We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great One Night Stay Hotel”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great One Night Stay Hotel”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Check in was super fast and my room was ready along with the "away from elevator" special request. Gold star for reading!! They were able to accommodate us perfectly. Room was super clean and we'll organized. The beds were very comfy and the provide both firm and soft pillows to meet everyone's needs. Even had a mini frig.

The fitness room was nothing to write home about. It had a treadmill, elliptical, and bike along with 4 weights, 10 lb and 5lbs...not for the super fit.

Breakfast was standard fare. They were out of milk...on the OK tasted like it was fermented.

Overall great for a quick stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank j9_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSOfficeManager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide the details of your experience! I, as well as future travelers, appreciate your feedback. I am very sorry to have run out of milk on the breakfast bar. That is not typical for us here Comfort Suites Perrysburg. I hope to have a guest in the future so we can have another opportunity to provide you with excellent accommodations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    60
    45
    10
    12
See reviews for
55
85
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rossford, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

What a great hotel! For half the cost of a Hilton, you can get accommodations that are superior to any hotel in the perrysburg area. My room had a large jacuzzi and a shower fit for a king with 3 shower heads! Truly remarkable. The staff was welcoming and pleasant to speak to and the room was very clean and comfortable. I Melted right into the bed. Its so plush and inviting. I highly recommend this hotel to travelers.

Room Tip: Its a bit more, but the jacuzzi suite is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSOfficeManager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughtful review of our hotel. We appreciate your compliments! Your feedback will be shared with our staff to inspire us to keep providing excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed this past weekend on a business trip during rough weather. I was greeted at check in by a very friendly desk clerk and given a small bag of water and candy for staying with them. Breakfast was ready earlier than the posted times which helped me tremendously. I will definitely return to stay there on my next trip to town.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSOfficeManager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel! We always love positive feedback. Its a great way to see how well we are doing in provide an exceptional experience for our guests! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The staff here is on point. Very courteous and met all my needs or questions that i had. Will almost certaintly be back. Rooms are large, enough tv stations for me. Who gets a room to watch tv..lol? Keep up the good work. I didnt eat breakfast on site..but Cracker Barrell and Bob Evans were right across the street.

Room Tip: hotel is 3 floors..i had one on top..little more quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I had no idea how nice this hotel was. We had to go to Perrysburg for a conference and I searched online for a good hotel that was reasonably priced. The reviews for this hotel were great so I thought, "Why not?" We had no idea we were staying in a "4 star" hotel. It's comparable to the Sheraton or Hyatt! (we've stayed at both). The room at the Comfort Suites is incredible! There are high ceilings, lots of space, and high-end design. We were in the King Suite. If you are looking for a place to stay in Perrysburg then stay here!

Room Tip: We had room 115.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeresaTras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Excellent place for an overnight stop while travelling. Convenient location, clean, quiet and comfortable accommodations. Phil at the desk was extremely helpful and informative with directions and restaurant recommendations. The best part ... the luxurious beds.. down comforters complete with a variety of pillow softness choices. I almost had to jump up to get into the bed. Sleep is so important and you will get a good nights sleep, here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinecone12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Room was very roomy alot of wasted space in the room. Breakfast was nothing special could do a lot better across the street at Cracker Barrel. Room was quiet except for when the someone used the outside door by the parking lot. Door very heavy and hard to keep open. The internet connection is terrible in the room we were in. Even after complaining to the desk the reception was still spotty at best. With family nearby it was easy to get to but most likely will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from side door if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadmap2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#7 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 27450 Helen Dr, Perrysburg, OH 43551-3374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience affordable luxury accompanied by unique amenities at this boutique location such as our complimentary, hot "Savory Starts" breakfast, doorbell systems, 32'' wall-mounted LCD TVs, Heavenly bedding, European style bathrooms, massage shower heads, microwave, refrigerator & coffee station. Escape in a luxurious Eclipse or Neptune Spa Suite. Each feature a whirlpool, massive walk-in rain shower, 2 wall-mounted LCD TVs. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, be sure to include us in your journey... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hotel Perrysburg
Comfort Suites Perrysburg, Ohio
Perrysburg Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing