We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here anytime”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent, clean, very comfortable beds, free wifi, rates were awesome. We used the local hotel guide at the rest stop and got a room for $79 for two with two queen beds. They are part of the Wyndam operation so I was able to get points for my stay. Breakfast was also available. The staff was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabbysgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Gabbysgirl3,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're SO glad to hear you had such a nice stay. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and we're glad we were able to reach out to you! We hope to see you again in the future!

Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our experience was alright. Room was nice and jacuzzi tub was nice except for running out of hot water which was a huge disappointment. The breakfast had a great variety.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Eric,

Thank you for writing a review! We apologize for the hot water issue you ran into. However we're glad to hear your stay was good otherwise and that you enjoyed breakfast. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future!

Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kenneth R. C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel was very nice and clean. Booked it while on the road and didn't have any issues with the reservation. We booked a jacuzzi suite and throughly enjoyed it. The front desk clerk was very helpful with suggestions for dinner that evening for us. Plan on keeping this hotel in mind when traveling in that direction again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Juli,

Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor! We're glad you chose us as your destination for a nice getaway. All of us here at the front desk strive to make each guest feel welcome. We're glad we did something right for you! We hope to see you again in the future!

Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a great place! I have stayed here several times in the past two years and I absolutely love it! The value was great, the location same, and the facilities awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Cristiana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Cristiana,

Thank you so much for your positive review! It always makes us proud to see a guest satisfied! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The entire hotel is SUPER clean. The sheets/ pillows/ mattress is so comfortable. The entire room is very clean and the bathrooms as well. This is our second stay and would not stay anywhere else when visiting family.
My rate is an a++

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontconcord, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Sandy,

Thank you so much for such a positive review! We're glad you slept good and had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painesville
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 7581 Auburn Rd, Rt 44 Off I-90, Painesville, OH 44077-9176 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Concord/Mentor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Painesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Price Range: £69 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort inn with many upgrades. The Comfort Inn(R) in Concord, OH is conveniently located off Interstate 90 and U.S. Route 44 near Mentor offers easy access to outdoor fun at Headlands Beach State Park, as well as: •Tri Point Medical Center •Geneva on the Lake •Ohio's Wine Region •SPIRE Institute Sports Complex •Lake Erie College Cleveland and world-class attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field and First Energy Field are also a short drive away. Utilize guest laundry and enjoy amenities like: •Free WiFi •Indoor heated pool and whirlpool •Fitness center •Business center •Meeting rooms Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast, featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. All guest rooms offer a 37-inch flat-screen television, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, whirlpool, and in-room tea and coffee. Create your perfect stay at the Concord, Ohio Comfort Inn. Book now to experience a cozy room and all the amenities you need for an amazing stay that will feel just like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Concord/Mentor Hotel Painesville
Comfort Inn Ohio/Painesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing