We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty darn good”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Perrysburg
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

It looked like the halls hadn't been vacuumed in a month and the room wasn't the cleanest I've experienced nor was it particularly large, but the breakfast buffet was outstanding, the pool was huge and it was quiet.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank bgandl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stopped here on our way to Florida. We booked on hotwire and got in quite later in the evening. The staff was very friendly, our key didn't work for entrance into the hotel on our first shot and the front desk lady apologized profusely for that. The room was nothing special but it was clean.The bathroom could use an update.

The breakfast was great, lots of options.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wintfp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Wintfp11,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the issues with your first key prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were pleased to read your kind words about the staff and breakfast. We also appreciate the high scores for Cleanliness, Service, and Value. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at this motel on our way south recently, arriving late. We were greeted warmly and offered either water or a snack bag (we are Gold Rewards members).
Our room was on the second floor and we had apparently been 'upgraded'. Not sure what that meant given the ambience. The hotel is obviously older. There is no elevator and we were offered help with our bag which we carried up the grand staircase to our room.

The room itself reminded me of a time past. It was clean, but very, very drab and worn looking. Had we intended to spend any time in the room at all, even an evening watching television, I'm certain we would have been quite disappointed. The bed was fine, if soft. Traffic noise from the freeway kept us awake. The bathroom was tiny and dated. It was very clean.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine. We ended up going to Starbucks for a decent coffee to take with us.

All in all, I would give this place a miss. There are better spots along this stretch of I-75.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeredithD277, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Hello Gundi;

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us, I am glad you found our service and breakfast to your liking.

Sincerely
Tina Eisenbrandt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed one night with the family. Everything was up to our satisfaction and maybe beyond. The people were very friendly. Rooms were super clean and comfortable. The breakfast spread (which would have been on a Saturday morning) was super; many hot and fresh choices. The pool area was wonderful. Kids loved every minute of it. Clean area with towels provided. Pretty decent size pool and good size whirlpool as well. There are tables and chairs so the area can also accompany parties as well. This is not a huge hotel and it only has two stories but the amenities are very well done. This is a simple place that is big on comfort. I would stay here again no questions asked.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Good - very nice staff, quiet rooms, good location, free wi-fi, breakie included.

So-so- rooms need a bit of updating. Looks like a fresh coat of paint has been applied to the hallways. The rooms need a bit of a spruce up.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2trvl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear luv2trvl_8,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We did appreciate the high scores for Service, Sleep Quality, and Value. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is an older HIE, very well kept and rooms are a little smaller than some newer facilities. Not a problem, didn't spend much time in the room. Bed was very comfortable and had the extra large pillows you expect to find on a king bed. HI take note, tiny pillows on a king bed doesn't cut it. Room was immaculately clean and the staff very courteous. Close to everything as there is shopping right up the street. Price was much more reasonable than the HI across the street.

Room Tip: Stay towards the back away from the main entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The staff makes this a pleasant place to stay. The front desk personnel, the breakfast attendants, and the cleaning techs were all exceptionally welcoming. The rooms were pretty typical although the microwave and mini fridge were nice added features. The hallways and room fixtures, especially in the small bathroom seemed clean but dated. The breakfast was the usual fare but served in a very clean and accommodating area.

Room Tip: If you cannot get up stairs easily, you must ask for a first floor room since this is a two level ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeredithD277, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thanks for your review! I'm so happy to hear that our staff made your stay a great one! Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of our hotel! The staff here strives to provide a friendly and clean stay, and I'm thrilled we were successful with you!

Thanks again,

Meredith LaPorte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 14 in Perrysburg
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#8 of 14 in Perrysburg
83 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 10621 Fremont Pike, Perrysburg, OH 43551-3353 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range: £52 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn(R) hotel in Perrysburg lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're conveniently located off Interstate 75 near the Toledo Zoo. You'll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our smoke-free hotel in Perrysburg, such as: Fifth Third Field Huntington Center Fort Meigs Ohio's War of 1812 Battlefield Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like an indoor heated pool and meeting space that can accommodate up to 150 event attendees for banquets and up to 80 guests for conferences. Additional amenities include: Free WiFi Exercise room Business center Free weekday newspaper Free parking Each guest room offers a refreshing shower, coffee maker, hair dryer and pillow-top mattress, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket-because we know how much you value a good night's sleep. Select rooms come with sofa sleepers, microwaves and refrigerators. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Perrysburg hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Perrysburg Hotel Perrysburg
Holiday Inn Perrysburg
Perrysburg Holiday Inn
Quality Inn Perrysburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing