We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended stay due to family illness”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The hotel was clean and neat and they were very accommodating when we needed to extend our stay due to a sick family members passing. The only complaint was that we had very little hot water and not good water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Candie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontconcord, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Candie B,

Thank you so much for your review! First we wanted to take a second to say how sorry we are to hear about your loss! Reviews like yours are so important in letting us know what areas could be better for our guest we are working on getting all issues resolved and also would like for you to choose our hotel again and see the newly remodeled version of our hotel which will be finished late this fall.

-Greg-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kristie P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontconcord, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontconcord, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The staff is first class here including the all night person Phyliss! I would request a room that is not on the traveling pet floor, which I think is the third floor. If you have do much work using the wi-if, suggest you test the room location first as several rooms I have stayed did not provide a solid connection, and I had to work from the lobby. There is a Mcdonalds next door and a major hospital across the street.

Room Tip: The staff is first class here including the all night person Phyliss! I would request a room that is...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sugarbear333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontconcord, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Sugar bear 333,

Thank you so much for the kind words! All of our staff works really hard to make sure our guest leave with a smile on there face. We look for to you coming back in the future, especially to see our newly remodeled hotel which will be completed late this fall!

-Greg-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Very happy with my stay. Will stay again. Clean, reasonable price, close to locations that I needed to go to. Staff was professional and friendly. Will share this location with friends and famil that need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank No N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontconcord, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Cleveland traveler

We just wanted to thank you for your review! There is nothing more important than word of mouth. We understand how valuable customers like yourself are. We strive everyday to deliver the highest possible standard of customer service, along with providing the cleanest, and most comfortable, place to stay possible.Please come back to see our newly renovated hotel! Which will be completed sometime late in this fall.

-Greg-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Douglas I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontconcord, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay here. We had a family emergency and stayed here again. The night manager " Greg " was great we had to keep extending our stay for family. The woman who worked on Sunday the 24 of August said she couldn't keep us in the same room because it was already taken. So we told her we would take care of it that night. Which Greg did for us. It did not make sense to move 3 days ahead of time all they had to do which put the other guests in a different room. The biggest problem is lack of hot water. Almost every night and on the weekend there was not enough hot water.But we will probably stay here again. Even with the lack of hot water.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Fran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontconcord, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Fran 602,

Thank you so much for your review! We really strive hard to meet the needs of all of our guest. We do hope you come back again soon! We will be completely renovated in the late fall and everything will be updated to better serve our guest thank you again for you review and kind words.

- Greg -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painesville
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
3.8 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 7581 Auburn Rd, Rt 44 Off I-90, Painesville, OH 44077-9176 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Concord/Mentor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Painesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Price Range: £69 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort inn with many upgrades. The Comfort Inn(R) in Concord, OH is conveniently located off Interstate 90 and U.S. Route 44 near Mentor offers easy access to outdoor fun at Headlands Beach State Park, as well as: •Tri Point Medical Center •Geneva on the Lake •Ohio's Wine Region •SPIRE Institute Sports Complex •Lake Erie College Cleveland and world-class attractions like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Progressive Field and First Energy Field are also a short drive away. Utilize guest laundry and enjoy amenities like: •Free WiFi •Indoor heated pool and whirlpool •Fitness center •Business center •Meeting rooms Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast, featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. All guest rooms offer a 37-inch flat-screen television, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, whirlpool, and in-room tea and coffee. Create your perfect stay at the Concord, Ohio Comfort Inn. Book now to experience a cozy room and all the amenities you need for an amazing stay that will feel just like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Concord/Mentor Hotel Painesville
Comfort Inn Ohio/Painesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing