We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lebanon, United States
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Great place to stay - large comfortable rooms, great value. We generally travel through this area on our way to Indianapolis for business and have stayed at this motel for the last 8 years. Good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    105
    58
    31
    13
See reviews for
107
63
25
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Bathroom was clean. Room decor is dark and ugly. Please brighten that up (use a neutral color, not red, brown etc.) Average breakfast. Overall I would recommend. Very convenient location. Close to I-70. Flat screen TV, not old fashion TVs you see in every other hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ashika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I guess we got here at the wrong time, 3/4 of the parking lot was roped off so we had to park in a restaurant parking lot nearby. Although; the place looked good, looks can be deceiving. The pool was dirty, the fitness room was so small that with the two people who were already in there I could not fit. The sleep (what sleep) the room was too large for the air conditioner to properly regulate. At about 3:30 am we finally had turned it all the way down just so it would cool our end of room. At 5:15 am the construction workers began filling up their cooler's outside our room, this lasted till about 6:18am. We have a long trip ahead with no sleep. Thanks Best western! Finally; I called the front desk and lodged my complaint on noise and his response was "I think they are about done", when asked what time the manager gets in he said "9:00am". I went down at 9:26am and the new crew said "Oh, he won't be in until 10:30am" he must have been warned that complaints were looming. On a positive note the breakfast was decent and the shower was hot. Be careful with this one.

Room Tip: Get one away from ice maker's (no insulation) and don't get a suite since the A/C will not r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelscrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike43147, General Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
We are extremely sorry that you felt inconvenienced with the noise and parking lot repairs. I do understand your frustrations but we did put up signs and also were cancelling reservations without any charge, if people felt uncomfortable. We had made arrangements with a parking lot just besides us on a foreclosed restaurant and did our best to accommodate a full house. We did not receive any complaints as most of my guest our regulars and we never try to avoid any customers with issues. All our rooms our suites it could be a unit issue. With no specifics of your arrival date, room number or last name I cannot comment further but for me not being there it could have been one of the days that every parent has to spent with their kid for school registration or an orthodontic visit. I would still encourage you to call me anytime between 9 to 4 EST (Mon to Fri.) and I will still take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morgantown, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel is clean and off the main road so it was pretty quiet. Bed was comfy and room was very spacious. Places to eat within walking distance. Always stay here for the Mopar Nationals. There was a washer and dryer on our floor which came in handy for extended stays.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Satisfied except for breakfast service. It didn't start until 6 am and i needed to be at meeting by 7 am therefore I was unable to utilize the service. I had to stop along the way to pick up something to eat and drink which I had to pay out of my pocket for but had already paid for in my fee for staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Just spent one night there on a trip from the Midwest to east coast. I followed the GPS; this is off the highway on a side road, past another hotel and restaurant. Good location. The night manager was very helpful. I didn't use any of the facilities other than the breakfast room. Had no problems and got a good night's rest.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alice I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This Best Western is an excellent place to consider staying if you're in the Columbus area. The free breakfast and Internet are great as is the indoor pool. Pricing is very competitive, and there are several restaurants, gas stations, and other services in the vicinity of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Gregg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickerington
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#97 of 143 in Columbus
44 reviews
5.7 mi away
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Best Western Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East

Property: Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
Address: 1899 Winderly Ln, Port Columbus Int'l Airport Area, Pickerington, OH 43147-8637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Pickerington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Brand's top quality award, this spacious and tranquil all suites property is minutes from downtown, OSU, Ohio Fairgrounds, and numerous restaurants. Convenient access to The American Motorcycle Association Museum, the Americana Parkway Business Center and the World Harvest Church. Rest, relax and rejuvenate as you take in the tranquil surroundings, with pond and stream nearby.Conveniently located off of central Ohio's Interstate 70, in a Columbus area suburb, the BEST WESTERN Executive Suites-Columbus East provides all-suite accommodations and full service amenities at an unbeatable value. This Pickerington hotel features spacious, well-appointed suites with separate living area, each fully-equipped with cable satellite television with HBO® and wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to start each day with a complimentary full hot breakfast and wrap the day up with warm fresh cookies in the evening. Guests also can take full advantage of additional hotel amenities including an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness facility, guest laundry, a full service business center and meeting space. Free passes to the Power Shack Gym. Visitors staying at this Best Western will find themselves close to a variety of local restaurants and shops as well as key area attractions such as the Rickenbacker Air Force Base and the Short North Arts District. Take a quick day trip into nearby Columbus to visit the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium or enjoy an afternoon game of golf at one of the many courses within five miles of the hotel. Corporate travelers staying at the hotel will appreciate being close to the Ohio State University, Department of Commerce, and the Columbus Convention Ctr. This hotel also provides convenient access to local events such as MOPAR, the Ohio State Fair, the Arnold Classic and the Good Guys PPG. The friendly, helpful staff at this PLUS property is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay. Make a reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pickerington
Pickerington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing