We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BREAKFAST ANYTIME!”
Review of Bob Evans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob Evans
Ranked #34 of 77 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: American
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Restaurant details
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“BREAKFAST ANYTIME!”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I am a breakfast person! I really can and do eat breakfast almost every time I go to this location - actually, to just about any Bob Evans location.
Always try something new, if I can.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connersville
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good family food”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Visit this restaurant frequently. The food is always up to the Bob Evans standard. Even when busy, the service is great. Good for families and friend gatherings.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“Hey, it's Bob Evans - what do you expect?”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We like this restaurant - it's standard Bob Evans, and all Midwesterners know what that means. Occasionally, there will be a short wait for a table, but service is usually prompt (occasionally, a server will overlook one thing or another). The menu is simple, so the cooks are usually able to deliver what is ordered without messing anything up.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffsm5111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Known Commodity”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The thing we like about Bob Evans is that they always deliver a good meal for your money. When in town for a swim meet, we usually eat here a couple of times.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The sausage was a bit overcooked - Really, at Bob Evans??!!”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The service was fine, but I was expecting more from Bob Evans. I love their sausage that I prepare at home. But, surprisingly the Bob Evans sausage was overcooked and dry. Come on, at least get the sausage right. The eggs were fine and the price was acceptable. Would I go again, sure, but I'd probably get the bacon next time.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kitzbuhelkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Oxford, Butler County
Oxford, Butler County
 
Oxford, Butler County
 
Oxford, Butler County
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing