We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is where you want to go”

Quarter Barrel Brewery & Pub
Ranked #15 of 77 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kewanee, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is where you want to go”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This restaurant is outstanding. Our entire party was thrilled. I had the Lavosh (spinach, artichoke and mozarella, bacon, peppers, etc.) and it was so good I can still taste it. And it's a brew pub: they brew their own, and they are delicious too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BFE26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Interesting beer and reliable menu”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A real brew pub with small but adventurous output and a good and changing list of microbrews near and far. The menu is unchanging except for pricey specials, but the regular things are very good. The mussels make a great light meal, especially if you drink lots of their good beer. The burgers are local beef and excellent if a bit too thick for my taste. The place is noisy inside, which is too bad because it has the feel of a conversational pub - if only you could hear each other.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank QuakerTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York Harbor, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Food's good, too”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Was here first for the beer. Great craft beer selection. Make very good beer themselves. Sadly, and mysteriously, they don't promote or feature their own beer. I would.

The last two trips to Oxford we ate here, too. Always their flatbread lavoshes. Delicious. Not usually a "thin and crispy" pizza lover, but these are good. Very good.

So now i can recommend this place for the food and the beer.

A definite step up from most Oxford bars/restaurants. Good beer. Try theirs. Staff and service are good. Staff, especially bartenders, know beer, know what they are pulling.

And now I can say the food is good too. My favorite place in Oxford.

Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the better Oxford eateries”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Great variety of beer and ale. Try the brown ale or porter- both excellent. The lavosh/pizza was excellent. I had the seared Mahi Mahi. Portions are small. Quality v good. Would return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Between Upscale and Comfort Food”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

A nice atmosphere for college students eating with visiting parents. The decor comes across as scholarly but convivial. Hummus and edamame appetizers were both ample portions. Entrees were varied and all were quite good. My only complaint would be that the pasta dishes were slightly overpriced in comparison to the rest of the menu.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bwfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quarter Barrel Brewery & Pub also viewed

Oxford, Butler County
Oxford, Butler County
 
Oxford, Butler County
Oxford, Butler County
 
Oxford, Butler County
Oxford, Butler County
 

Been to Quarter Barrel Brewery & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing