We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again, when in the area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Columbus-East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Certificate of Excellence
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Will stay again, when in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. Room was clean, bed comfortable, bathroom was very cleaning. Breakfast was good, never had a bad breakfast at Hampton. We will stay again with in the area and would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank faobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    120
    47
    26
    11
See reviews for
101
97
29
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Found the place dated, hallways with low ceilings and in dire need of freshing up. The smell of the local smokers were there when i went to sleep and when i woke up. The greasy smell of the bacon waffs through the hollow doors. Get the picture. I went to sleep with socks on to avoid teh carpet. and yes my company requires i stay here. I am not looking forward to the next visit.

The workout room - NOT like the photo on the web site. Has a treadmill and a TV you cant watch while on it, 5 excercise balls and a mirror WooHoo - thats It !!

If you want to watch CNBC (business shows), or NBC sports (maybe watch the hockey playoffs) - not here. If you want to watch Gilligan Island re-runs, MTV, Disney, QVC, - this is your place.
Sitting on the ancient upholstered chair next to the tiny desk is unappealing and repulsive if you take a step back and look at yourself.

The TV remote, skeevy - So i avoid the room as much as possible and find a gym, bar and restaurant, casino - anything to avoid the room.

Room Tip: choose another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Hotel clean , everything satisfactory except water for shower luke warm in morning. I expressed my concern to front desk and a prompt apology and refund of my stay given all with a smile. Wow never expected that..I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 768karenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

In generally, very good service, but especially when I have a problem logging in to my work computer, and over the phone when Steve Coats finds out that I am stressed, quickly he came in my room and very professionally guided me with a very good attitude and got me going. Thanks to have people like Steve Coats.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank said a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Hotel is located where you have close access to restaurants should you require a meal. It is very clean and staff is friendly. The breakfast needs work. Eggs had no taste, not bland just tasteless. Other than that, breakfast is good feature for the price of the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacklick, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Kathy is always helpful and making sure your needs are met. Very clean room and always looks bright and beautiful. Always a pleasure to stay there. Have stayed many times and always been pleased. In fact I always have the same room I call it my "little getaway." always a pleasure

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio Texas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Below average hotel for the price range and the area, just ok for a Hampton Inn from my experience. Staff is working in the background, not very friendly or outgoing. Room was in need of minor updating; paint, wallpaper, fixtures. Breakfast area was clean and quality was ok. Excellent mattress and coverings, very comfortable, room and hvac very quiet. Nothing really wrong with this hotel, just not what I expect from Hilton property, rate 20% too high for the area and condition.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickerington
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus-East

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Address: 1890 Winderly Lane, Pickerington, OH 43147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Pickerington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free wireless high speed Internet access in our rooms, lobby and meeting room. Free use of Business center facilities. We offer dry erase board, DVD player in meeting rooms. Adjacent to Cracker Barrel Restaurant. There are numerous points of interest near our location - Restaurants, Golf Courses, Magic Mountain Fun Center and The American Motorcycle Hall of Fame Museum. Indoor Heated Pool open every day until 9:30 P.M., Fitness Center, and Meeting Room. Complimentary access to off-site gym Power Shack by showing your room key. In our Lobby from 6 A.M. To 10 A.M. Enjoy our Complimentary On The House Hot Breakfast. All guest rooms have cable with Free HBO, Coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, hair dryers, and use of a lapdesk for your convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus-East Hotel Pickerington
Hampton Inn Pickerington
Pickerington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing