We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

So I was looking for a nice place to stay in the Toledo area. I went through a whole bunch of options but all of them were rated fair to middling on TripAdvisor, so instead I went the route of asking friends who lived in the area. They recommended this hotel, and they did not steer me wrong. It was clean, well-maintained, and the in-room hot tub was, well, great. It's close to a lot of amenities including supermarkets, and it's in a reasonably good area too. I'm usually really picky about hotels, and other than the fact that large parts of it are oriented towards families (most of those features are useless to me as a solo traveller) I could find nothing whatsoever to fault. Well, except for the drunk women running through the hall screaming at 2 AM, but can hardly blame them for that.

Room Tip: Get the room with the hot tub. It was $10 more for me and was very much worth it. Also this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duskglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    90
    64
    46
    27
See reviews for
108
39
8
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helped us with anything we needed. The hotel was packed and had a few parties booked at it. We did have some noise issues due to a wedding party but it was resolved very fast. Room was very clean as was the grounds of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
152 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Been stopping here for years. Rooms are just average to small but overall facility is very nice. Two separate indoor/outdoor (swim under glass) pools- one reserved only for adults. Large indoor hot tub and another small outdoor pool gives plenty of options. Family indoor/outdoor pool tended to be VERY noisy with water basketball hoops and flying balls. Kids had a ball but hard to sit poolside and "read a book" there. Attendants were vigilant. Ping pong tables, pool tables, and a somewhat run down game room added to the excitement in the New Oleans looking holidome. Separate holidome area near adult pool was more conducive to families playing cards or board games. If travelling with a group, this place is ideal to spread out and socialize.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We used to live in the greater Toledo area, and returned to Perrysburg for a graduation ceremony. We had about 15 family members staying in the hotel, and they obliged us by putting us all in the same hallway. The front desk staff were always very helpful, even at 1am when our room key cards suddenly stopped working (apparently they're very sensitive to cell phones, credit cards, and car keys, so keep them in a separate pocket!). My room was very spacious, with a King bed and a sleeper sofa. Our bathroom was a little cramped, though. This hotel features a "Holidome", which is something you pretty much have to experience to fully understand. It's basically a big room with an indoor/outdoor pool (with 4-sided basketball goal in the middle), a large hot tub, and a gaming area with pool and ping-pong tables. It's a GREAT place for kids, and there's plenty of room around the pool for adults to sit and supervise without having to get in the pool. There are 2 other pools here, too - a fully outdoor one, and an adults-only indoor/outdoor in the lobby area. The lobby area itself is spacious, and a great place to meet people or just to gather and socialize. On Sundays, they do a brunch buffet in the lobby area, and it's delicious, even if it is a bit pricey ($14.99 + drink when there's a Panera across the street for much less). The hotel is also centrally located to many stores on Route 20 - Wal-Mart, Target, Best Buy, Kohl's, Office Max, and several grocery stores come to mind off the top of my head. Also, there are several options for dining in this area, though you might want to go down to the Levis Commons area or up to Toledo for more 'fine' dining options. J Patrick's, the restaurant in the hotel, was very accommodating to us when we requested to have a party for a large group, and we all enjoyed our food there. Overall, though, this was the perfect place for our family to gather and celebrate.

Room Tip: Ask to NOT be in the Holidome, as it's loud and open til 11pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisenavidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niles,Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This hotel is just a really great place to stay and attend seminars. The lunches are always soooo good. The most comfortable beds and pillows. Everyone is very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xraycers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Hi all,

Stayed four days at the Holiday Inn -French Quarter, in Perrysburg Ohio for the USJF/USJA Judo junior Nationals. The hotel in a Holidome. It had two indoor pools and one outdoor pool. The two indoor pools also went partially outside, you swam under a wall to get out. One pool was dedicated to adults, the other to children. The childrens pool was good sized with a fountain/basketball game in the center of the pool. The kids area also had a courtyard with tables for dining, and two ping pong tables. Both pool areas were very nice and the staff worked hard at keeping them clean.

The adult pool area was in a large area and the pool is good sized.The was also a dining area and bar (although I was there for four days, the pool bar did not open).

The food at the hotel was ok. There was a seafood buffet one night but most of the food was overcooked and not worth the $24. There is a Sunday Buffet Brunch which was ok.

Our group had no vehicle and we depended on advertised hotel shuttle to pick us up and get us back to the airport. We called ahead and the shuttle was there to meet us. The driver was friendly and we got to the hotel quickly.

We had an early flight back and needed to be at the airport around 6am. I spoke with a desk clerk and was told the shuttle would not start running until 7am and was given a phone number for a local taxi. I later spoke with a manager who put me in touch with another employee who said they would drive me. They did not request to be paid but did hint they would appreciate a tip.

On the morning we needed to leave, we were told that the shuttle had broken. There did not appear to a any accomdations made for the people leaving. The employeed I spoke with earlier took me and my group to the airport in his personal car (I did tip him well). I later found out that the manager did call and schedule a replacement van but did not check if it had arrived. The company forgot to deliver it.

The rooms were clean and the maid service efficient. There was WiFi and it worked well.

I would only stay there again if I had my own vehicle and there were lots of kids in my group.

Gordon Makimoto

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MakimotoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perrysburg hotels

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We attended this location after visiting there a couple of years ago. There were two reasons why we re-attended - the indoor/outdoor pool and a woman by the name of CHRIS who works in the restaurant. We were so happy to see that both were still there when we visited this time. After a day at the pool we went to the hotel Restaurant and saw that the lady that served us two years ago (CHRIS) was still working there.

Once again we were treated like royalty by Chris and once again she made our trip complete. We were not planning on eating at the hotel the second night, but due to the service we recieved by Chris, we attended the second night for the seafood buffet (on her suggestion) The buffet was great (a little over priced, i must say) but good none the less. The Crab legs and shrimp were fantastic and the Cat Fish was purrrrrfect.

Anyway enough about the food. The real reason that i am writing is to give a great thanks to Chris. I am not sure if hotel management at this location look at the reviews, but i am hoping that you do. The hotel is extremely lucky to have someone like Chris working for them. She is a true gem and is the reason we will re-attend. My family has been blessed to meet Chris on two seperate occassions and look forward to many more. I would advise anyone reading this to seek out Chris on your visit and I am sure she will leave the same impression on you and your family. She is just a wonderful person. If you do seek her out, say hi from Canada for us.

Room Tip: Seek out Chris in the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicostravellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#7 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter

Property: Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Address: 10630 Fremont Pike, Rte 20 & I-75, Perrysburg, OH 43551-3354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will be charmed by the Holiday Inn Perrysburg-French Quarter, the New Orleans-style hotel complete with kid friendly Holidome and separate conference center. Conveniently located in Perrysburg, OH, you are within minutes of downtown Toledo, Bowling Green and Maumee. Directly off of I-75 and within 1 mile of the Ohio Turnpike, you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Toledo/Perrysburg to do. Get away with your family to our newly renovated New Orleans Styled Holidome. Features include basketball hoop/shooting water fountain in our indoor/outdoor pool, oversized hot tub, sauna, ping pong table, pool table and foosball table, Game room and snack bar. We also feature a seasonal outdoor pool as well as an adults-only pool located in the atrium (may be closed for special functions). We are located within minutes to Levis Commons Shopping Center and Westfield Mall. Catch a Mud Hens game at Fifth Third Field or take the kids to visit the bears at the Toledo Zoo, both within 10 minutes of the hotel. We have what you need to be productive. In addition to free Wi-Fi access in all guest rooms, we have a separate conference center for you to hold your. Our experienced sales and banquet staff are here to ensure a seamless meeting. For that extra sense of quiet, we offer our adult-only Concierge Floors, complete with a Continental breakfast each morning as well as evening drinks (limit 2) and hors d'oeuvre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter Hotel Perrysburg
Perrysburg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing