We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wish I could like it!”

Tea Tree Asian Bistro
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Perrysburg, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I wish I could like it!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Beautiful restaurant... nice menu... convenient location... wish I could like it. Have visited 6 times (I REALLY do want to like this place!). The sushi is ok, not the best ever. The food ranges from 'eh' to 'not so good'. The service has been non-existent to excellent. For the price range, they should be consistently good in both areas and they are not.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    18
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Asian Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

A very varied choice of dishes served by very pleasant staff who were helpful and attentive. The Tempura was as good as I have sampled anywhere. One tip only have one dish per person the servings are extremely generous and you will need to take a box home with you. Beautiful decor makes for a great place to eat or celebrate a special event.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seasalter66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant - Unimpressive Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Friday night at 7pm the place was dead. We should have known better. The restaurant is very nice - good ambience, upscale. Very broad menu. Cocktails were good. Chicken Satay was terrible. Peanut sauce was all texture and no taste. the summer shrimp rolls were nice but the dipping sauces were TERRIBLE. All watered down - zero flavor. I don't get it. Anyhow - the main courses were OK, but more on par with Panda Express take out than high-end Asian fare. Served with a big pile of white rice and then stir fried dish with Chicken and veggies. It wasn't the worst meal I've ever had, but for the price, you'll expect much better food quality and interest in the dishes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tubrian10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
221 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Always the best sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Fantastic, fresh sushi! Nice beer & wine selection...super friendly service every time! Don't miss Tuesdays for half off!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvscigars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“never again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I went to this restaurant with 2 friends on a recent Tu. evening . The service was ridiculously slow . It was 10-15 min. after we were seated before we were approached by anyone . It was another long wait for our drink orders ... 3 waters . Every step of the way it was a long wait . Our server didn't seem very knowledgeable about the menu . It was an exceptionally long wait for our food to arrive & when it did the Spring rolls I'd ordered were so overcooked they were inedible . My friend had ordered some sort of chicken appetizer & it too was so overcooked it was terrible . The server never came back . After our total time there was now approaching 2 hours we finally flagged someone down to get the bill so we could leave . Again our server stood laughing & talking with other servers as we waited and waited for her to come get our $ . Never again . There are too many good restaurants in the area to ever return here .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tea Tree Asian Bistro also viewed

Perrysburg, OH
Perrysburg, OH
 

Been to Tea Tree Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing