We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Piqua
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Business stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great property. Nice staff and very clean room. I was told that the hotel was getting ready to do so renovations and updates. Breakfast attendant is worth gold to the hotel. She is extremely kind and always greeted me with a big smile, good way to start off the mornings.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank ella1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Ella1972,

We would like to thank you for your great review! I also think our staff is one of our greatest assets! As you seen, we take great pride in our hotel and it's unique setting. Our staff is here for you at anytime.

We are very excited to see the new renovations and we think you will too!
Hope to see you soon.

Have a great Hoilday Season!
Ted C
La Quinta Inn Piqua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    59
    26
    23
    20
See reviews for
100
59
22
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corbin, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

I have to give a big thank you to the staff of this motel, my husband and I had to travel to Piqua for a our nephews funeral and not only was our room comfortable and clean but they went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of, after attending the funeral we went back to our room to find a really nice card signed with personnel messages from each staff member and a basket of fruit, made me smile to know there are still nice people out there. this is a very nice and clean place to stay and they do welcome pets my yorkie enjoyed her stay there as well, slept like a baby, very quiet and peaceful..

Room Tip: third floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank SheliaB61163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
I would like to send you our utmost sympathy for your families loss. And would like to thank you for your great words of praise. At La Quinta we work hard to make our guest and even the 4 legged guest feel ASSURED, SETTLED IN and be more OPTIMISTIC about the next day. With a great staff and wonderful guest like yourself it is a win win. I do hope to see you back soon and again I amy very sorry for your loss.

Thanks
Ted C
Piqua La Quinta Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Traveling from way North to way south, we needed a pet-friendly hotel. This fit the bill.

Easy check-in. Pretty clean. The train tracks directly next to the hotel are VERY active! Be advised!

Clean beds & room.

Ok continental breakfast.

Pleasant staff.

I would recommend & return.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 4248MI_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
We would like to thank you for you review. It was nice to have you back with us and I hope you had a great time in Piqua Ohio. Have a great Holiday Seasen!



Thanks
Ted C
La Quinta Inn Piqua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beecher
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was the most pet friendly motel I've ever stayed in! The service was great and friendly, to boot!
The rooms were clean and nicely appointed. I can' think of one negative comment!
I would look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
I thank you for your great review. We think pets are like family and try our best to make them feel settled in like any outher guest.

We look forword to seeing you soon!


Have a Great fall!
Ted Coulter
La Quinta Inn Piqua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piqua
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 4 in Sidney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 9 in Troy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sidney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua
Address: 950 E Ash St, Piqua, OH 45356-4104 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Piqua)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Piqua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Piqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homegrown Fun in Piqua !! Off I-75 near Dayton Airport and University of Dayton Our Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua hotel is conveniently located off I-75, an easy drive from the James M. Cox Dayton International Airport (DAY), the University of Dayton, and Edison State Community College, with the Miami Valley Centre Mall across the road. Our setting between cities Troy, Sidney, and Greenville will give you access to the area’s best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Piqua
Piqua La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing