We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a great suburban location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Perrysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times when I travel to Toledo. I have never been disappointed. Hotel staff is exceptional and property is always clean and up to date. The hotel is within walking distance to shopping and dining. Very nice area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Kathykohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Kathykohio,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg. We also like to express our gratuity for been a loyal guest when you visit the area.
We are glad to find out that you had a very enjoyable stay and found our location to be great with all the surrounding attraction from dining to entertainment all in the walking distance.
We sincerely appreciate you mentioning about our staff being exceptional and facilities being clean and up to date. We will share your feed back with our team members so they too appreciate acknowledgment of exceptional service.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay overall was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.
Sincerely
Izzet Sozeri, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stopped in on way thru Ohio. Our daughter stayed here last year and told us how good it was. Nice shopping within walking distance. Easy to get to off the main highways. Great breakfast in the morning as well. I will make this a stopping place each time I travel that way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear David R,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg.
We are glad to find out that you had a very enjoyable stay and found our location to be great with all the surrounding attraction from dining to entertainment all in the walking distance.
We sincerely appreciate you mentioning about our award winning breakfast served daily in our Great American Grill restaurant where everything is prepared from fresh ingredients right front of your eyes.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay overall was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.
Sincerely
Izzet Sozeri, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Wish I had arrived earlier to enjoy this place a little longer. It's a newer place, so everything was in good shape. Staff was nice. Biz center was all in good working order. Exercise facility had a good dumbbell set, 4 cardio machines with TVs, cable machine, mats and water. Lots of shops and restaurants in walking distance. Nice area. Definitely would stay here again. If there was one negative, it would be the air handling unit -- a bit loud -- but that is common in hotel rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Speedz2,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg.
We are glad to find out that you had a very enjoyable stay and found our location to be great with all the surrounding attraction from dining to entertainment all in the walking distance.
We sincerely appreciate you mentioning about our staff being friendly and accommodating and the place being in top notch condition including business center and fitness center that you get to experience in first hand.
As for the noisy HVAC unit concern; we apologize for your discomfort and we wanted to inform you that we have taken the steps to fix the problem so our future guests doesn’t have to endure the similar discomfort you experienced.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay overall was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.
Sincerely
Izzet Sozeri, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days because my nephew's wedding reception was being held there. My husband and I had adjoining room with my daughter and her 3 children, which was very convenient. It wasn't always convenient to have our rooms cleaned each day because of the kids' nap schedule, but the staff was extremely helpful and replaced towels and anything else we asked for. We did visit the pool one night, and like most hotels it was a tad on the cool side, but that didn't seem to bother the kids. The hot tub was heavenly. The breakfast was exceptional and worth every penny. Made to order items as well as a wonderful buffet.
The area around the hotel was a great bonus! Plenty to do, convenient shops, and just a great place to get out and walk without having to drive. If we ever get back to the area, I won't even consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunlover467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Sunlover467,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg.
We are glad to find out that you had a very enjoyable stay and found our location to be great with all the surrounding attraction from dining to entertainment all in the walking distance.
We sincerely appreciate you mentioning about our staff being friendly and accommodating your schedule with grand kids sleeping needs in mind. We are also happy to hear that you get chance to enjoy swimming pool and spa facilities and found them heavenly. Our award winning breakfast served daily in Great American Grill is very popular among not just with our guests but local clientele as well. It is the best deal in town and everything prepared fresh right front of your eyes.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay overall was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.
Sincerely
Izzet Sozeri, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

It's probably the first time eve I've stayed somewhere and there were actual real fresh bake cookies in the lobby. The staff was very friendly. There were no weird smells and the bed could be adjusted for ideal softness/hardness though I had a really hard time finding the right setting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank TammiRaeBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear TammiRaeBaker,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg.
We are glad that you enjoyed the cookies we put out in our lobby on a daily basis. They are all prepared and baked at the hotel so our guests can enjoy them along with freshly brewed coffee and tea along with cold refreshment available 24 hours a day.
We sincerely appreciate you mentioning about our staff being friendly and facilities being cleaned without any offensive smell as you described it. Our award winning Garden Sleep System beds where you can adjust the firmness to your likening with a touch of dial is very popular among our guests.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay overall was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.
Sincerely
Izzet Sozeri, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Perrysburg was a very nice Hotel. I stayed there for business in May of 2014; partly because our conference was also at the Hotel. The Check-in was very quick the people at the Front Desk were very nice and Courteous. The room was also very nice, they had adjustable beds, which I have never experienced before and was quite the nice touch. My room only had Decaf Coffee so on my way back from dinner, the front desk was very nice again and gave me 2 regular K-Cup coffees. The Hotel is attached to a nice outdoor shopping mall, it is one of those malls that is set up like a little town. Plenty of Food and Shopping within walking Distance. Overall Great Experience and would Recommend to anyone staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joejr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Joeejr78,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg.
I am glad that you found our location to be perfect with many upscale shopping and restaurant options all within walking distance including the comedy club located right across the street from the hotel during your stay. In addition to various activities that are in walking distance our location also offers close proximity to all the area attractions such as Toledo’s famous art museum, Zoo, Old Style Ball Park, Hollywood casino, Cedar Point and many others.
We sincerely appreciate you mentioning about the hotel being clean and staff being friendly. We will share your comments with the entire team so they too enjoy helping you to have a long lasting impression while visiting the area.
Once again we thank you for giving us the opportunity to be at your service and hope you will choose us again when you visit the area in near future.

Sincerely,

Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Loved the hotel, room was absolutely beautiful, staff so friendly, great getaway for a mom's night out...movie near buy, restaurants, pedicures..love the Hilton. I would highly recommend the Hilton to others...wish I could have stayed longer..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Sunny22209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Sunny22209,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg.
I am glad that you found our location to be perfect with many upscale shopping and restaurant options all within walking distance including the comedy club located right across the street from the hotel during your stay. In addition to various activities that are in walking distance our location also offers close proximity to all the area attractions such as Toledo’s famous art museum, Zoo, Old Style Ball Park, Hollywood casino, Cedar Point and many others.
We sincerely appreciate you mentioning the great feel you had about the hotel because of hotel’s cleanliness and friendly staff that helped you to experience a memorable stay. We will share your comments with the entire team so they too enjoy helping you to have a long lasting impression while visiting the area.
Once again we thank you for giving us the opportunity to be at your service and hope you will choose us again when you visit the area in near future.

Sincerely,

Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysburg
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
1 mi away
Belamere Suites
Belamere Suites
#1 of 14 in Perrysburg
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 14 in Perrysburg
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg

Address: 6165 Levis Commons Blvd, Perrysburg, OH 43551-7269
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range: £92 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg Hotel Perrysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing