We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and romantic honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belamere Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belamere Suites
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Wauseon, OH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
“Very nice and romantic honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We got a private pool room, and it was a very relaxing and romantic anniversary for my wife and I. The staff met all our needs, but did not bother us with anything unnecessary. The breakfast was just Ok, but that's just an added bonus anyways. It was a very nice touch when they supplied us with wine glasses and offered anything else we might need. Our favorite part was the ability to play our own music in the pool room. Made it seem private and secluded.

Room Tip: Splurge and get one of the private pool rooms. It is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,592
    119
    17
    10
    15
See reviews for
12
1,562
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great place to connect with your partner. We booked the presidential suite and were thrilled to have the royal suite when we walked into our room. Either room option had a pool in the room.

The front desk people are very friendly, The Suites are perfect to allow couples to connect

Room Tip: pool rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zawers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was our 2nd annual trip to Belamere Suites and this hidden gem never fails to exceed all our expectations! From the front desk to housekeeping to pool maintenance... what they do for you everyday makes the biggest difference and it never goes by unnoticed!
It is a bit expensive and you have to book the rooms at least 2 to 3 months in advance but what you get in return is entirely worth very penny and the wait And always always pay that little extra for the pool suites!
Already looking forward to our next trip to this amazing place!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kozmoreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyandotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel was very nice. Loved the huge jacuzzi and two person shower. The pool in the room was AWESOME. It was a very nice place to get away. Clean and private. Felt like we were in our own little world for two nights. The pillows are very soft and I prefer a little bit more firm but it wasn't anything I couldn't handle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortay_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had no idea this hotel even existed. Googled boutique and romantic hotels in northwest Ohio.. Call Bellamere suites. The young lady that answered could not have been more helpful and friendly. We were looking to celebrate our anniversary and I stumbled on a gold mine. The young lady I found out was Amanda. After booking suite and talking to Amanda we had planned the perfect getaway. The evening was just beautiful ! The jacuzzi suite was so lovely and cozy! The bed,linens and amenities were all the quality of a five star hotel! The staff is so eager to please! They really want you to have a incredible experience! We needed a night away for the two of to reconnect and this was the first place to do it!
Can't wait to go back soon!!

Room Tip: Next want a room with a pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyGirl1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights at Belamere right before Valentine's day. Room was very nice, loved the 2 person shower! The private garage was also a nice feature as well as the huge Jacuzzi. There's also a restaurant named Oasis that delivers right to the room and has great grilled cheese burgers! Overall it was a nice room for a nice price!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank showcom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redford, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Love that this is only an hour or so away from Detroit so we don't have to go 5 hours to Indianapolis or Chicago or even the Poconos if we want a great place with a pool in the room! Front desk is always helpful and will help however they can. This was our 2nd time here for our anniversary and will definitely be making it an every year occasion. Love the fact that there are plenty of places to eat nearby or you can dine in and have it delivered. Great breakfast in the morning also! Save your money and your time and go here instead of driving a long distance! Only complaint I have is that I wish there were more of the Belamere Suites around!

Room Tip: Go for the extra Presidential pool suites. They have the pool, hot tub and two person shower and ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#6 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belamere Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belamere Suites

Property: Belamere Suites
Address: 12200 Williams Rd, Perrysburg, OH 43551-6803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belamere Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 10 most romantic hotel in America, in room swimming pools,2person whirlpool tubs, 2person showers, all king beds, breakfast catered to your suite, 2person saunas, enjoy what luxury and privacy really is. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Belamere Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belamere Hotel Perrysburg
Belamere Suites Perrysburg, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing