We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Red Lobster in general is not as good as it used to be.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
Ranked #19 of 53 Restaurants in Piqua
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Potsdam, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
241 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Red Lobster in general is not as good as it used to be.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Food is not as good, service has also suffered. Probably due to people going elsewhere, so best wait staff is leaving, not making enough tips. The one in Piqua seems to be the worst I have been to, food temp not good sometimes, greasy, etc.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I thought that I did not like Red Lobster until I ate at this one. The fresh fish was really fresh and wonderfully cooked and the service patient and friendly. A good surprise!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eisenstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
158 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

Our server, Brian, was outstanding (and no, we don't know him or anyone related to him in any way!) He was attentive and helpful with describing menu items without being overly so. Both of us were very happy with our entire meals. The salmon that I ordered tasted fresh and was accompanied by a delicious pineapple salsa. I also had a salad, broccoli, and baked potato. My husband had the clam chowder, salad, coconut shrimp, pineapple shrimp and rice pilaf and was very pleased with everything. We shared a brownie sundae and were glad we asked our server about the size - quite large. We were here at a very busy time and everything was clean and all staff were friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2seniors53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average-to poor...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

The quality of food was poor for as expensive as it was. Long John Silvers gives you more portions for a lot less price..And the food actually tastes better then Red Lobster. Red Lobster Atmosphere is nice. I have been to other Red Lobsters and they had better service, better quality food, and larger portions for you monys' worth......

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank blkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celina, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We received gift cards for Christmas so we had to use them right away. We went in for lunch and the food was delicous, hot, fresh, and the waitress was very good.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing