We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baymont at Painesville OH”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Certificate of Excellence
West Alexandria, Ohio
1 review
“Baymont at Painesville OH”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

These people take very good care of us. We stay there every year when we are working out of town and we get one to three rooms for as much as three weeks. They go out of their way to accommodate us. The rooms are very clean and it is a quiet place as well. We would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Susan,

Thank you so much for writing a review! We appreciate that you took the time to let everyone know how your stay was! We're glad it was a positive one. We take pride in our guests. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    147
    44
    27
    13
See reviews for
170
100
39
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

For as expensive as it was to stay at the Baymont I was dissapointed with the room. The carpet was dirty, the Tv was blurry, and the shower only stayed warm for 5 minutes. That should not happen in a hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Amanda,

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us! We always strive to satisfy every guest! However, upon looking at your review, I did some research in our employee log and didn't see any complaints for that night. Are you sure you stayed at Baymont Concord, Ohio? Please feel free to call our hotel directly.

Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockton, Pa
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and the front desk staff are great. The rooms are very clean and I feel safe staying there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Joann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Joann,

Thank you so much for the positive review! We're glad you had a good stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed two nights in the jacuzzi suite. Really enjoyable. Great service. Indoor pool was clean. Breakfast in the morning was fine. I would recommend this place to friends and will stay again. We were greeted by David and he was polite and helpful. World class service.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Megan,

Wow! Thank you for posting your opinion on your stay! We're glad you had a pleasant one. Did you end up going to the Red Hawk? David is one of our best front desk agents! We hope to serve you again in the future!

Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painesville
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 7581 Auburn Rd, Rt 44 Off I-90, Painesville, OH 44077-9176 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Concord/Mentor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Painesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort inn with many upgrades. The Comfort Inn(R) in Concord, OH is conveniently located off Interstate 90 and U.S. Route 44 near Mentor offers easy access to outdoor fun at Headlands Beach State Park, as well as: •Tri Point Medical Center •Geneva on the Lake •Ohio's Wine Region •SPIRE Institute Sports Complex •Lake Erie College Cleveland and world-class attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field and First Energy Field are also a short drive away. Utilize guest laundry and enjoy amenities like: •Free WiFi •Indoor heated pool and whirlpool •Fitness center •Business center •Meeting rooms Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast, featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. All guest rooms offer a 37-inch flat-screen television, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, whirlpool, and in-room tea and coffee. Create your perfect stay at the Concord, Ohio Comfort Inn. Book now to experience a cozy room and all the amenities you need for an amazing stay that will feel just like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Concord/Mentor Hotel Painesville
Comfort Inn Ohio/Painesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing