We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This Hampton Inn is very clean and neat and has easy access to several places to eat. The front desk employees are polite and helpful. We have found this a good place for nightly stops when traveling along Rt 70.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bernice Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was an especially nice Hampton Inn to stop in after a long days drive. It was clean and quiet. We requested a king room away from the freeway. We were given a lovely room on the top floor. We were able to walk across the parking lot for dinner. As usual, the complimentary hot breakfast the next morning got us off to a great start on our next day of travel. We will stop here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetteAnnV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Clean room, comfy bed, no smell in the hallways, no noise, great breakfast bar! You are greeted with a smile when you arrive, and the smiles never quit! After reading other reviews of hotels in the area, I was very nervous about staying in the Columbus area. Since it would only be one night, I decided to try this hotel, and I am so happy I did! I definitely do recommend this hotel. If I am in the Columbus area again, I know where I will be staying!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Visited family over the holiday weekend and needed a room for a night. The hotel was great - our room looked to have been recently remodeled, painted, even new carpet, I think. Very comfortable room, clean and quiet, just what we needed. Complimentary breakfast was pretty basic, but was certainly enough to get you through to lunch. With the proximity to our family in the area, I'll definitely keep this hotel in mind for future visits.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our room smelled of mold, the AC was loud, and the water heater was out of service for 2 full days. For the 3 days we stayed here, we had no hot water for 2 of them. The staff and management seemed incapable of dealing with any problems. We were given a note on the first day telling us that if we didn't leave our room by noon, the room would not be cleaned. When I called the front desk to say that we would leave by 11:30 and ensure our room got cleaned, I was told housecleaning staff had already left for the day. It took 20 minutes to get this resolved. The carpets were dingy and soiled, the furnishings were in bad shape (nicked, soiled). The "free breakfast" was pathetic--a few stale muffins, some canned fruit, green bananas, and some scary looking eggs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mwb126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel provides a nice stay just outside the city of Columbus for a cheaper rate. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The area has many restaurant and other shopping choices. Workout room very small but that is the only negative I have found.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We visited Columbus Ohio for a family graduation so needed a convenient location for the family. Hampton fit the bill. Their coffee is great. Easy check-in , comfortable room size, nice toiletries, bed linens and towels . And did I mention the coffee is great. Having a breakfast included was a real time saver Cracker Barrel and several ethnic restaurants are literally next door.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickerington
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus-East

Address: 1890 Winderly Ln, Pickerington, OH 43147-8636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Pickerington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Price Range: £84 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free wireless high speed Internet access in our rooms, lobby and meeting room. Free use of Business center facilities. We offer dry erase board, DVD player in meeting rooms. Adjacent to Cracker Barrel Restaurant. There are numerous points of interest near our location - Restaurants, Golf Courses, Magic Mountain Fun Center and The American Motorcycle Hall of Fame Museum. Indoor Heated Pool open every day until 9:30 P.M., Fitness Center, and Meeting Room. Complimentary access to off-site gym Power Shack by showing your room key. In our Lobby from 6 A.M. To 10 A.M. Enjoy our Complimentary On The House Hot Breakfast. All guest rooms have cable with Free HBO, Coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, hair dryers, and use of a lapdesk for your convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus-East Hotel Pickerington
Hampton Inn Pickerington
Pickerington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing