We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Very nice hotel/resort, I stayed here multiple times. The gym, pool and spa were clean and well equipped. I am business traveler and the only issue I had was the internet was too bad, even opening email was a challenge. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MobileMan8183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

We appreciate your response and I am glad to see that you consistently have good experiences with us. We have had the internet issue fixed so the next time you are on property you should not have the same issues. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

nice hotel, good amenities. Micro wave in the large, spacious, clean room. The hot tub and steam room are well maintained and open till 11 pm. The breakfast is average. Excellent wine served during early evening hours. The hotel carpet needs to be replace. Overall, good hotel. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Htown2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Resort on TripAdvisor. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! I have told my management team about your criticisms and I hope that when you do return you see an improvement. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Very nice facility, good food, polite people. I came on a Priceline purchase. Often hotels will relegate you to the lesser rooms when this happens. I was put on the first floor service hall across from what appears to be the house manager so housekeeping conversations start at 5am outside the sleeping room door.
There was no cell signal so I had to go to the lobby for phone calls, and the hotel internet was below DSL speeds.
If you come, don't book with a discount service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Utravelingmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your response. I have taken your concerns about the location of your room to my Executive Committee and the issue is being addressed with the appropriate staff members. Please know that we treat all of our guests with the same respect and kindness no matter how they book their room. We are working on our internet and we hope that the issues are fixed when you visit us again. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and I do hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We've stayed at a few other hotels in the area (we come to visit family) but Quail Hallow is our favorite. Especially the indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and fitness center. We're usually here in the winter so haven't had a chance to enjoy the golf course. The staff were friendly, the accommodations were clean and the food (breakfast) was delicious. The rooms are spacious ~ ours had two queen beds. The waitstaff was very attentive. There's a nice fire going in the lobby during the winter. WiFi is a bit slow. Very close to I90 and about a half hour into downtown Cleveland (we went to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Winterfest and the Polka Fest).

Drawbacks: the heater fan was surprisingly loud. No safes in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeiaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I can assure you that we are working on the WiFi issue so it should be working better during your next visit. I understand your concern about not having a safe in the room and I have brought that to the attention of upper management. We do have safes behind the front desk for guests to utilize so if you need to take advantage of that next time, please do. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I went here a week ago while traveling home to Upstate New York on Interstate 90. We usually stop in Holiday Inns or Hampton Inns, but she found this place on her smart phone and wanting to give a new place a try, suggested we go there.

The pictures are very misleading. They show the lobby, which looks nice, to be sure. The bathroom was old and falling apart (there was no bathroom fan, so people can hear your toilet noises in there. I am a firm believer in what goes on in the bathroom, should stay in the bathroom). The whole place looks like it was nice once upon a time but is about twenty years out of date.

We had a later dinner in the hotel restaurant. The service was decent, but the menu was limited.

When we left in the morning, we wanted to grab a cup of coffee to wake up, but there was no free coffee (the clerk said they just got rid of this amenity, which costs the hotel almost nothing to provide) in the lobby, as is typical in hotels these days so people can wake up and leave early safely. We would have had to have gone to the restaurant and I am sure it would have taken fifteen minutes minimum for us to get a cup of coffee.

Also the overflow parking lot looked like it was paved at least twenty years ago, it was in horrid shape with potholes and cracks. I am sure one could easily trip and fall or break an ankle if walking through there at night (nor was it lit).

We only saved about $10 as opposed to what we would spend at a nicer chain hotel (Quality Inn, Hampton, Holiday, etc.)

Just a little bit further down the highway, near Ashtabula, there are a dozen odd chain hotels right along Interstate 90. Unless you are about to fall asleep at the wheel, avoid this one and pay an extra $10.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spafford1638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and that you found our website to be misleading. Your concerns have been expressed with upper management in each department. We are currently in the process of working on giving our Resort a facelift and refreshing the rooms. I hope that you will give us a second chance if you are ever back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Inn was a Mother's Day gift from my best friend's children. What a beautiful place. We stayed in the Polly Harper room. Couldn't stop taking pictures. The area was surrounded by vineyards. We enjoyed the views from every window. Would recommend this Inn to our friends. Also, the breakfast was delicious and more than you could eat at one time. It was one of our best trips.

Room Tip: The Polly Harper room was the best!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very accommodating staff, really nice facility. Great location close to Rt. 90. Great venue for retreats, special events. Really beautiful in the Fall. Cost was reasonable for the value of the whole experience.

Room Tip: I love a room with a separate sink from the toilet. A mini fridge is also a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smileysharonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for response! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review has been shared with the entire team here at Quail Hollow Resort. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painesville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Painesville
444 reviews
3.4 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel

Address: 11080 Concord Hambden Rd, Painesville, OH 44077-9557
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Painesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Price Range: £59 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quail Hollow is more than just a resort. We sit on 700 acres that encompass two championship-rated golf courses located just outside of Ohio Wine Country making a trip to the vineyards for lunch and a glass of wine easy to incorporate into a relaxing afternoon. We also offer customized events designed especially for you by our award-winning chef and his team. The resort gives you a far away feeling with easy access to major thoroughfares. This truly makes us a destination as we sit just 30 miles from the center of Cleveland where you will find the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the second largest theater district in the country, and a myriad of museums and cultural sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Hollow Hotel Painesville
Renaissance Painesville
Quail Hollow Resort, A Trademark Collection Hotel Ohio/Painesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing