We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“blood in room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quail Hollow Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Summersville, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“blood in room”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My sister stayed there during a death in our family. There was blood on the shower curtain, wall and bed skirt. Left over jar of bubbles from a wedding in the window. and cobwebs in the corners. We had to call for a tv remote and later found it in the floor beside the bed and side table along with a cheeto. It was still there when we left. Just not a very clean place. We were comped a night but if we were not so stressed we would of found some where else to stay. Never will stay there again

Room Tip: inspect before you unpack
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gma0072014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
I am so sorry to hear about the experience you had. This is not the standards we hold our employees to. We have been looking into the situation based upon when you stayed and the complaints the desk received during that time frame. If you would like to discuss this issue further please let us know. We do hope you give us another chance soon to meet and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    103
    103
    43
    40
See reviews for
103
120
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel at a great price. It is very clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful. The restaurant, CK's Steakhouse, is also very good. The location is convenient to the I-90 expressway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsizemore21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are so happy to see that you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed just one night- everything was fine for the $85 total Priceline rate we paid. They do have indoor and outdoor pools as well as a hot tub. The hot tub wasn't really hot and with the blower on, the spray was obnoxious! We loved the sauna-- at least we were able to get warm! They did have decent beds and bath and body products--it was a good overnight for us on our way to Chagrin Falls.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NettieWrldTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our resort. We were experiencing some trouble with our hot tub that has since been fixed. Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you in the future and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We recently stayed at Quail Hollow, and purchased the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame package, which included 2 tickets to the museum, 2 breakfasts at the hotel restaurant, and a rock and roll amenity--a very good value!

We stayed in a Family Suite, which was perfect for our family of five. The room was very clean and the beds were comfy, although the view was a bit disappointing.

The lobby was very nice and very clean with the friendliest and most courteous staff I have ever met at a hotel. I was very impressed! The staff made us feel so welcome and at home; there were even complimentary cookies set out for the guests to enjoy.

The amenity that came with our package was a true hit with our children...imagine their surprise when they found a platter containing brightly colored rock candy and a pair of solid chocolate guitars! Fun!

The indoor pool was sparkling clean as was the entire pool area. The deepest area was only 5 foot. The gym was nice and well equipped.

We had dinner in CK's inside the hotel, and when we went just before 6 pm we were expecting a large rush; the place was completely empty, but it still took about 10 minutes before we were seated, and we were not impressed with the staff; our server didn't seem very interested in assisting us. It took 45 minutes to receive our dinner and two of the entrees were salads; surprisingly, we were told that the salads were taking the longest! The server eventually brought the children's' meals before the adults' salads. Overall, the food was good and the prices reasonable.

The following morning we did CK's breakfast, and the experience was amazing! The staff was phenomenal! Very sweet ladies! The food selection was incredible, and I was so pleased to find a wide selection of healthy choices. An incident that arose during breakfast was handled in such a courteous and considerate manner by both our server and the chef that we could not help but be impressed and grateful. Our server was so kind and friendly, and even filled to-go cups with coffee for my husband and me.

Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay at Quail Hollow and are looking forward to returning for an extended period of time so my husband can take advantage of the golf fairway. It is truly a lovely place for a relaxing little get-away!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenniferfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself! I do apologize about you experience for dinner in the restaurant and I have discussed your comments with our Food and Beverage Director as well as our Restaurant Manager. We do take criticism from our guest as opportunities to train and develop our staff members to better serve you. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have been eating at the hotel restaurant for over 17 years, and this past Wednesday, May 7 was the worse. Waitress not very friendly, appetizer we had to go and find where it was?? And the main course, who would serve mash potatoes that looked liked my moms wall paper paste? The worst service and dinner and you wonder why the lodge has no huge crowd. Go figure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
I apologize for the experience you had in the restaurant recently. We would be happy to discuss the situation with you. Please contact us requesting to speak to either the Food and Beverage Director or the Restaurant Manger as this is not the service standards we hold our employees too. I appreciate you taking the time to share this on TripAdvisor and I will make sure the issues are addressed with the appropriate managers and staff members. We do hope you give us another chance as we would hate to lose a loyal guest like you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chardon, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I've been staying at Quail Hollow on and off for the last few years and they (the staff) have always been extremely professional and just plain nice. Recently I asked my sales people to stay there with the same results. Also, i enjoy the breakfast at Quail. I would recommend Quail Hollow to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
I am so happy to hear that you are one of our loyal guests that utilized our property when you are in the area. It is also nice to read that you have asked your staff to come and stay here as well. We will continue to do our best to make your stay better each time. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Friendly people and staff. We had a lovely Easter weekend at this resort. Our room was very comfortable, and everything was clean and attractive. We have stayed at Quail Hollow for almost ten years at Easter time - we keep coming back again and again because of the value and the staff. I strongly recommend it!

Room Tip: If you want the pool - stay in room 17 - the closest to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kari B, Director of Sales at Quail Hollow Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
We are so happy to hear about your experience. We strive to make all of our guests as happy as you were. We appreciate you posting your experience on TripAdvisor and look forward to your next visit with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Painesville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
3.4 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quail Hollow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Hollow Resort

Property: Quail Hollow Resort
Address: 11080 Concord Hambden Rd, Painesville, OH 44077-9557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Painesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Painesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quail Hollow Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quail Hollow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Hollow Hotel Painesville
Renaissance Painesville
Quail Hollow Resort Ohio/Painesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing