We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrid furniture”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is very convenient to the highway. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. There were two TV's a frig and microwave and the bathroom was large. The furniture in my first floor room was abysmal. The couch and chair had been recovered and the work was shoddy. The couch was a "sleeper" sofa with the bed portion collapsed so they laid a piece of unfinished plywood over the sofa to support the cushions. The plywood was visible from anywhere in the room. The wall near the TV had been opened up to access something and repaired by placing a piece of plywood over the whole thing, and covered poorly with some trim and a light coat of paint. Pipes were noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

The suite worked so well for visits with my grandchildren. They swam in the pool and had a great time. Breakfast was amazing and my overall experience was positive. I would recommend staying at this Best Western.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CFTROUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jazzz13, General Manager at Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for the great comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

First impressions are everything when it comes to places you visit...this was not a good one. The halls were dimly lit and smelled like stale smoke( If you want a smoke-free hotel, this is not the place). The rooms were a good size with a sitting area, but the walls are thin which led to a lot of noise. As outdated hotels go, this one fit in...really needing updated furniture and rugs. The hot part of the breakfast was good but if you wanted doughnuts, toast, bagels, or muffins, you needed to get there when it opened because they don't refill it. Breakfast was till 9:30, there at 8:30...all gone, no refills. We didn't use the pool because the hours were 9-9 which didn't fit our schedule. We will visit this area again, but will stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I came very late with no reservation, and the front desk staff was quite accommodating, even taking the time to get my all the discounts I was entitled.

The suite was more than adequate, clean, and quiet.

Breakfast was enjoyable with several hot choices.

A good hotel, And, I'll be happy to return, again.

Room Tip: The even-numbered rooms face a wooded pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is dated. The pool was cold even though it was advertised as heated and there was no hot tub as advertised. You could see where they poured concrete over were it used to be. My kids swam for maybe 10 minutes and got out because they were cold. I went to the front desk to ask for towels for the pool because they were out. A man was sitting behind the desk but said he didn't work there. I waited 10 minutes for a girl to come back. I thought it was strange to have no one behind the counter. Not sure who the guy was and why he was back there if he didn't work there? The cookies were delicious though! We only stayed one night but for the price, I expected more.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I'm not sure where these other reviewers stayed, but I did not smell any mildew/mold, and I am very sensitive to that. My room (and the hallways etc) were very clean. The room was large with high ceilings and a separate room with pull out couch and second TV. The hotel is located just off the highway but behind some restaurants making it somewhat harder to find, but this also makes it quiet. Breakfast was ok hot food as opposed to some. Eggs, sausage and potatoes, waffles etc. Flavor was a little bland. Staff was very nice even when we modified our reservation. My only recommendation is to ask for a room not near the pool. It was loud in there and I'm sure if you were next door, which I was not, you would hear it. Ask for room 108 it was nice then maybe you won't have the issues some of the other reviewers had. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: See above....stay away from the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remsteel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We checked in and almost immediately checked back out. I will point out the positives first. The rooms are huge, plenty of space and the location is good and upon checking back out they did not charge us.... Now the not so positives, the whole hotel could use a face lift. The furniture in the room was old, dated, stained. There was a lack of cleanliness in the room and hallways. I would not let my son sit on the sofa or chair or in fact the mattress because of the stains. Don't let the name "Executive Suites" fool you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel2191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pickerington
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
5.7 mi away
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Best Western Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
292 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#96 of 145 in Columbus
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East

Address: 1899 Winderly Ln, Port Columbus Int'l Airport Area, Pickerington, OH 43147-8637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Pickerington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Price Range: £58 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Brand's top quality award, this spacious and tranquil all suites property is minutes from downtown, OSU, Ohio Fairgrounds, and numerous restaurants. Convenient access to The American Motorcycle Association Museum, the Americana Parkway Business Center and the World Harvest Church. Rest, relax and rejuvenate as you take in the tranquil surroundings, with pond and stream nearby.Conveniently located off of central Ohio's Interstate 70, in a Columbus area suburb, the BEST WESTERN Executive Suites-Columbus East provides all-suite accommodations and full service amenities at an unbeatable value. This Pickerington hotel features spacious, well-appointed suites with separate living area, each fully-equipped with cable satellite television with HBO® and wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to start each day with a complimentary full hot breakfast and wrap the day up with warm fresh cookies in the evening. Guests also can take full advantage of additional hotel amenities including an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness facility, guest laundry, a full service business center and meeting space. Free passes to the Power Shack Gym. Visitors staying at this Best Western will find themselves close to a variety of local restaurants and shops as well as key area attractions such as the Rickenbacker Air Force Base and the Short North Arts District. Take a quick day trip into nearby Columbus to visit the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium or enjoy an afternoon game of golf at one of the many courses within five miles of the hotel. Corporate travelers staying at the hotel will appreciate being close to the Ohio State University, Department of Commerce, and the Columbus Convention Ctr. This hotel also provides convenient access to local events such as MOPAR, the Ohio State Fair, the Arnold Classic and the Good Guys PPG. The friendly, helpful staff at this PLUS property is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay. Make a reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Executive Suites - Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pickerington
Pickerington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing