We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“She sleeps tonight!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
“She sleeps tonight!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

On our annual trip between Vienna VA and Perrysburg OH, we stopped in Concord OH for visits with family in Painesville / Fairport Harbor. This summer was excessively warm and air conditioners were running full tilt everywhere. Unfortunately our room in Perrysburg did not have adequate bedding. In any case my wife loves a toasty bed and was freezing in spite of my cuddling. When we reached the Baymont Inn the next night, we found a warm comforter between the sheets and she slept like the proverbial baby. We always look forward to the hearty waffle breakfast when we stop here to set the tone for a pleasant drive homeward.

Room Tip: This is a 'quiet' motel, we have never been disturbed by highway noise when we stay here. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    146
    44
    27
    13
See reviews for
170
98
39
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Painesville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Great place to stay! The front desk people were very friendly, and we had a very nice comfortable room. It was extremely accomadating! Will definitely stay here again! The area around us was very pleasant as well, including our dinner at the Redhawk, (See Redhawk review). The manager was extremely helpful and the breakfast was nice. Very clean hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Mounds
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Most highly recommenced since the entire experience was most excellent, starting from checking to checkout.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Hyuk Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Spacious room with comfortable bed, jacuzzi & basket of toiletries (more things than I've ever seen in more expensive hotel) for reasonable price. Friendly helpful staff and good breakfast with waffles abd large choice of bagels, among other things.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stumbled into the Baymount Inn and Suites Concord/Mentor after a brief walk-through (and fast checkout) of the sadly run-down Quail Hollow. The staff at the Baymount were very pleasant, the suite was stocked with toiletries that were above and beyond the typical, and the indoor pool was a pleasant place to hang out on a rainy afternoon with our children. The rooms were clean, great restaurants were nearby, and expressway access is minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painesville
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 7581 Auburn Rd, Rt 44 Off I-90, Painesville, OH 44077-9176 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Concord/Mentor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Painesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort inn with many upgrades. The Comfort Inn(R) in Concord, OH is conveniently located off Interstate 90 and U.S. Route 44 near Mentor offers easy access to outdoor fun at Headlands Beach State Park, as well as: •Tri Point Medical Center •Geneva on the Lake •Ohio's Wine Region •SPIRE Institute Sports Complex •Lake Erie College Cleveland and world-class attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field and First Energy Field are also a short drive away. Utilize guest laundry and enjoy amenities like: •Free WiFi •Indoor heated pool and whirlpool •Fitness center •Business center •Meeting rooms Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast, featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. All guest rooms offer a 37-inch flat-screen television, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, whirlpool, and in-room tea and coffee. Create your perfect stay at the Concord, Ohio Comfort Inn. Book now to experience a cozy room and all the amenities you need for an amazing stay that will feel just like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Concord/Mentor Hotel Painesville
Comfort Inn Ohio/Painesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing