We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sunday Buffet in Toledo Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Sunday Buffet in Toledo Area”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This hotel has always exceeded our expectations. The staff is always accomadating. A great place for kids with an indoor/outdoor pool, ping pong tables, pool table, game room. The rooms are a little outdated however they are always clean and the hospitality folks do a great job. The Sunday buffet is the best in the Toledo area and kids eat free if you are a hotel guest.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gladk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    90
    64
    46
    27
See reviews for
108
39
8
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed Monday through Friday. Besides the interior being a little dated, everything here was nice. Quick check in with friendly front desk staff. If you join their Priority Club, you get free breakfast in the lobby restaurant which included eggs, bacon, potatos, fruit, cereal, and oatmeal. That was a nice suprise. The coffee was good too, which is not always found at hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlcmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Palestine, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed on the concierge floor, it was quiet, and the happy hour was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was slow, very slow. There was one person checking in guests, then another finally came out to help, but the process took about 20 minutes to work through the line to get to me. The furnace was broken in my first room, so they had to move me to another room. Maintenance, front desk, even the concierge lounge staff (Offered me a free drink! - They are free to everyone btw) were apologetic and helpful. Things go wrong sometimes, and you learn more about a hotel when they do by how they react. I will be back, good experience, I just hope the check in process goes a little smoother.

Room Tip: Talk with the front desk, let them know if you are an adult with no interest in the pool (concierge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IndyTravelerX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie Pa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and very happy with the choice. One bedroom had a king size bed with flat screen TV in room and bathroom with shower. The other bedroom had 2 queen beds, flatscreen TV and bathroom with tub. The living area had seating, along with table and chairs, small cooktop,microwave and small fridge. The living area had plenty of space for the 4 of us that stayed there as well as family that live in the Toledo area to get together to celebrate Spring birthdays. The carpet in rooms were dated and the bathrooms could also use a little up dating. The room was not in the Holidome area so it was very quite for sleeping. The Holidome was great for my 5 year old nephew as well as my 17 year old son and his friend. They enjoyed playing basketball in the pool. We were there to take a guided tour of Bowling Green State University. The hotel is only about 10 minutes from the University. Good choice of hotel for the visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KimEriePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

One small issue....couldn't bring food or drinks into the pool area. Otherwise the place was great ! As a club member, we could stay until 2pm to enjoy extra time in the indoor pool and large hot tub. The pool was a bit chilly but it also connected to the outdoor area which was neat. $1 pool table and ping pong tables worked well for the kids next to the pool.
Housekeeping was detailed and exceptional...even noticed one employee picking up small pieces around and inside the room.
Having a room connected to the indoor pool area is a huge plus. There's another large indoor adult pool next to the bar.
Lots of real plants all over the place inside and out that was a nice touch.
Within walking/crawling distance to Frickers too !

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sadbuttrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I was at this hotel/conference center for just a little over 24 hours. The conference area was very nicely set up and easy to navigate. The conference rooms were set up beautifully and all of the workers seemed very attentive to the conference needs.

The two meals that were served while I was at the conference were very delicious - a nice variety of food and it was actually yummy!

My overnight room was fine, a typical hotel room. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns over the years, though, and I really don't like their tiny pillows. They are so small and almost square shaped instead of the standard or queen sized pillows I have at home. But that's not a huge deal, just an observation. My room did not have a mini fridge or microwave, and I don't know if other ones in the hotel have that or not.

Free internet was nice! And it looks like a fun place for families with all of the games and pool areas in the "holidome".

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank andrealena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

another nice stay at this hotel. clean, quiet (after we finished partying) good weekend. close to shopping, so it makes a great girlfriend get-away weekend spot.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willing292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perrysburg hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#7 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter

Property: Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Address: 10630 Fremont Pike, Rte 20 & I-75, Perrysburg, OH 43551-3354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will be charmed by the Holiday Inn Perrysburg-French Quarter, the New Orleans-style hotel complete with kid friendly Holidome and separate conference center. Conveniently located in Perrysburg, OH, you are within minutes of downtown Toledo, Bowling Green and Maumee. Directly off of I-75 and within 1 mile of the Ohio Turnpike, you will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Toledo/Perrysburg to do. Get away with your family to our newly renovated New Orleans Styled Holidome. Features include basketball hoop/shooting water fountain in our indoor/outdoor pool, oversized hot tub, sauna, ping pong table, pool table and foosball table, Game room and snack bar. We also feature a seasonal outdoor pool as well as an adults-only pool located in the atrium (may be closed for special functions). We are located within minutes to Levis Commons Shopping Center and Westfield Mall. Catch a Mud Hens game at Fifth Third Field or take the kids to visit the bears at the Toledo Zoo, both within 10 minutes of the hotel. We have what you need to be productive. In addition to free Wi-Fi access in all guest rooms, we have a separate conference center for you to hold your. Our experienced sales and banquet staff are here to ensure a seamless meeting. For that extra sense of quiet, we offer our adult-only Concierge Floors, complete with a Continental breakfast each morning as well as evening drinks (limit 2) and hors d'oeuvre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter Hotel Perrysburg
Perrysburg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing