We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Quiet hotel even though it was close to a major interstate. Room was slightly small as compared to others in the area. Liked the fact that it had an indoor pool and complimentary breakfast that started at 6 am.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

A very good hotel to stay at. Right off the interstate and very close to food. I would recommend this to any business traveler that comes into the area. The staff was really helpful. The breakfast was fresh and was able to eat early as Marilyn took good care of us.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Pretty average Hampton Inn. Breakfast was okay, but not outstanding. Lighting in the bathrooms and entryway to the room was dim. Service was friendly by parking lot was icy and dangerous. Not too hard to find a good local place to eat dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Pretty much what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn. This appeared to be an older hotel as judged by the layout but has been kept up fairly well. Front desk associate was especially helpful. They also had an indoor pool and hot tub which I didn't get to, but its a nice to have during the Winter months. Overall a good stay and one of the better options if you want to be south/east of Columbus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wesleybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Clean hotel, excellent staff, great complimentary breakfast, great internet connection, but the fitness center was bad. The only cardio equipment was ONE treadmill. They had 2 yoga mats and a few medicine balls.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stay at Hampton Inns quite a bit. This was my first stay at this location. Very personable staff who were eager to please. Upgraded accommodations rooms and lobby. Room was average to smallish. Price was workable. Off the highway location (quiet). Nice, good Mexican restaurant walking distance - nexr door.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jet06181983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I have to say if you want a nice clean comfortable room this is the place for you. However, if you want to get some sleep keep looking. The room was clean and very modern it had a lot of great additions like a lap desk, and plenty of outlets (which I loved). However, the first morning we where there the cleaning people started vacuuming our hall at 6 O'CLOCK IN THE MORNING. Woke me and and my wife up, the dumpster outside was also being emptied which was very loud. They said it was the cracker barrel dumpster and I kind of understand that is outside of their control but they might want to work that out somehow. The second morning the FIRE ALARM WENT OFF AT 7 AM. They offered little to no apology for this as well as no form of compensation for the absolute fear it caused to be jostled out of bed by such a violent sound. I told the front desk about it and they said they had no idea how or why it went off. That seems safe. The staff was decently nice, the gentleman who checked us in could have used some professionalism lessons but other that it was a good experience on that end. As I said it was a very clean, beautiful and modern room. It is just a shame that all these external for the most part controllable factors stand in the way of them being a excellent accommodation. I would probably recommend to stay at the comfort in across the street.

Room Tip: Try to clarify with them that you DON'T WANT YOUR ROOM CLEANED. Otherwise you will hear a vacuum...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickerington
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#97 of 145 in Columbus
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus-East

Address: 1890 Winderly Ln, Pickerington, OH 43147-8636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Pickerington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Price Range: £88 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free wireless high speed Internet access in our rooms, lobby and meeting room. Free use of Business center facilities. We offer dry erase board, DVD player in meeting rooms. Adjacent to Cracker Barrel Restaurant. There are numerous points of interest near our location - Restaurants, Golf Courses, Magic Mountain Fun Center and The American Motorcycle Hall of Fame Museum. Indoor Heated Pool open every day until 9:30 P.M., Fitness Center, and Meeting Room. Complimentary access to off-site gym Power Shack by showing your room key. In our Lobby from 6 A.M. To 10 A.M. Enjoy our Complimentary On The House Hot Breakfast. All guest rooms have cable with Free HBO, Coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, hair dryers, and use of a lapdesk for your convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus-East Hotel Pickerington
Hampton Inn Pickerington
Pickerington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing