We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for hotel restaurant”

J Patrick's Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 116 Restaurants in Perrysburg
Price range: US$9 - US$24
Cuisines: Pub, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good for hotel restaurant”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Overall the food was pretty good for a hotel restaurant. The breakfast buffet, if it is free good choice but if not, I would order off the menu. We had sandwiches for dinner, they overcooked a medium hamburger and it was a bit dry but of the 8 dishes we had that was the worse.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sixdrumin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    10
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Eat, Drink and be Welcomed!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

J Patrick's is immaculate, warm, welcoming. The food is excellent. Our server, Greg, made the visit memorable, fun and he is the incentive for our return! Greg is intelligent, well spoken, well read, clever and definitely makes recommendations of food and beverage that will delight you. The Tenderloin Alfredo was so good that I honestly thought that my companion would request another order "to go". I ordered J Patrick's Chicken. Greg said that was a great choice. It was! The salad bar is varied and generous. Readers...try the Pistachio pudding!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LauraMacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsville
Level Contributor
302 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We ate at this restaurant because we were staying overnight in the hotel for one night, en route elsewhere, and it had been a long and tiring day. For dinner, we chose a Reuben sandwich and the grown-up Mac & Cheese. The Reuben was very good. The Mac & Cheese not so much. The Mac & Cheese sounded intriguing, with a Gouda cheese sauce, bacon, onion, and peas. There was not much Gouda flavor in that sauce. it was merely so-so. Service, however, was great. Beer and wine prices weren't bad, and there were a fair number of decent choices. The breakfast buffet was adequate.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pasbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Probably won't eat there again”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Chicken Marsala was gross. Rib Eye was fantastic. Breakfast was good, but it took awhile for them to get the order correct.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hmm....at least you don't have to drive anywhere”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We had Friday lunch/dinner and Saturday breakfast/lunch there because we did not want to have to drive anywhere. Well, the soup/salad bar is EXCELLENT - check it out. The main meals, we were not impressed with - food was so so and the breakfast bar food tasted like the food had been there awhile. Returning to lunch on Sat., we opted for one order of Fish & Chips based on some friends recommendation, while I had just the soup/salad bar again. The fish was very good, although it was fried, the batter was thin & NOT greasy.

Friends did say the Surf & Turf on Friday night was excellent, we just were not hungry enough to pay the $25 for it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackieHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J Patrick's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to J Patrick's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing