We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos for Quail Hollow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I attending my niece's wedding reception in early December and spent two nights as a guest at the hotel. Everything about my stay was superlative...the staff couldn't have been more accommodating, my room quite comfortable and the hotel beautifully decorated for the season. I'd recommend Quail Hollow to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgoodnight, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Quail Hollow Resort. It is an annual tradition to feature our homemade, 4 by 8 foot, decorated gingerbread house in our lobby during the holiday season. We also offer gingerbread house decorating for children to make their own creations every weekend in December. We hope to have you stay with us again next time you are in the Cleveland Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

Let me start off by saying that we purchased a 2 night stay including $75 for dinner/breakfast for $169. I was very happy with the price and would not have been if I had paid the full price for the room/food. The restaurant was very pricey but was wonderful. The beds were not comfortable at all. We switched rooms after our first night (we stayed 4) and padded the bed with extra blankets....that helped. Breakfast buffet is $13 and includes homemade omelets that were the best we have ever had! The staff was very nice and helpful. We would go back but only for the price we paid. They were advertising awesome Valentine specials for this February!

Room Tip: lay in your bed first to check quality of mattress....our 2nd room was a better bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msteffen1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgoodnight, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thank you for your feedback. CK’s Steakhouse offers a wide variety of dishes and specials. We are glad your enjoyed your meal. We do take pride in our customer service as well as our amazing staff. We hope to have you return soon, our Valentines Day Packages are still available! Please visit our website or call us directly for more information on special packages next time you are in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

My daughter recently had her wedding reception at Quail Hollow Resort and I have to admit it was one of the most beautiful weddings ever! The staff was extremely attentive to every detail and helped make the day virtually stress free. Many of our guests stayed at the hotel and all of them were impressed by the beautiful rooms, the great food and wonderful service. I would highly recommend Quail to anyone planning a special event.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgoodnight, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at Quail Hollow Resort! We are thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations and thank you for allowing us to be part of your daughter’s special day! We wish your daughter a lifetime of happiness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

My daughter had her wedding reception (sensational -we had the full lobby & bears cocktail lounge for 1-1/2 hours, and then the lovely banquet room), our niece had her baby shower, our company has all of our Christmas parties and events, and we're now having our daughter's baby shower here (a boy -yeah!). We come back time and time again due to the courteous management and staff, cleanliness and beauty of the hotel, along with great food and location of hotel. We did have a slight issue with our 2011 Christmas party, but Marlo Hall took care of it immediately (Thank-You, Marlo!). It is a shame that others have had a not so great experience, but I can assure you that this not the norm. Quail is the place not only stay, but to hold your events. Their are rates are reasonable. I truly sympathize that others had issues, but nothing is always perfect. Quail Hollow, though, is pretty close! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungGrandmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgoodnight, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

We have been a premier resort here in Northeast Ohio for more than 30 years. Thank you for your many years of business. At Quail Hollow Resort we do strive to have great customer service as well as having comfortable rooms for our guests to enjoy. Marlo is a great asset to our management team. Thank you again for your wonderful compliments and congratulations on the new addition to your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Hotel was clean, but nothing special. Biggest complaint was how noisy it was. Front desk told us the hotel was 35 years old. I don't think the rooms were ever soundproofed. Could hear our neighbors and everyone in the hall. Didn't sleep at all because there was a wedding at the hotel and the guests were so loud. It's like my bed was in the room with the wedding! For the same price, you can find a chain hotel that has more amenities than this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan_n_Bec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgoodnight, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

Thank you for your comments. We do appreciate you taking the time to write a review. As part of the management team here at the resort we review all guests’ comments. We do sincerely apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Next time you are in the area, we do hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stay at Quail Hollow 3 or 4 times per year, because we get a low rate from Priceline. While we've noticed a decline in the level of service and cleanliness, this past visit in November 2011 was the worst. While the beds were made each day, the shampoo, conditioner and soap were not refilled during our 5 day stay. Glasses were removed from our room, but new ones were not given. There were no pool towels, and the toilet paper roll was removed but a new one was not put in place (they even took the holder). Fortunately there was still some on a second roll!

We stayed in this same room in June 2010. At that time, we complained about the toilet not working properly - you had to take the tank lid off in order for it to flush. 18 months later, we STILL had to take the tank lid off in order to get it to flush (some part of the mechanism hits the top of the lid and won't work if it's closed.)

My husband's theory is that Quail Hollow has "Priceline rooms"; those that are less desirable. We've been given a room next to the electrical closet, one next to the front desk, and then 009, with the broken toilet. His theory might just be correct!

We have another stay scheduled for Christmas (Priceline again -I would never pay the regular rate of $115, but at $55 it's OK). I'm hoping things are improved, but I'm not very optimistic.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taya33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgoodnight, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We use our reviews as helpful training tools. We want all of our guests to be satisfied and appreciate feedback to assist us in correcting our shortcomings. We are addressing all issues you have experienced and hope your stay with us later this month exceeds expectations. As with all reservations, if you are not satisfied with your room, please feel free to contact the front desk and we will be happy to relocate you to a different location of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

It is so refreshing to patronize a business where the employees actually care about you. We stayed at Quail Hollow for the first time this past week. We stayed for three nights. It is comfortable, quiet and very, very accomodating. From the friendly greeter at the front desk, to the super nice waitresses in the steakhouse and everybody in between, this is the place to stay if you like being treated well! It is very obvious that the management cares about customer satisfaction! Thank you for a wonderful stay, Quail Hollow! We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the golf course. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgoodnight, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are thrilled that we have exceeded your expectations. We do take pride in our service and feel we have a wonderful team of employees that truly care about our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painesville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
443 reviews
3.4 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel

Address: 11080 Concord Hambden Rd, Painesville, OH 44077-9557
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Painesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Price Range: £61 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quail Hollow is more than just a resort. We sit on 700 acres that encompass two championship-rated golf courses located just outside of Ohio Wine Country making a trip to the vineyards for lunch and a glass of wine easy to incorporate into a relaxing afternoon. We also offer customized events designed especially for you by our award-winning chef and his team. The resort gives you a far away feeling with easy access to major thoroughfares. This truly makes us a destination as we sit just 30 miles from the center of Cleveland where you will find the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the second largest theater district in the country, and a myriad of museums and cultural sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Hollow Hotel Painesville
Renaissance Painesville
Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel Ohio/Painesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing