We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs Anyone?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The staff was very nice, and the rooms were in decent shape. However, I left itching and now have a number of welts on my legs, arms, and back. Presumable some kind of bug infested the room. It's late winter, so it certainly wasn't mosquitoes. The bites look consistent with bed bugs.

Room Tip: I would avoid this place until it's been certified free of bed bugs.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alantrip a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

We rented five rooms on Christmas Eve for a family gathering - the grandkids always remember going swimming on Christmas but seldom remember the gifts I got them so we stayed here to make our memory this year. The pool was wonderful, warm and clean. The breakfast was more than a continental, good and hot! The staff went above their duties to make our event great.

Room Tip: No elevators so if stairs is challenge be sure to stay on the first floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lobee125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel is awful - please go elsewhere. Believe it or not, this hotel was recommended by a bride and groom for wedding guests. To our surprise, we didn't even receive a special rate. Each room cost around $75 with tax.

Myself, as well as the rest of my family, reserved three rooms. We "checked" into our rooms around 4:30 pm and checked out by 10:00 pm. The only thing that stayed in our rooms were our bags. After the reception ended, we went to stay at the Holiday Inn Express down the road.

As the pictures show, there was significant mold in all three guest rooms. I wondered why several of the hallway doors were open and thought this could be a security breach. However, after observing a lot of the mold I realized all the hallway doors were open because of the mold. In addition to the mold, the awful smells, and several light fixtures being broken, the bathroom was disgusting. There were rings in the toliet, and the shower looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long while.

To top off this awful experience, we requested a refund since we did not sleep there. In total, we were in each room for about thirty minutes. Upon requesting a refund, the desk clerk said he could not refund our rooms but had we complained within a hour he could have processed said refund.

Beginning this week, we have made several attempts to get a refund. The hotel refused and the owner/manager avoided our calls several times. We also tried calling corporate headquarters but they passed the buck to their franchisee (who is obviously doing a great job holding up the Quality Inn name!) We tried refusing the charge on our credit card but the credit card would not reverse the charge since the hotel lied and said we stayed in our rooms until 1:00 a.m. This can be easily proved as a lie since we were checked into the Holiday Inn Express down the street by 11:00 p.m. that night.

In addition to our efforts to get our money back, we have also contacted the Perrysburg Chamber of Commerce and the Wood County Health Department. We are requesting that the Fire Marshall (or the proper person) conduct a health inspection as this place cannot -- in ANY way -- be up to code.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here using a coupon from one of those Interstate booklets. The furniture and fixtures look a little worn but the room was clean and comfortable. There was a 20th Century CRT TV.

The bed was firm and bedding was clean.

Wifi worked well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side of the hotel from the Interstate.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowdygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This Quality Inn is a fine!! The room was very large room, had a refrig,- micro wave oven,- long dresser with desk and large chair, and coffee maker. Nice size bathroom. Included in the rate was a large deluxe breakfast offering, bagels, bread, donuts and pastries, hard boiled eggs, hot sausage links, make you own waffles, yogurts , orange and apple juice, coffee, milk and cereals! The Hotel also had a nice indoor pool and hot tub .This hotel was 6 miles South of the Hollywood Casino in Toledo Ohio and the Hotel was right at exit #193 of Interstate 75, the Casino was exit #199 of Interstate 75 There were restaurants within walking distance of the Hotel. the roo rate was a very good rate of $54.00

Room Tip: The room I had was #117 North side, was very quiet area a few short steps from the pool and hot tub...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WILDDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here thankfully only for 1 night and it is a old disgusting hotel. The a/c units are probably from the early 1900s, the hotel is old and dirty. The service was ok. The pool area as well was ok. But it was just gross, would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FoodCritic_900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Place was OK. Nothing fancy but our room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was OK for a "free" one. Contrary to other reviewers, the staff was pleasant and helpful. Remember you're only paying $60.

One strange thing was the pool didn't open until 10am so no morning dip. The pool itself was clean and nice.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank BostonBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#8 of 13 in Perrysburg
81 reviews
2.0 mi away
Belamere Suites
Belamere Suites
#1 of 13 in Perrysburg
2,013 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg

Address: 27441 Helen Dr, Perrysburg, OH 43551-3375 (Formerly Quality Inn Perrysburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range: £46 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Perrysburg Hotel Perrysburg
Best Western Toledo
Toledo Best Western
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing