We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel-undesireable 2nd shift check in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oxford University Area
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is very clean, beautiful, quiet, and a nice price for the quality and location. The check in process was undesireable as the 2nd shift clerk was absent for at least 10 minutes and seemed somewhat scatter brained when creating my reservation and checking me in. She didn't know how to process their rewards program application and didn't answer the phone when I called. She was friendly but her level of service is not reflective of the hotel or chain. Overall I would return to this hotel. One suggestion is that the entrance is extemley hard to find from the road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Oxford University Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

This place is a great stay-the hotel is very new, lobby, rooms and halls are spacious and clean, high end materials used--best of all, the beds are so comfortable, and the room is very quiet--we even took a nap in the afternoon in a full hotel. Breakfast is standard but fresh and good-it even has brightly lit covered parking. Location is walking distance to all Oxford locations-High Street just a few minutes away on foot. Staff is very helpful and nice-will do my best to get in here during every visit to Oxford.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the train tracks, though we did not hear it and the train is close and runs eve...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Nice, convenient hotel for a good price for anyone going to visit Miami University. It really is the best bet locally. Very comfortable beds, and quiet in the rooms. They do a good job with their lobby. Gym is OK but not much weight lifting equipment

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The moment I walked into the lobby, I knew it would be a wonderful experience. Everything looked and smelled brand new. The friendly staff checked me in right away and recommended the saltwater swimming pool. The entire building was spotless. My room was so beautiful; the first thing I did was a take picture. My room faced the railroad tracks but it didn't matter. I got a good night's sleep, the shower was incredible, and the breakfast was delicious. I even jumped into that saltwater swimming pool. It was so warm and nice, all my stress just faded away. Up until that point, I had never stayed in a Hampton before. I had no idea what I was missing!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeeper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is new with large nice rooms. The rooms have high ceilings so they feel large. What is really impressive are the bathrooms. Stay here and you will be happy and great some great sleep. By the way, breakfast is included also.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcbearcatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My son and I enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The accommodations were very nice and the location was very good--downtown Oxford was very close. The only drawback was the proximity of the hotel to the railroad tracks, but that was only a problem mid- to late-morning. Other than that, we had a very nice time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Das_Boot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Finally Oxford is getting more hotels in this small college town. We have been here several times for synchronized swimming meets and have had to stay in North Cincinnati due to lack of hotel rooms in Oxford. We really enjoyed the Hampton Inn, it is close to campus, a very nice Kroger's and many restaurants and bars within walking distance. The breakfast was standard hotel fare - but for being free - it works. The hotel is located right next to railroad tracks. Our room faced the tracks - so we did hear the train, but other families stayed on the opposite side of the hotel and did not hear the train at all.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean - beds quite comfortable too. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Request a room that does not face the railroad tracks.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaJ0585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Oxford
Comfort Inn Oxford
#6 of 8 in Oxford
118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford
0.3 mi away
The Elms Hotel
The Elms Hotel
#4 of 8 in Oxford
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Sycamore Inn
1.0 mi away
The Marcum Hotel & Conference Center at Miami University
12.1 mi away
Courtyard Hamilton
Courtyard Hamilton
#1 of 1 in Hamilton
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford University Area

Address: 375 S College Ave, Oxford, OH 45056-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Oxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: £95 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oxford University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oxford University Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing