We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“American....as advertised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of American Table Family Restaurant

American Table Family Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 114 Restaurants in Perrysburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“American....as advertised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Family friendly in generic surroundings but the best darn meal around whether Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner ! A family run enterprise that really cares about their reputation and their food shows it. Always fresh, always hot and prompt service by friendly servers. No frills just good ol American style dishes with great Specials everyday. The menu always carries the all time favorites that you would have expected in Mom's kitchen and the portions are toooo much for the light weight. Don't want over-kill of sodium......just say so and that is the way you will get it.
Homemade is the credo and the deserts are sinful. Also All-American are the prices. Working mans budget need not worry here. Great location first traffic light North of the Interstate after exit.
See ya there !

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FairFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
127 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“American Table”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

When we arrived on Saturday, we had great service from the time we arrived to when we left. The waitress came by and asked several times if everything was OK. I can say that this restaurant is a great place for family to go. The food was hot, great service, and friendly wait staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistant good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is the place where you would want to go to get consistantly good tasting food. It is not a fancy place, more on the lines of a good family restaurant that has something for everyone no matter how picky of a eater. The quality does not change from breakfast to dinner. Good prices, plenty of food and a very friendly wait staff makes American Table a pleasure to eat at.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ric j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spend your money elsewhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

This place reminds me of nursing home food, no flavor of any kind. Family of four all order different items and all was equally as bad as the next. To compound things we received one wrong entree that we were forced to pay for by management. Can you believe that? We could not!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
221 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Consistantly Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Another fantastic breakfast! Breakfast burrito(with gyro meat) was really good! The special (for $4 bucks cant be beat) great as well! Servicesuper friendly - we wouldn't go anywhere else in Perrysburg!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank luvscigars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed American Table Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to American Table Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing