We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Run Far Far Away!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Carpet Inn Piqua

Red Carpet Inn Piqua
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Piqua
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Piqua
Huber Heights, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Run Far Far Away!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel was the most horrible excuse for a hotel I have ever seen, horrible business practices, terrible service , and the rooms would have been cleaner, if I were in the mix of the great depression meets the dust bowl meets the bubonic plague era. Over charged what priceline quoted me at, tax on the rooms were 13.75% plus 3% city tax and then tried to say they had the best house keepers. Ha ha ha!! The sheets were filthy, the walls were full of holes and the curtains were falling off the Windows. There was one hole that almost made me cry, it was filled with toilet paper and covered over with duct tape. The manager's the husband and wife team, would not discuss anything about overcharging and then offered to refund $50.00 because they couldn't figure out their own math! Then when we notified Priceline.com they tried to get our money refunded to no avail...as of now, priceline is working on our money back and then the managers wanted to yell at us and tell us we were no longer allowed on the property. Ha! Told us we couldn't stay at their hotel ever again and yelled at my mother needless to say I was not a happy man! The female manager yelled at everyone listed in our reservations. She also tried to keep my receipts and my credit card. Bad bad bad place don't stay here, I would rather stay at the local landfill, because that would be cleaner with less germs and bacteria. Oh and let's not forget the roaches in the bed and the Windows, the sheets were yellow and the lamp plug in was held together with two wire nuts. Can you say electrical hazard??!! Sleep in your car it's cleaner!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mossywhitetail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    2
    1
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I-75 south was shut down due to flooding and needed a close place to stay. They didn't double their prices to take advantage of stranded travelers like some and offered smoking rooms. The rooms were well used.... definitely not a vacation highlight. The beds were extremely comfortable and shower had great water pressure. Small fridge and no bugs. For under $50 it met my needs.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank deeadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Piqua hotels

mississauga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

The Check-in clerk was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable and the price was very reasonable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

I have stayed there several of times.... The room was not clean... Back of shower curtain had mold growing on it..... Bed was hard .. would have been better sleeping on the floor... Room was touch up with paint.. Paint didnt match... bathroom floor all cracked up... was a non smoking room and there was burn holes in the carpet beside of the bed... no one ever in the office.... Was going to complain upon departure... Called 0 from phone when i was about to check out they said just leave key on counter and hung up the phone on me....

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randy209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2009

I stayed in room 20 for three days, carpet seemed fairly new, bed was clean and comfortable and had a small refrig that kept things cold, satellite fed large screen TV and room A/C worked good. Bathroom with tub / shower looked recently re-done, and was very acceptable. The room overall was comfortable clean and neat .. I have stayed in much worse! Property and surrounding area very run down, pool is long abandoned and breeding ground for who knows! Restaurant is long closed and abandoned also. Right next to a fitness center but good places to eat and a large shopping mall are about half mile away. It was a cut below Motel 6, but acceptable, available and cheap. Pet friendly!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2006

We stayed at this hotel last weekend and were in room 18. The tub was filthy so I cleaned it and removed black dirt off of the tub along with soap scum. The chairs were fairly new and were nice. The sofa was so broken down and dirty that we wouldn't sit on it. There were stains on the bedspread which I never use anyway but there were several stains on the mattress. The blanket smelled and was laying on top of the clothes rack. The inside of the door was covered with black finger prints and hand prints. Got up early and turned on light above vanity and there were 2 live roaches. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. When you complain to manager/owner, they tell look at you like what do you want for this price, you use coupon and we have the cheapest rooms in the area. The price was reasonable but ths place is nasty,

  • Liked — The 2 chairs were nice
  • Disliked — The live roaches and the nasty tub and toilet
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travlinggirl2433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2006

We were in Piqua, Ohio for a wedding and visited friends at the Red Carpet Inn that were also attending the same wedding. That was the worst hotel I have ever seen. Flithy and disquisting. How in the world does this company stay in business? The room was very small and the bathroom was like a closet. If I had been actually staying there, I would have asked for my money back and slept in my truck. I hope our friends didn't catch any diseases staying there.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piqua
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 4 in Sidney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Troy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
8.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Piqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Piqua

Property: Red Carpet Inn Piqua
Address: 9060 Country Club Road, Piqua, OH 45356
Region: United States > Ohio > Piqua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Piqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Carpet Inn Piqua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Piqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piqua Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing