We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!”
Review of Belamere Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Belamere Suites
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Perrysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had no idea this hotel even existed. Googled boutique and romantic hotels in northwest Ohio.. Call Bellamere suites. The young lady that answered could not have been more helpful and friendly. We were looking to celebrate our anniversary and I stumbled on a gold mine. The young lady I found out was Amanda. After booking suite and talking to Amanda we had planned the perfect getaway. The evening was just beautiful ! The jacuzzi suite was so lovely and cozy! The bed,linens and amenities were all the quality of a five star hotel! The staff is so eager to please! They really want you to have a incredible experience! We needed a night away for the two of to reconnect and this was the first place to do it!
Can't wait to go back soon!!

Room Tip: Next want a room with a pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyGirl1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,551 - 1,557 of 2,031 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights at Belamere right before Valentine's day. Room was very nice, loved the 2 person shower! The private garage was also a nice feature as well as the huge Jacuzzi. There's also a restaurant named Oasis that delivers right to the room and has great grilled cheese burgers! Overall it was a nice room for a nice price!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank showcom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Love that this is only an hour or so away from Detroit so we don't have to go 5 hours to Indianapolis or Chicago or even the Poconos if we want a great place with a pool in the room! Front desk is always helpful and will help however they can. This was our 2nd time here for our anniversary and will definitely be making it an every year occasion. Love the fact that there are plenty of places to eat nearby or you can dine in and have it delivered. Great breakfast in the morning also! Save your money and your time and go here instead of driving a long distance! Only complaint I have is that I wish there were more of the Belamere Suites around!

Room Tip: Go for the extra Presidential pool suites. They have the pool, hot tub and two person shower and ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We loved this place compared to another couple's place we went to in Indiana. The room here was inviting andade you feel comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were always smiling. This place offers a lot more amenities than the other place we stayed. We were happy we received breakfast and their room service is 24 hours if you need it. We will definitely be coming back. Thank you for having such a great place to getaway too.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgrobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have no complaints. My husband and I had a wonderful stay and plan on going back. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. You literally do not have to leave your room for anything. If you need a bucket of ice at 3am, they will bring it to you. The italian restaurant nearby delivers and the food was delicious (can't remember the name, but the front desk recommends them).

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get the suite with the pool and jacuzzi! Totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank carrie417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The room was very romantic, staff super friendly. We stayed in the jacuzzi room - super soft bed, nicely decorated, loved the double shower. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for that "special" place. Can not wait to visit again!!!! Fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steph83098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed in a Presidential Pool Suite and just loved it. My husband was pretty freaked out when I told him about this place: no windows, attached garages, not a particularly nice exterior, in an industrial complex... Doesn't sound promising. He seems to think it would be the kind of place a cheating spouse might go. While I agree that is a definite possibility, it is irrelevant to our experience as a married couple enjoying time together. Our room was heavenly. Very clean, tastefully decorated, just right. Swimming in our little pool, taking a warm bath in the double jacuzzi, showering in the granite double-shower, sleeping in the ultra-comfy bed ... it was all so relaxing. I would highly recommend this for an overnight couple's getaway. Bring your own candles and wine. I don't think I could have taken two nights there, given the no-window thing, but an overnight was just right. I would like to reiterate a comment I read from a previous guest... use the fireplace sparingly. I turned ours on after coming in from the pool to get the chill out of the air, but I left it on too long and ended up roasting while blowdrying my hair. To cool the room down, we opened the door to the garage and turned the air on. Again, use the fireplace sparingly. There is not much I could improve on here. The only thing my husband I and thought was a little cheesy was the mural in the pool area. We thought a palm tree sunset scene would have been much more a propos, but seriously, that's just us being picky. We loved the place.

Room Tip: Splurge on a Presidential Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganMelissa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysburg
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
6.1 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belamere Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belamere Suites

Address: 12200 Williams Rd, Perrysburg, OH 43551-6803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range: £125 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belamere Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 10 most romantic hotel in America, in room swimming pools,2person whirlpool tubs, 2person showers, all king beds, breakfast catered to your suite, 2person saunas, enjoy what luxury and privacy really is. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Belamere Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belamere Hotel Perrysburg
Belamere Suites Perrysburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing