We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have everything you need at a great price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Have everything you need at a great price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel is a little outdated but has everything you need such as a clean room/bed, outdoor/indoor pool/hot tub, fitness room, wifi, breakfast while still being inexpensive. Staff is real nice and helpful. Conveniently located off the highway and near the Toledo/Maumee area where I do business.

Room Tip: try to way in section C from the laundry room/housekeeping section, could get a little noisy at time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dempsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana C, Assitant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear dempsky,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel while you were in the Perrysburg area! I am glad that our hotel met your expectations and we were able to accommodate your every need. Our hotel is indeed a little older and our Housekeeping and Maintenance staff puts in a lot of time and effort to make sure it is clean and well kept. It is great that there hard work is paying off and you recognized how clean and comfortable it was. I am forwarding your comments to all of our departments so they can see the results of their hard work.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at our hotel and hope to see you in the near future!

Sincerely,
Erin Jensen
Assistant General Manager
hiexpress.tolfp@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    61
    37
    17
    9
See reviews for
61
28
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We used the coupon here and had a great rate for this HI Express. Breakfast was great with everything you could want. Easy on and off the Ohio turnpike. Very friendly staff I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artist5320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana C, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear Artist5320,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were visiting the Perrysburg area. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to give us feedback about your stay!

Thank you for your great comments about our staff and breakfast bar. Two very important aspects of our hotel and I am delighted that both exceed your expectations. We are so proud that we offer such a great location to travelers; convenient to a lot of restaurants and shopping, and easy on and off major highways. I am happy that our location met your traveling needs.

I hope we will see you again next time you pass through the Perrysburg area while traveling!

Sincerely,
Erin Jensen
Assistant General Manager
hiexpress.tolfp@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
134 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was an excellent Holiday Inn Express. It seems it was maybe a different brand that was converted- probably a little older hotel, but well maintained and updated. I was on the second floor. Even though I am a runner, I have to admit that I was dismayed when I had a hanging bag, purse, computer bag and luggage in my arms at check in and found that there was no an elevator. Other than that, everything was very nice and classy. Snacks at check in, nice clerks (who offered to help me carry things to my room...). Very clean in room, common areas. There are a lot of places to eat near by, and it seems to be nice safe part of town. I will stay here again when I come to do business at St. Luke's hospital. If you stay for a while in the Toledo area you will find the metro parks very nice for a hike that makes you feel like you're in a more remote area, and this is not far from the zoo and botanical gardens.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank roadtripper10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana C, Assitant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear roadtripper10,

Thank you for such a detailed review on our hotel and area, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you liked and did not like about your visit with us. I apologize that you were taken aback by our lack of elevator. All of our Front Desk Associates strive to be as proactive as possible when it comes to making sure our guests fully understand we do not have an elevator. If that is a problem with guests, we automatically move them to the first floor. It is great to hear that they offered to help with your luggage, however, I apologize that it didn't come across to the Associate that you had a lot to carry and they didn't give you a first floor room automatically.

I appreciate you taking the time to give a list of all the "pluses" of our hotel. We do pride ourselves on our location, as it is ideal when it comes to distance from local attractions, restaurants, shopping, and major highways. We love that you recognized our hotel as "very clean and classy"! Our entire staff works hard to make sure our hotel is well kept, clean, and ready to accommodate any guest. Your kind words will be forwarded to them so they can see the result of their hard work.

Thank you again for your review and we hope you will choose to stay with us again while you visit the Perrysburg area.

Sincerely,
Erin Jensen
Assistant General Manager
hiexpress.tolfp@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payne,Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here 4th July weekend with our softball team for a tournament. The group reservations were handled through Kendra who did a wonderful job making sure everything was set up and kept in touch with me leading up to our stay. All the staff members at the front desk were super. They even had little goody bags in each of the girls rooms wishing them luck on the games. That was a real personal touch. The girls loved them. There is a gas grill on the patio area that we were able to use to cook for the girls while they relaxed in the big pool area. The breakfast are wonderful from cold to hot entrees. The hot cinnamon rolls are AMAZING! They have tea, water and lemonade all day long in the lobby with snacks like muffins, cookies and fruit. The location is a plus too because it is easy to get to and close to many eating places and stores. The ONLY minor down fall of the hotel is the bathrooms are a little too small. We travel ALOT with our kids ball teams and this is one of the BEST places we have stayed. We would make sure to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allsportsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana C, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear allsportsfamily,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the feedback. Feedback, such as yours, is very valuable to us as we use it to make our hotel and staff better for our future guests.

It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is unique as it has bigger public areas for our guests to relax and enjoy themselves in. I am delighted that your group was able to use these areas to spread out and relax. In addition to our great property, our staff works extremely hard to make sure all of our guests are taken care of and provide extras to make their stay memorable. Our Hospitality Committee makes up the goody bags for all of our groups that come and stay with us. In addition to the bags, they put out the Ice Tea and Lemonade for all of our guests to enjoy. I will pass along your great comments to them so they can see the result of their hard work!

Again, thank you for great feedback about our hotel and your stay! I hope that your weekend was a victorious one for your softball team and wish you best of luck for your remaining games this summer. I hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Erin Jensen
Assistant General Manager
hiexpress.tolfp@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stopped at this hotel for the night after travelling and were not disappointed. This was a great hotel with a super breakfast. Breakfast included a pancake making machine, hot sausages, eggs, oatmeal, fruits, yogurt, cold cereals, biscuits & gravy, plus warm from the oven cinnamon rolls. This was a great value!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana C, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Sarah T.

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our property! We appreciate feedback from all our guests as it helps us improve our hotel for our future guests.

I am truly delighted that our hotel was able to meet and exceed your expectations. Our entire staff works hard to ensure that our guests love our hotel and their every need is met. I am so happy that they were able to accomplish this for you. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our great breakfast bar as well! We are so proud of what we have to offer our guests for breakfast that we get excited when it is recognized for being outstanding.

I have passed your comments along to all our staff so they can be delighted as I was by your kind words. I hope next time you are in the Perrysburg area, you will stop and stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Erin Jensen
Assistant General Manager
hiexpress.tolfp@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our entire softball team for a tournament. We had very nice accommodations, and the staff was extremely helpful. Our team cookout was rained out, and the 2 staff members at the Guest Services desk, Michael and Tabitha, made all the arrangements and accommodated over 70 people inside their breakfast room, and helped us find everything we needed on very short notice. They were both wonderful to us, and very professional and helpful. Thank you so much for everything!

Kevin and Dana Shook, Kaitlen and Noah, with the Ohio Glory '03 Softball Team

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a frig and microwave, so just make sure you ask first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddavis110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana C, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear ddavis110,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.

It is so great to hear that Michael and Tabitha were able to make arrangements last minute for your entire softball team. Each of our employees strive to make sure all of our guests are satisfied and that their stay is a memorable one. I am delighted to hear that Michael and Tabitha were able to accomplish this for you and your softball team. I hope that your weekend was a victorious one for the Ohio Glory '03 softball team!

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and look forward to seeing you and your team next year!

Sincerely,
Erin Jensen
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester, ny
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

My husband and I recently visited Perrysburg for our granddaughter's high school graduation. We chose this facility based on our stay a year ago and were not disappointed! We had, when making the reservation, requested the same room as last year due to the closeness to an exit door (1st floor) and we were very pleased to be given that room. All areas (halls, public bathroom, eating area) were very clean and looked to be continuously checked. Our room was very clean and worked out perfectly. Heat/cooling system worked great (and we used both during the visit as arrival day was 90 degrees with a dramatic drop in temperature by the time we departed several days later). The location is great! Easy access from the expressway plus easy to get to using local streets. Grocery store and restaurants very close by. We will definitely use this Holiday Inn Express on future trips to Perrysburg.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 98Juliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana C, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear 98Juliet,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about our hotel! I am delighted that we continue to meet and exceed your expectations. Our staff works very hard to make sure that every one of our guests is satisfied. I am forwarding your comments on to them so they can see the results of their hard work.

It is so great to hear that you are going to stay with us when you are back in the area visiting your family. Please tell your granddaughter that everyone here at the Holiday Inn Express says congratulations on her high school graduation!

Sincerely,
Erin Jensen
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#6 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 10621 Fremont Pike, Perrysburg, OH 43551 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn(R) hotel in Perrysburg lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're conveniently located off Interstate 75 near the Toledo Zoo. You'll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our smoke-free hotel in Perrysburg, such as: Fifth Third Field Huntington Center Fort Meigs Ohio's War of 1812 Battlefield Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like an indoor heated pool and meeting space that can accommodate up to 150 event attendees for banquets and up to 80 guests for conferences. Additional amenities include: Free WiFi Exercise room Business center Free weekday newspaper Free parking Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, coffee maker, hair dryer and pillow-top mattress, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket-because we know how much you value a good night's sleep. Select rooms come with sofa sleepers, microwaves and refrigerators. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Perrysburg hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg Hotel Perrysburg
Holiday Inn Perrysburg
Perrysburg Holiday Inn
Quality Inn Perrysburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing