We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Certificate of Excellence
Litchfield
2 reviews
“Very Clean”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very nice room. The only thing not in the room was a refrigerator. Pillows are a little soft for my liking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
William,

Thank you so much for your response. We're glad you enjoyed your room and your stay. As for the pillows, maybe we can offer different "pillow types" in the future for our guests. We've taken in the suggestion! We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    149
    44
    27
    13
See reviews for
171
101
40
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newark
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We experienced good service. The more was more tha adequate although the bathroom area was quite small for 2 people to use.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Gerald,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review! We're glad that you had a nice stay. We hope you chose to stay with us again!

-Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I traveled with a family member who required a wheelchair accessible room. While the bathroom was certainly large enough the room itself was somewhat tight. Also there was no place to store ones luggage other than the floor or on the table. Over all though I was pleased with the effort of the staff to meet my unusual room request. Which was an accessible room with an adjoining room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Mark,

Thank you for your review! We are glad we were able to meet your request thoroughly. We try our best to satisfy each of our guests to our highest standards. We apologize that there were not any luggage holders. We did take in your suggestion and we will try our best to accommodate your wishes for next time you stay. Thank you again for choosing our location!

-Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, Sc
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Baymont Inn from Aug 31 - Sept. 8, 2013. We had stayed there before and was just as pleased this time as the first time we stayed there. This hotel is managed so well. It is very well maintained from the outside grounds to the inside. Very clean rooms, hallways and common areas. The standards are that of a 5 star hotel. The hotel staff is all very nice and accommodating. Our room was a nice size and had a jacuzzi tub which was nice to relax in each night. The bed was comfortable with nice flat screen TVs, microwave oven and refrigerator. We were stocked with very nice toiletries (something you don't see much today in most hotels). The inside pool and hot tub was another plus. The breakfast was an added bonus each day it was nice to know we didn't have to worry about going out to a restaurant each morning. Greg Manning the manager is very down to earth and takes the time to make sure everything is taken care of. I enjoyed the stay and look forward to our next visit to see family when we will stay at the Baymont again. It is definitely our choice of lodging when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Joyce,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write yet another wonderful review! We're so glad that we can meet your expectations and soar above them. Greg is a wonderful manager! :) As well as all the employees here at your local Baymont. We all take pride in making sure each and every guest is satisfied! We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My Husband and I recently spent two nights at this location. We were very pleased with the accomodations. It was a very nice, clean room, and the hotel was very quiet. Also, the bed was extremely comfortable. We heard no slamming doors or noises of any kind while we were in our room. The continental breakfast was fine and the staff was polite and helpful in directing us to restaurants, etc. The pool and exercise room looked nice but we didn't personally use them. I would definitely stay here again if the opportunity presents itself.

Room Tip: We always request the top floor as it tends to be quieter.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you, Mary!

We're very pleased to hear you had a good night's sleep and a great stay! It's always a great feeling to receive such positive recognition from such a valuable guest! We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgway
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was in town for a quick business trip, and I really only spent a few hours in the hotel for a good night's rest and a delicious breakfast. The young lady that checked me in and out was very genuine and kind. I was very grateful that it was so quiet throughout the hotel, and my room was exceptionally clean and pleasant. I have stayed in many hotels and resorts, from high end to low end, and I must say that I prefer this hotel. It had everything I needed, and the complimentary breakfast was absolutely unbeatable in quality and variety. The hospitality industry is not any easy one to be a part of. It is refreshing to have an overnight stay where everything goes according to plan, and it is especially encouraging to encounter front desk agents that are genuinely caring.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Christina,

Thank you so much for your awesome response! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! All of the employees here try their best to make sure that each and every guest is as satisfied as you are! We're glad you chose us to accommodate you with your quick trip through town, and we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painesville
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 7581 Auburn Rd, Rt 44 Off I-90, Painesville, OH 44077-9176 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Concord/Mentor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Painesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort inn with many upgrades. The Comfort Inn(R) in Concord, OH is conveniently located off Interstate 90 and U.S. Route 44 near Mentor offers easy access to outdoor fun at Headlands Beach State Park, as well as: •Tri Point Medical Center •Geneva on the Lake •Ohio's Wine Region •SPIRE Institute Sports Complex •Lake Erie College Cleveland and world-class attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field and First Energy Field are also a short drive away. Utilize guest laundry and enjoy amenities like: •Free WiFi •Indoor heated pool and whirlpool •Fitness center •Business center •Meeting rooms Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast, featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. All guest rooms offer a 37-inch flat-screen television, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, whirlpool, and in-room tea and coffee. Create your perfect stay at the Concord, Ohio Comfort Inn. Book now to experience a cozy room and all the amenities you need for an amazing stay that will feel just like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Concord/Mentor Hotel Painesville
Comfort Inn Ohio/Painesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing