We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could possibly want.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mohican Lodge and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Perrysville
Reviewed 11 February 2012

A spacious, highly attractive room with great views. all the amenities you would want. everyghing new and clean in the room and throughout the lodge. special prices for seniors and off season rates are out of this world. Dining room serves gourmet meals and service is extremely commendable. Wonderful warm water in the pool, lounge area is relaxing, hiking and park setting is gorgeous.

Room Tip: ask for rooms overlooking the lake or the woods and with a balcony on the second floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdkElyria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2012

My family stayed at the Mohican Lodge for a christmas family reunion. The staff could not be more accomodationg. We booked two rooms for Christmas Eve and Christmas night. We booked the upstairs banquet room for christmas day. The rooms had been remodeled and appeared to have been made larger. The rooms were clean and had nuetral colors. The staff could not be more helpful. the staff that helped us with the banquet room were very helpful. We were given a discount for returning, even though our last reunion was ten years ago. the catering menu had many different options. Upon deciding on a menu we noticed that christmas cookies were not on the list. since, christmas cookies were not available the staff were so sweet and amended our contract so we could bring our own. The banquet room was decorated so nice. A beautiful Christmas tree, tables with red and green. Even a table for our cookies. The food was so delicous. We had wings and swedish meatballs. The wings were juicy abd the hot sauce was hot and sweet. The metballs were the best. They were moist and the sauce was to die for. The staff had kept checking on us asking if we needed anything. Everytime a staffer came to check on us they always checked and took any used dishes and silverware, that was so nice. we didn't need dirty dishes piling up. Our holiday weekend reunion was more than special with the help of the Mochican Lodge staff.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that looks out toward the park. Nature is so awesome no matter what time of year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We hiked and enjoyed the facilities. It is good to see Ohio investing in maintaining the Lodges. A wonderful place to visit in the winter.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avh455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This is out favorite of all the Ohio State Park Lodges. The location is beautiful and the Lodge itself is nicely decorated-especially during the Holidays. The food at Bromfields's has always been delicious, and we have enjoyed talking to the friendly wait staff and the bartenders at Boxer's Lounge. The rooms are comfortable and I feel it is a very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake or woods view. I personally prefer the upper floor if stairs are not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This was the first time staying here for a few of us and it was amazing. The rooms are cozy and clean. The place is fun also as it has game rooms and inside pool as well as an outside pool during the summer. The restaurant was excellent also. The trails are amazing the view fantastic. I will visit many, many times and will tell my family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask what the window faces as we had a side view of trees only and some parking spaces. We were not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We went on a fall weekend to northeast ohio and spent two nights at The Mohican State Park. The lodge was built in the 70's and not much has happened or changed since then but our room and bed were very clean and we loved all of the wildlife that passed by our window. It was very quiet, very scenic and the perfect place to spend two nights in the heart of Ohio's Amish country. We wanted quiet, secluded and fall colors and we got all three for a very small price. We ate in the bar both nights and enjoyed cold beer, excellent pizza and very good bar food. We will be back because we passed big deluxe hotels smack in the middle of little country towns and thought, "who would ever want to stay at these places? There's no view. no fall colors and they overlook their big cement parking lots." Great place if you want a quiet couple of nights in the country!! Cable and wifi, too.

Room Tip: Ask to face the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed here for our anniversary and were looking for a quiet, secluded location. This was a weekday in mid-October so we found that. I had not been to this lodge since it was new and a lot looked very familiar.

Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The decor showed signs of age and wear and could use an update. The in-room heater didn't put out a lot of heat but worked. We didn't use the pool (outdoor was closed up). The lobby is a little dreary and dark if it is not a sunny day (common in Ohio). The surroundings are lovely with the lake view and the forest.

There was limited lighting in the parking area at night.

This looks like it would be a good location for families with kids but probably a bit disappointing for those looking for a little higher end.

Room Tip: The floors between the levels are concrete so the soundproofing is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrunoAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysville
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
255 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
11.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
16.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohican Lodge and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohican Lodge and Conference Center

Address: 1098 County Road 3006, PO Box 429, Perrysville, OH 44864-9782
Region: United States > Ohio > Perrysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Perrysville
Price Range: £62 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mohican Lodge and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking picturesque Pleasant Hill Lake and surrounded by forests and gently rolling hills, Mohican Lodge and Conference Center is a 90-minute drive from Columbus or Cleveland. We offer 96 guestrooms, all with private balconies. Bromfields Dining Room is open year-round offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. The lodge also offers a full-service cocktail lounge and gift shop. Enjoy swimming, boating, hiking and horseback riding, as well as golf at nearby courses or a zipline tour through the tree tops. For group gatherings, we feature fully equipped meeting rooms, professional on-site meeting planners and a variety of planned or customized packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Mohican Lodge and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohican Hotel Perrysville
Mohican Resort Perrysville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing