We think our buddy Duke remembered us--we know Malinda and John definitely did, as were were treated like old friends. Maplevale is a pleasant place and we would never stay anywhere else in Oxford.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Maplevale Farm Bed and Breakfast multiple times and by far it is preferable to any of the hotels in Oxford or the surrounding area. Immaculately clean, beautiful old large charming home with very comfortable bedrooms.We have stayed at all of the local Oxford hotels only when the Maplevale was not available and the experience was not nearly as enjoyable. In addition to the warm hospitality of the hosts, the gourmet breakfast is fantastic. Book far in advance or you will miss this great experience!
Steve & Renee
Denver Colorado

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Too expensive for the location and amenities. Rooms were OK, breakfast was small. John is a great storyteller and was generous with the coffee. The highlight of our stay was seeing a fox in the driveway. But really, $150 a night is ridiculous for a place like this. Note that it is several miles outside Oxford on a fairly busy highway.

Room Tip: Ask for room in back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidhstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Oxford
Comfort Inn Oxford
#6 of 8 in Oxford
115 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Marcum Hotel & Conference Center at Miami University
2.3 mi away
Best Western Sycamore Inn
10.2 mi away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maplevale Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maplevale Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Maplevale Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3891 Oxford Millville Rd, Oxford, OH 45056-9045
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Oxford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Maplevale Farm Bed And Breakfast Oxford, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing