We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to meet friends...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mohican Lodge and Conference Center

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mohican Lodge and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Perrysville
Certificate of Excellence
Galion
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to meet friends...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We had the greatest time at Mohican Lodge watching the Final Four. Even though the outcome wasn't what we were hoping, the staff and surroundings of Mohican lessened the blow. This was an excellent meeting point for us to spend quality time with good friends. It was relaxing, "gorgeous," the food was fabulous, and we had a fantastic time. My husband and I try to visit Ohio's many state parks as often as possible. This is our 2nd trip to Mohican this year and we always enjoy it. You definitely get your moneys worth and it's a great way to rejuvenate after a busy schedule.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GalionGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    87
    26
    15
    11
See reviews for
124
92
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

I was so impressed with Mohican Lodge. I had read the reviews on Trip Advisor before booking our stay. The Lodge was peaceful and family-friendly. Very clean and the room was very spacious. Everything smelled clean. (A biggie for me). The bed was so comfortable. And I couldn't believe the price...very affordable. Our balcony overlooked the woods...it was beautiful! We will be back!

Room Tip: Request a room with the view of the Lake or the Woods, whichever you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

The lodge is just a couple of hours from cleveland but you really get a chance to disconnect. I always feel very refreshed by the time I return. The staff is better than most 4 star hotels that I have stayed in throughout the US and abroad. Friendly, attentive, but not intrusive. I just love this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeld2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ypsilanti, mi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

This a great place for families, in the off season it can be a great place for couples or older adults. We visited in February mid week and there were only 8 other people in the lodge. There is a wonderful fireplace to gather and the lake is a short walk away.
There is an indoor pool and sauna. (Be careful though, the day I visited the chlorine in the pool made my eyes burn for hours afterwards. ) There is an on site restaurant and lounge and you are allowed to bring your drinks and sit by the fire.
The best thing for us though, was that the lodge was PET FRIENDLY! We were able to bring our older two dogs and they had such a good time! I highly recommend the hiking trails to Lyons falls. The Mohican river is known for its canoeing and there are many canoe liveries in the area.
We were able to secure a senior rate and we saved money by eating in the nearby small towns. They do have handicap accessible rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chino53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huber Heights Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed her on Feb. 11th with family to celebrate my 60th birthday! This place is a well kept secret! Everything about this place is amazing and I highly rercommend it for a short getaway or a vacation. Do yourself a favor and spend some quality time there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cardin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I have stayed at Mohican Lodge periodically since I was very young, and after ten years since my last visit, my significant other and I spent two nights for Valentines day, and it was absolutely incredible. The staff was more than accomodating, the grounds and the facility were clean and beyond inviting. Our room was warm and welcoming, and the lakeview was stunning. Mohican is absolutely the most peaceful getaway I have ever taken, and will be returning often. Our room had a small fridge, coffee maker, plenty of closet, shelf, drawer, and counter space, and a dvd player with rentals available at the front desk, as well as basic pain medications such as Tylenol and Excedrin. The halls and lobby are lined with the most comfortable leather furniture I've ever had the pleasure of sinking into, two pools, two game rooms, and a huge lobby with a sit-around fireplace, as well as a giant stone fireplace in the diningroom. Overall, it was the most satisfying getaway Ive ever had.

Room Tip: Our room was number 145 and had a wonderful lake view. I imagine the only room with a better view wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The weekend was very enjoyable !! The kids were both teary-eyed as we were checking out. It is an excellent place to gather for families with children as there is a ton for them to do. They love the pool, the arcade and just ths freedom of roaming in a very family friendly environment. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guzmandeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysville
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
12.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
23.3 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohican Lodge and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohican Lodge and Conference Center

Property: Mohican Lodge and Conference Center
Address: 1098 County Road 3006, PO Box 429, Perrysville, OH 44864-9782
Region: United States > Ohio > Perrysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Perrysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mohican Lodge and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking picturesque Pleasant Hill Lake and surrounded by forests and gently rolling hills, Mohican Lodge and Conference Center is a 90-minute drive from Columbus or Cleveland. We offer 96 guestrooms, all with private balconies. Bromfields Dining Room is open year-round offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. The lodge also offers a full-service cocktail lounge and gift shop. Enjoy swimming, boating, hiking and horseback riding, as well as golf at nearby courses or a zipline tour through the tree tops. For group gatherings, we feature fully equipped meeting rooms, professional on-site meeting planners and a variety of planned or customized packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Mohican Lodge and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohican Hotel Perrysville
Mohican Resort Perrysville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing