We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton garden Inn-Perrysburg, Ohio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Certificate of Excellence
monroe, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton garden Inn-Perrysburg, Ohio”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you like comfort, shopping, and great food/location. This is the place for you. Very nice area, very nice and quiet room. My wife and I wanted to get away for a few days, and this area/motel was awesome. Got to shop, catch a movie, eat well, and stay at a very nice and quiet hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear James K,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg. We are glad that you found our location to be perfect with many upscale shopping and restaurant options all within walking distance including the comedy club located right across the street from the hotel during your stay.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, our staff and management strive to provide the best hospitality and a memorable stay for all of our guests. We are happy that you had a good stay overall and consider extending us the opportunity to serve you again in near future.
Sincerely
Izzet Sozeri, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    182
    35
    21
    13
See reviews for
167
145
31
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I do not recommend this hotel to anybody. I stayed at the hotel for a wedding. They staff was very rude and inconsiderate to many of the wedding guests. The first day we got there, our hotel room was not prepared (they never cleaned it after the previous guests and ignored our request to clean it until we asked twice). The block of rooms reserved for the wedding guests were not together. Many of the wedding guests that stayed at the hotel never received their gift bag when they checked in (the gift bags magically disappeared the next day when asked about the matter and the manager did little to try and compensate the bride and groom's families). One of the wedding guest's watch magically disappeared as well after the plumber had fixed the leaking toilet and the hotel claimed that they had anything to do with the watch disappearing (weird coincidence). There was only one elevator working at the time and I got stuck in the working elevator. The rooms were average; definitely not what I expected for a 4 star rating. The location was fine, but I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cms275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear cms275,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor site regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg.
We appreciate your detail feedback and are deeply sorry about your experience overall. I wish that your post should have include some dates for us to take a closer look as where we drop the ball during your event since neither our elevators were out of order and have any incident report anybody getting stuck in the elevator since December 2013. Additionally as we have the privilege of hosting 75-100 weddings a year here at the hotel there has not been a single wedding party commented on their guest not receiving a gift bag that we were assign to distribute. As for one of your guest’s watches magically disappearing; I am proud to say that we have very strict lost and found procedure in place here and we have helped many of our guests to receive their forgotten belongings way after they left the premises.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, the staff and management strives everyday to provide the best hospitality and a memorable stay for each and every guests. We are sorry that your stay overall wasn’t so and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.
Sincerely
Izzet Sozeri, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We've stayed here a dozen or so times, and never had a complaint about anything - it's always clean, staff is pleasant and competent, the facility is lovely. For first -timers unfamiliar with Toledo, this is a great choice, as it is just off an I-75 bypass and 5-10 minutes from the airport and Toledo. Perrysburg and Maumee are newer suburbs, with tons of restaurants and shops and things to do. You will find everything a couple exits north on the bypass, at Dussel Drive exit and at Airpot Hwy exits. We stay here because of the proximity to these places, and because the hotel is located ( free-standing, no neighbors) in an upscale shopping complex, Levis Commons with charming euro-type streets and architecture, with a movie Cineplex, good stores and a dozen nice restaurants, not all are chains ( recommend Poco Piatta and Blue Pacific Grill) and car is not necessary.... good if one in your party needs the car for other things. In Maumee just 5 minutes away are lots of good restaurants and shopping ( Mancy's Bluewater Grill among others, and THE best breakfast place, we sometimes skip the ( very nice) free honors breakfast at the hotel to go to Scrambler Marie's, a small chain with outstanding menu items and gigando portions of deliciousness. Just 10-15 minutes into Toledo is one of the oldest and finest steak and seafood houses ever, Mancy's Steakhouse, in the old warehouse district- superb. These is a large, fab original store to a small local chain called The Andersons just off Dussel Drive, with large gourmet depts. in deli, produce, bakery, wine, garden, home - worth a visit. Not far away is the awesome Toledo Mus. of Art with its Glass focus, and Toledo Botanical Garden and super Toledo Zoo. Have fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendastarshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Brendastarshine,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg. We are glad that you found our location to be perfect with many upscale shopping and restaurant options all within walking distance including the comedy club located right across the street from the hotel during your stay.
We thank you for being a loyal guest and given us the opportunity to serve you dozen or so times in the past. We also appreciate your comments about our staff being competent and friendly and our rooms are being cleaned every time of your visits.. We will share your feedback with our team members so they too can appreciate acknowledgement of their genuine heartfelt efforts is being recognized.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, our staff and management strive to provide the best hospitality and a memorable stay for all of our guests. We are happy that you had a good stay overall and consider extending us the opportunity to serve you again in near future.
Sincerely
Izzet Sozeri, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was here on a business trip and enjoyed the stay. It was very easy to find, Levi Commons is in easy walking distance with lots of shops and restaurants. Their lobby was spacious and very inviting; large enough to sit in without feeling like you're in the way of the reception desk. The room was nice, bed comfortable. My room was right around the corner from the elevator but it wasn't noisy at all, temp of the room was very comfortable. Staff (including housekeeping) was very friendly. I'll be staying there again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Kris C,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg. We are glad that you found our location to be perfect with many upscale shopping and restaurant options all within walking distance including the comedy club located right across the street from the hotel during your stay.
We appreciate your comments about our staff being efficient and friendly and rooms being comfortable. We will share your feedback with our team members so they too can appreciate acknowledgement of their heartfelt and genuine efforts is being recognized.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, our staff and management strive to provide the best hospitality and a memorable stay for all of our guests. We are happy that you had a good stay overall and consider extending us the opportunity to serve you again in near future.
Sincerely
Izzet Sozeri, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our VFW Ladies Auxiliary used this location for our state convention and also last year, too. I gave this hotel a big write up last year. The hotel is lovely and the rooms are really nice. No problem there. We left a note for extra coffee and got it every day. Having asked for a room where I wouldn't have to walk far, we were given a room against the elevator. The elevators are very quiet and a voice announces the floor and whether going up or down. I could only slightly hear the movement of the elevators, but not the voice. I left the fan on continuously the next night and didn't hear anything. The hotel staff took very good care of the convention room and whatever we needed. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcvanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Devanz,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg. We had the privilege of hosting VFW group second year in a row this summer.
We appreciate your detail comments about staff being efficient and taking good care of you during the convention. We also remember your last year’s post and shared your feedback with the entire staff so I will do the same this year too. My team will be delighted to know that you ladies had a good time and attentive service during the convention.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, our staff and management strive to provide the best hospitality and a memorable stay for all of our guests. We are happy that you had a great stay and hope that you will extend us the opportunity to serve you and your group again in near future.
Sincerely
Izzet Sozeri, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lost River, WV
Level Contributor
177 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

in the middle of what was once a corn field rose this amazing complex to look like downtown main street USA except in this version it is all high end stores, restaurants, specialty shops and this hotel. Fabulous modern décor with every amenity including a business center with in room printing. The staff at the front desk was made up of 20 somethings who break the mold of the entitled, spoiled, rude generation. These young people where kind, sweet and totally customer service oriented. They helped me with early check in, working a printer and finding me an Italian bakery. The rooms are large and clean with mini fridges and microwaves. You walk out and have 3 blocks of movies, restaurants and quick on and off the interstate. This is my new go to hotel.

Room Tip: just ask the front desk about your preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Brian S,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor site regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg.
We are glad to find out that you had a very enjoyable stay and found our location to be great with all the surrounding attraction from dining to entertainment to shopping all in the walking distance.
We appreciate you mentioning about our rooms being clean and well equipped. We were thrill to read your comments about our staff being efficient and service oriented and took care of all your needs with a smile on your post. We will share your feedback with our staff so they too can enjoy the long lasting impression they left you with.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay overall was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.
Sincerely
Izzet Sozeri, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel was lovely, big and spacious, decor was very nice, nice location near shops and restaraunt. Our room was quiet and had what we needed for the night. Yes, I would go back. However, here is what in my opinion needed some fixing. First, we had another room booked that I really did like and wanted to stay but there was a baseball touranment going on in the area and it was packed, wall to wall kids and tweens...way to busy for me that week end. So, we cancelled the second night at that place and moved on to the HGI at which time we asked the reservationists, are you booked up with a lot of kids from the baseball tournament, she said, let me check, she comes back and says, nope, I don't see anything like that going on...well, needless to say , she was wrong, there were wall to wall kids there too but I have to say, it wasn't as bad because of the size of the hotel but she should of been better informed more than she was or we would of not stayed there either...I was just looking for a quiet peacful night with my husband and a hot tub. Moving on...the shower handle was installed upside down and backwards...couldn't find any hot water at first, then found out why and got it going then it got to hot when trying to adjust it tried to bend over and fix it and hit my head on a corner shelf that was installed inside the shower...it was not a pleasant comfortable shower as it should of been. Told the girl at the front desk, she asked if I was ok, I said I am now but I was upset at the time, she apologized for the inconvenience and I suggested she tell mgmt that they need to fix it before a little one gets burned...hopefully she did. Bed was not so comfortable either, we both had back aches the next morning. Oh and the pool area was very slippery. Around the outter edge it was a textured brick but beyond that it was like smooth corian type stuff and we both slipped on it and everyone else that walked by was slipping on it...really ? . Overall, yes, it's a lovely place and I would go back if needed to, it just needed a little fine tuning...just saying.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Heidi D,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg.
We appreciate your detail feedback and sincerely apologize for misinforming you about the type of groups we were hosting at the time in the hotel. We also addressed your concerns with the shower handle. We thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so we can serve our future guests better.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, our staff and management strive to provide the best hospitality and a memorable stay for all of our guests. We are happy that you had a good stay overall and consider extending us the opportunity to serve you again in near future.
Sincerely
Izzet Sozeri, CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysburg
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Belamere Suites
Belamere Suites
#1 of 13 in Perrysburg
1,883 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
261 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Address: 6165 Levis Commons Blvd, Perrysburg, OH 43551-7269
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg Hotel Perrysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing